新闻中心

官方声明

全国调查显示海地儿童服务过去三年取得显著进展

太子港,2013年1月10日 —— 海地大地震三周年即将到来之际,一项最新的全国家庭调查初步结果显示儿童教育、营养、保健和卫生领域自2006年以来均取得了实质性进展。

一项覆盖了13350个家庭的海地人口与健康调查(DHS)初步结果显示,在2012年,有77%年龄在6至11岁的儿童在上小学,而上一次调查时(2005至2006年间)这一数字尚不足50%。

6至59个月大的儿童罹患急性营养不良病症的比例从2005至2006年间的10%下降到了2012年的5%,降低了一半;而慢性营养不良发病率从2005至2006年间的29%下降至2012年的22%。

“调查结果表明,合作伙伴过去三年来在海地付出的努力在众多领域取得了进展,并减少了2010年的地震、霍乱和其他疾病的爆发对儿童造成的冲击。”联合国儿童基金会驻海地代表爱德华.贝格伯德(Edouard Beigbeder)说。

“这些结果呼吁国际社会在解决现有难题以及一些领域进展滞后问题的同时,继续承诺为对该国提供支持。”他说。

据最新统计结果显示,在过去15年间,5岁以下儿童的死亡率呈持续下降的趋势,每千例活产的死亡率由1997至2001年间的112例降至2005至2006年间的96例,目前已降至88例。

获得改善水源的儿童人数变化不大,仍维持在65%;但国内流离失所者营地里获得改善水源的人数达到了82%。可获得合格卫生设施的人数从2005至2006年间的14%上升到了2012年的26%,几乎翻了一倍。

《2012年海地人口与健康调查》评估了海地全国人口的社会经济、人口和健康指标,其中包括孕龄妇女、5岁以下儿童、15岁至59岁的男性。上次调查于2005年10月至2006年6月间开展。

这项全国性的调查首次结合了多指标类集调查方式,反映了儿童管教的相关数据。这也是首次针对因地震破坏导致流离失所人口的全国性调查。

《2012年人口与健康调查》由海地角儿童协会(Institut Haitien de l’Enfance)在人口与公共卫生部的全面指导下开展,得到了美国国际开发署、联合国儿童基金会、联合国人口基金会、加拿大国际开发署及抗击艾滋病、结核病和疟疾全球基金的大力支持。

###

关于联合国儿童基金会
联合国儿童基金会在190多个国家和地区设有办事处,帮助儿童从幼儿到青少期间的茁壮成长。联合国儿童基金会是世界范围内为发展中国家提供疫苗的最大供应者,在儿童健康和营养、优质水供应和卫生设施、男孩女孩平等接受优质基础教育以及保护儿童免受暴力、剥削和艾滋病影响等领域提供帮助。联合国儿童基金会的资金完全来自个人、企业、基金会和政府的自愿捐助。欲了解更多有关儿童基金会及其工作的信息,请登陆: www.unicef.org

欢迎大家访问我们的 TwitterFacebook

欲了解更多信息,请联系:
联合国儿童基金会海地玛丽安娜.帕拉福瓦(Mariana Palavra)
电话: + 509 3786 8495/ +509 37 62 02 00,
邮件:mpalavra@unicef.org

联合国儿童基金会纽约的彼得.斯默登(Peter Smerdon)
电话:+ 1 212 303 7984
邮件:psmerdon@unicef.org


 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Press release

Nearly three years after Haiti earthquake, national survey shows progress for children in Haiti

PORT-AU-PRINCE, 10 January 2013 – Almost three years after Haiti’s earthquake, preliminary results of a new national household survey show substantial progress for children in the education, nutrition, health and sanitation sectors since 2006.

According to the initial results of the Haiti Demographic and Health Survey (DHS), which covered 13,350 households, 77 per cent of children aged 6-11 years attended primary school in 2012 compared to just below 50 per cent in 2005-2006 when the last survey was conducted.

Acute malnutrition among children aged 6-59 months has been reduced by half from 10 per cent to 5 per cent and chronic malnutrition has been cut from 29 per cent to 22 per cent between 2005-2006 and 2012.

“Results of the survey show that the efforts of partners in Haiti in these three years contributed to progress in many sectors and mitigated the impact on children of the 2010 earthquake, the outbreak of cholera and other disasters.” said Edouard Beigbeder, UNICEF Representative in Haiti.

“These findings call for a continued commitment to support the country in sustaining this success while addressing existing challenges and where progress has lagged,” he said.

The under-five mortality rate, at 88 child deaths per 1,000 live births, has shown a declining trend in the last 15 years according to new estimates, down from 112 in 1997-2001 and 96 in 2002-2006.

Access to improved sources of water remained unchanged at 65 per cent, while 82 per cent of residents of internally displaced camps had access to improved sources of water. Access to improved sanitation almost doubled from 14 per cent in 2005-2006 to 26 per cent in 2012.

The 2012 Haiti DHS estimates socio-economic, demographic and health indicators for the entire Haitian population, including women of child-bearing age, children under five years of age, men aged between 15 and 59 years old. The last survey took place between October 2005 and June 2006.

For the first time in Haiti, the survey, which was combined with a Multiple Indicator Cluster Survey, reflects data on child discipline. It is also the first nationwide population-based survey to highlight the situation of internally displaced persons living in camps because of the destruction caused by the earthquake.

The DHS 2012 was conducted by the Institut Haitien de l’Enfance under the overall direction of the Ministry of Population and Public Health, and was supported by the United States Agency for International Development, UNICEF, the United Nations Population Fund, Canadian International Development Agency, and the Global Fund to Fight AIDS, Tuberculosis and Malaria.
###

About UNICEF
UNICEF works in 190 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive, from early childhood through adolescence. The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation, and AIDS. UNICEF is funded entirely by the voluntary contributions of individuals, businesses, foundations and governments. For more information about UNICEF and its work visit: www.unicef.org

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook

For more information, please contact:
Mariana Palavra, UNICEF Haiti
Tel. + 509 3786 8495/ +509 37 62 02 00,
mpalavra@unicef.org

Peter Smerdon, UNICEF New York
Tel + 1 212 303 7984
psmerdon@unicef.org


 

 

 

New enhanced search