新闻中心

官方声明

联合国儿童基金会执行主任丹东尼.雷克就发生在日本的地震及海啸发表声明

纽约,2011 年3月14日  – 在全世界联合起来支持日本民众之际,联合国儿童基金会向因大规模地震及海啸失去宝贵生命的人们致以我们最深切的同情。双重灾难让日本民众及其友人失去亲朋、处在震惊和伤痛之中,然而,最让我们担心的是由地震而引发的一系列新威胁。

在所有破坏性规模的紧急情况中,孩子是最脆弱的群体。与联合国儿童基金会的日本委员会紧密合作,我们为受到此次灾难影响的儿童提供帮助和关键的服务,保护他们日后的生活。

我们的祈祷和哀思与世界上最慷慨的国家之一——日本同在。我们严阵以待,将会像他们曾经帮助过无数其他国家一样,在日本最需要帮助的时刻,为他们提供我们的支持。

如需更多信息,请联系:
Patrick McCormick, 联合国儿童基金会纽约总部, 电话:+ 1 212 326 7426, 
E-mail: pmccormick@unicef.org


 

 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Statement

Statement by UNICEF Executive Director Anthony Lake on Japanese earthquake and tsunami

NEW YORK, 14 March 2011 – As the world unites in support for the people of Japan, we at UNICEF express our heartfelt sympathy for the tragic loss of life following the massive earthquake and tsunami.  This double catastrophe has left the country and its friends stunned and bereaved, and new threats caused by the quake and its aftermath continue to be of utmost concern to us all.

As in all emergencies of such devastating magnitude, children are the most vulnerable.  Working in close cooperation with the Japan Committee for UNICEF, we have offered our support to protect the children affected by this catastrophe and to provide critical services in the days ahead. 

Our thoughts and prayers are with the people of Japan, one of the world's most generous nations.  We stand ready to assist them as they have helped so many others, in these, their days of greatest need.

For more information, please contact:
Patrick McCormick, UNICEF New York,
Tel + 1 212 326 7426,  
pmccormick@unicef.org


 

 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

 Press Releases

New enhanced search