新闻中心

官方声明

联合国儿童基金会执行主任丹东尼.雷克就国际残疾人日发表声明

纽约,2010年12月3日- “联合国儿童基金会于今日纪念国际残疾人日,这一天重申了我们保护每一位儿童权利的决心,尤其对于那些有特殊需要的儿童。”

有特殊需要的儿童拥有和所有其他儿童相同的权利:有尊严地生活以及在能够让他们充分发挥潜力的环境中成长。但很多证据表明,这些儿童常常受到排斥甚至侮辱。

具有里程碑意义的“残疾人权利公约”自2007年起得到96个国家的批准及公开签署,这一令人瞩目的成就使得全球把目光集中到残疾儿童的权利及需求上。联合国儿童基金会号召还没有签署“残疾人权利公约”的国家尽快行动,并鼓励世界各国履行保护其最弱势公民权利的承诺。

联合国儿童基金会致力于支持全球清除阻止残疾儿童充分参与社会的障碍。只要我们一起合作,就能够保证残疾儿童拥有平等的机会充分发挥生命潜能,这么做,能让我们的世界变得更美好。”

如需了解更多信息,请联络:
艾米丽.米涵 (Emily Meehan), 联合国儿童基金会纽约总部媒体处
Tel: +1 212 326 7224
Email:  emeehan@unicef.org


 

 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Statement

UNICEF Executive Director, Anthony Lake on the International Day of Persons with Disabilities

NEW YORK, 3 December 2010 - "Today UNICEF commemorates the International Day of Persons with Disabilities, an occasion to recommit ourselves to protecting the rights of every child, especially those with special needs.

Children living with disabilities have the same rights as all children: The right to live in dignity and to grow up in an environment that enables them to reach their full potential.  But evidence strongly suggests that such children are far too often excluded and stigmatized.

The landmark Convention on the Rights of Persons with Disabilities has been ratified by 96 countries since it was opened for signature in 2007.  This remarkable achievement has drawn global attention to the rights and needs of children living with disabilities.  UNICEF urges those nations which have not yet ratified the CRPD to do so – and encourages all nations to deliver on their obligations to protect the rights of their most vulnerable citizens.

UNICEF is committed to supporting the global effort to break down the barriers that prevent children living with disabilities from full participation in society.  Together, we can ensure that children living with disabilities have an equal chance to make the most of their lives, and in so doing, build a better world for us all."

For more information, please contact:
Rebecca Fordham, UNICEF Media, New York,
Tel + 1 212 326-7162,
rfordham@unicef.org


 

 

 

New enhanced search