新闻中心

新闻说明

联合国儿童基金会执行主任与联合国秘书长儿童与武装冲突特别代表就索马里招募儿童兵问题发表声明

纽约,2010年5月4日- 我们对索马里武装组织招募和使用儿童兵数量不断上升的情况表示极为震惊。问题涉及参与冲突的相关各方,有些年仅九岁的儿童也被招入伍。

最近的报道显示,学校已成为征兵中心。儿童兵被俘后经常遭到毒打或被处死。

武装部队和组织使用儿童兵的行为是战争罪行,必须立即制止。所有相关各方必须释放其部队的儿童兵。必须结束一切有罪不罚的现象,我们要严惩罪犯。

被招募的儿童兵是受害者,应该区别对待。

联合国儿童基金会和秘书长儿童与武装冲突特别代表办公室积极支持遣散索马里儿童兵,努力协助他们恢复正常的童年生活,使他们重新融入社会。

我们同时呼吁国际社会,包括那些支持索马里各方的组织,一致谴责招募和使用儿童兵的行为,并利用国际影响力来终止这种行为。

儿童被迫穿上制服、背上枪支,这对他们的心理和生理都造成了极大的伤害。若不救助这些儿童兵,他们便极有可能发展成为暴力活动的煽动者(像那些儿童兵的成人招募者一样)。目前,雇用儿童兵是索马里的悲剧,若不采取紧急行动,该国未来的稳定将受到威胁。儿童和青年占索马里人口的大多数,他们应免受武装冲突的侵害,拥有自由与美好的童年。

安东尼奥.雷克 拉迪卡.库马拉斯瓦米
联合国儿童基金会执行主任 联合国秘书长儿童与武装冲突特别代表



获取更多信息,请联系:
蒂莫西.拉罗斯(Timothy La Rose),联合国秘书长儿童与武装冲突特别代表办公室,纽约,+ 1 212 963-0984, larose@un.org

克里斯托弗.德博诺(Christopher de Bono),联合国儿童基金会媒体,纽约,+ 1 212 303-7984, cdebono@unicef.org

帕特里克.麦柯米克(Patrick McCormick),联合国儿童基金会媒体,纽约,+ 1 212 326-7426, pmccormick@unicef.org


 

 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Statement

Statement from UNICEF’s Executive Director and the Secretary-General's Special Representative on Children and Armed Conflict on the recruitment of child soldiers in Somalia

New York, 4 May 2010 - "We are appalled to learn that the recruitment and use of children as soldiers by armed groups in Somalia is rising. All parties to the conflict are involved, and in some cases children as young as nine years old are being recruited.

Recent reports state that schools are being used as recruitment centers and that child soldiers are often beaten or executed when captured.

The use of children by armed forces and groups is a war crime. It must stop immediately. All parties must release the children within their ranks. Impunity must end and perpetrators brought to justice.

Children who have been recruited are victims and must be treated accordingly.

UNICEF and the office of the Special Representative of the Secretary-General on Children and Armed Conflict stand ready to assist in the demobilization of Somali children and help them recover their childhoods and reintegrate into their communities.

We also call on the international community, including those providing support to parties in Somalia, to unanimously condemn this practice and use their influence to bring it to an end.

Children forced to put on a uniform and carry a gun suffer psychological and often physical damage, and without assistance may grow to become instigators of violence, including recruiters of child soldiers, as adults. The use of child soldiers is a tragedy for Somalia right now, and unless urgent action is taken may also threaten the country’s future stability. Children and young people are the majority of the population of Somalia and they deserve a childhood free from the terrors of armed conflict."

Anthony Lake Radhika Coomaraswamy
Executive Director Special Representative of the
Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict
UNICEF


For more information, please contact:
Timothy La Rose, UN, Office of the Special Representative of the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict, NY,
Tel + 1 212 963-0984, larose@un.org
Christopher de Bono, UNICEF Media, New York, Tel + 1 212 303-7984, cdebono@unicef.org
Patrick McCormick, UNICEF Media, New York, Tel + 1 212 326-7426, pmccormick@unicef.org


 

 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

 Press Releases

New enhanced search