新闻中心

领导层简介及图片

安东尼.雷克 联合国儿童基金会执行主任

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2010-0697/Markisz
安东尼.雷克 联合国儿童基金会执行主任

下载高分辨率大图 [JPEG]
图片请注明版权信息

2010年5月1日,拥有超过45年公共服务和国际经验的安东尼.雷克(Anthony Lake)正式上任,成为联合国儿童基金会第六任执行主任。

在他的职业生涯中,雷克先生一直与世界各国的领导人和决策者一起工作。在2007年至2008年间,他曾担任奥巴马总统竞选的外交政策高级顾问,在1991年至1992年间,克林顿进行总统竞选时,他担任了同样的角色。他负责在最高层处理全方位外交政策、国家安全、及人道主义和发展问题。曾在克林顿总统内阁中担任国家安全顾问(1993至1997年);在卡特总统执政期间(1977至1981年)任政策规划部主任。他于1962年进入美国国务院,担任外事主任。

从政府部门离职后,他在1998年到2000年期间先后担任美国总统派往海地、埃塞俄比亚和厄立特里亚的特使。他促使埃塞俄比亚和厄立特里亚达成《阿尔及尔协议》,从而结束战争,他也因此获得2000年的白宫塞缪尔.德鲁.尼尔森奖(Samuel Nelson Drew Award)。他还在促使波斯尼亚、黑塞哥维那和北爱尔兰的和平进程的政策制定中发挥了领导性的作用。

他在国际发展方面的经验始于20世纪70年代,当时他担任“国际志愿服务”主任,期间领导了这个“私营和平组织”的工作。在这十年中,他还曾担任“救助儿童会”(1975至1977年)和“海外发展理事会”的董事。过去10年,安东尼.雷克自2000年至2003年间一直担任红十字国际委员会的国际顾问以及马歇尔遗产学院(Marshall Legacy Institute)的院长,帮助受冲突影响的国家清除地雷,协助幸存者并推动儿童的权利。

安东尼.雷克先生与联合国儿童基金会的关系由来已久,可追溯到1993年。当时他与联合国儿童基金会第三任执行主任詹姆斯.格兰特一起合作,在白宫介绍联合国儿童基金会的旗舰出版物《世界儿童状况报告》。从1998年至2007年,他在联合国儿童基金会美国基金董事会任职,并在2004年至2007年期间任董事会主席,之后他被任命为永久名誉成员。

在获得联合国儿童基金会任命前,安东尼.雷克是美国首都华盛顿乔治敦大学埃德蒙.沃尔什外交学院的杰出教授。他还一直担任曼荷莲学院的董事会成员,普林斯顿大学国际与地区研究所的顾问委员会成员,并曾在马里兰州圣玛丽学院的民主研究中心的治理委员会任职。

他在1961年获得哈佛大学学士学位,并在剑桥大学三一学院修读国际经济学,1974年获得普林斯顿大学伍德罗.威尔逊公共和国际关系学院的博士学位。
 
安东尼.雷克是纽约本地人,已婚,育有三个子女和五个孙子女。

图片版权信息: © 联合国儿童基金会图片可提供给新闻机构配合关于联合国儿童基金会的新闻报道使用。在此前提下,图片的使用权限如下:不得使用电子或其他手段对改变图片的内容,但对图片的裁剪例外;任何非联合国儿童基金会的机构均不得对图片进行存档或者分发给第三方使用;除明示的权限以外,无任何未经授权或同意的权限。感谢您对联合国儿童基金会的兴趣。


 

 

搜索

Press centre

Anthony Lake biography

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ2010-0697/Markisz
Anthony Lake, UNICEF Executive Director.

Download high-resolution image [JPEG]
Full credit must be given – see below.

On 1 May 2010, Anthony Lake became the sixth Executive Director of the United Nations Children’s Fund, bringing to the position more than 45 years of public service.

During his career, Anthony Lake has worked with leaders and policy makers across the world. In 2007-2008, he served as a senior foreign policy adviser to the presidential campaign of Barack Obama, a role he also performed during the Clinton presidential campaign of 1991-1992. He has managed a full range of foreign policy, national security, humanitarian and development issues at the most senior levels: as National Security Advisor (1993-1997) under President Bill Clinton, and as Director of Policy Planning in President Carter’s administration (1977-1981). He joined the US State Department in 1962 as a Foreign Service Officer.

Upon leaving the government, he served as the United States President’s Special Envoy, first in Ethiopia and Eritrea, and later in Haiti, from 1998 to 2000. His efforts, for which he received the 2000 Samuel Nelson Drew Award, contributed to the achievement of the Algiers Agreement that ended the war between Ethiopia and Eritrea. He also played a leading role in shaping policies that led to peace in Bosnia and Herzegovina, and Northern Ireland.

His experience in international development began in the 1970s, as Director of International Voluntary Services, leading the work of this ‘private Peace Corps’. In that same decade, he also served on the boards of Save the Children (1975–1977) and the Overseas Development Council. Over the past 10 years, Anthony Lake has been an International Adviser to the International Committee of the Red Cross (2000-2003) and Chair of the Marshall Legacy Institute, which works in conflict-affected countries to remove landmines and assist survivors, and advance children's rights.

Anthony Lake’s ties with UNICEF are long-standing, dating back to 1993, when he worked with UNICEF’s third Executive Director, James P. Grant, on the organization’s presentation of its flagship publication, ‘The State of the World’s Children’, at the White House. From 1998 to 2007 he served on the Board of the US Fund for UNICEF, with a term as Chair from 2004 to 2007, after which he was appointed a permanent honorary member.

Immediately prior to his appointment with UNICEF, Anthony Lake served as Distinguished Professor in the Practice of Diplomacy at the Edmund A. Walsh School of Foreign Service at Georgetown University. He has been a member of the Board of Trustees at Mount Holyoke College and a member of the Advisory Council of the Princeton Institute for International and Regional Studies, and has served on the Governance Board of the Center for the Study of Democracy at St. Mary’s College of Maryland.

He obtained a B.A. degree from Harvard in 1961, read international economics at Trinity College, Cambridge, and went on to receive his Ph.D. from the Woodrow Wilson School of Public and International Affairs at Princeton University in 1974.
 
A native of New York, Anthony Lake is married and has three children and six grandchildren.

Image release – credit: © UNICEF/NYHQ2010-0697/Markisz UNICEF photographs are available for use by bona fide news media organizations as part of reports or feature stories on UNICEF. Release permission is hereby granted for this purpose on the following conditions:  Image content may not be changed by digital or any other means, except cropping. Image may not be archived in any format or distributed to a third party by any non-UNICEF entity. No other rights than those specified are either granted or implied. Thank you for your interest in UNICEF.


 

 

New enhanced search