新闻中心

新闻发布稿

联合国儿童基金会呼吁:必须结束在武装冲突中严重侵害儿童权利的行为

纽约,2009年4月29日 – 今天,在安理会对《关于儿童与武装冲突问题》秘书长报告的讨论会上,联合国儿童基金会积极响应联合国秘书长的号召,呼吁冲突中的武装部队停止招募儿童兵及对儿童的性剥削。

联合国儿童基金会执行主任安.M.维尼曼说:“全世界仍有数百万的儿童受到武装冲突的影响。全球必须进一步遵守国际人道主义法并尊重儿童的权利。”

秘书长在该报告的特别附件中指出了违反国际法规征募儿童兵的团体。这份最新的报告建议将那些实施性暴力及其它侵害儿童权利行为的组织的名字,记录在以后报告的附件中。 

 报告中所定义的严重侵权行为包括征募和雇佣儿童、杀害并残害儿童、强奸及其他严重的性暴力行为、拐骗、攻击学校和医院,以及剥削儿童获得人道主义援助的权利。

报告阐述了在解救武装部队中的儿童方面取得的进展。例如,自2009年年初以来,在刚果北基伍解救了1200多名武装部队中的儿童,以及在布隆迪解救了342名武装部队中的儿童。但是,报告还记录了20个国家中的56个冲突方侵害儿童权利的行为。

该报告还包括对20个国家侵权事件的描述。例如,在刚果民主共和国,圣主抵抗军将其军事行动扩张到该地区的不同边界上,并自2008年11月以来拐骗了300名儿童。攻击学校的事件越来越频繁。在阿富汗,老师和女学生成为了被袭击的对象。

维尼曼女士说:“在像阿富汗这样的地方,学校遭受攻击,老师和女学生成为了被袭击的对象。儿童成为了战争的受害者。”

联合国儿童基金会支持儿童保护系统并开展了一系列干预措施,包括临时照顾获救的儿童、提供医疗和心理支持、帮助家人团聚并重新融入社会、帮助遭受性暴力的幸存者,以及加强国家司法系统和有关儿童的立法。

关于联合国儿童基金会
联合国儿童基金会在150多个国家和地区设有办事处,以帮助从幼儿到青春期的儿童生存和茁壮成长。作为全球发展中国家最大的疫苗供应者,联合国儿童基金会在儿童保健和营养、良好的供水和卫生设施、男女平等的优质基础教育以及保护儿童免受暴力、剥削和艾滋病影响等领域提供帮助。联合国儿童基金会的资金完全来自个人、企业、基金会和政府的自愿捐款。

关于联合国儿童基金会执行主任
安.M.维尼曼于2005年5月1日起担任联合国儿童基金会领导人,成为联合国儿童基金会60年历史中第五位执行主任。在加入联合国儿童基金会之前,维尼曼曾担任美国农业部部长。在联合国儿童基金会,维尼曼领导着一个拥有近1万名职工、年度总资源约为30亿美元的全球性机构,其经费完全由政府、企业、基金会和个人自愿捐助。自从担任执行主任以来,维尼曼走访了超过30个国家,亲眼见证了联合国儿童基金会在实地开展的工作、参加了各种会议,并拜访了各国的国家及政府领导人和其他合作伙伴。

如需更多信息,请联络:
凯特.多诺万(Kate Donovan)
联合国儿童基金会纽约总部媒体处
电话:+ 1-212-326-7452
电邮:kdonovan@unicef.org

塞佛拉.莫尼尔(Cifora Monie)
联合国儿童基金会纽约总部媒体处
电话:+ 1-212-326-7684
电邮:cmonier@unicef.org


 

 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Press release

UNICEF: Grave violations of children’s rights during armed conflicts must end

NEW YORK, 29 April 2009 – UNICEF today joined the Secretary-General’s call for an end to the recruitment and sexual exploitation of children by armed groups in theatres of conflict, at the Security Council discussion of the Secretary-General’s annual report on Children and Armed Conflict.

“Millions of children around the world continue to be impacted by armed conflict,” said Ann M. Veneman, UNICEF Executive Director. “Adherence to international humanitarian law and respect for children’s rights must be strengthened.”

The Secretary-General’s report, in special annexes, identifies parties that recruit children in violation of applicable international law. This latest report recommends that groups that perpetrate sexual violence and other grave violations against children also be named in the annexes of future reports. 

Grave violations, as defined in the report, are recruitment and use of children, killing and maiming of children, rape and other grave sexual violence, abductions, attacks on schools and hospitals, and denial of humanitarian access to children.

While the report notes progress in releasing children from armed groups and armed forces, such as the release of more than 1200 children by armed groups in North Kivu, Democratic Republic of Congo, since the start of 2009, and of 342 children by armed groups in Burundi, it also documents violations by 56 parties to conflicts in 20 countries.

The report includes descriptions of incidents in 20 countries. In the Democratic Republic of the Congo, for example, the Lord’s Resistance Army has expanded its operations across various borders in the region and has abducted 300 children since November 2008. Attacks on schools are now frequent occurrences. In Afghanistan, teachers and particularly girl students have been targeted.

“In places like Afghanistan, schools have been attacked and teachers and particularly girl students have been targeted,” Veneman said. “Children remain the victims of wars of adults.”

UNICEF supports national child protection systems and conducts interventions such as interim care for released children, medical and psychosocial support, family reunification and reintegration, support for survivors of sexual violence and actions to strengthen national justice system and legislation relating to children.

About UNICEF
UNICEF is on the ground in over 150 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive, from early childhood through adolescence.  The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation, and AIDS.  UNICEF is funded entirely by the voluntary contributions of individuals, businesses, foundations and governments.

For more information, please contact:
Kate Donovan, UNICEF Media, New York, +1-212-326-7452, kdonovan@unicef.org
Cifora Monier, UNICEF Media, New York, + 1 212-326-7684, cmonier@unicef.org


 

 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

 Press Releases

New enhanced search