新闻中心

紧急情况下的教育

联合国儿童基金会认为,教育是所有地区所有儿童应有的权利(包括在最危险的境况下)。确保儿童的学习不因战乱冲突或自然灾害受到中断维护了儿童接受教育的权利。同时有效的方式还有:为儿童提供基本医疗和营养服务,帮助他们恢复到正常的生活,以及给他们教授基本生活技能。

对于刚从冲突中恢复仍处于过渡期的国家,教育是社会改革的强大工具,在维护儿童的权利和福祉等问题上团结以前的交战各方,从而共同创造更好的未来。

虽然教育的意义深远,但是在受到冲突和自然灾害影响的国家往往难以贯彻。为了确保儿童的学习不受中断,联合国儿童基金会同伙伴合作,提供基本的紧急教育服务,如学校工具包和帐篷等。

联合国儿童基金会还提倡实施一系列战略方针,不仅有助于恢复教学,符合受灾人口的利益,而且有助于各国重建在自然灾害或冲突中遭到破坏的教育体系和机制。

这些方针也呼吁一些战略性干预措施,以防止危机再次发生,降低国家从危机向正常发展阶段过渡时期的风险。

国际社会日益认识到紧急事件发生后,教育是救援工作不可分割的一部分,因此也一直支持联合国儿童基金会的工作。

例如2006年12月,荷兰政府向联合国儿童基金会运作了四年多的紧急事件和危机后过渡计划捐助了2.01亿教育资金,这也是儿基会建立60年以来所收到的单笔最大捐助款。

预计非洲、亚洲、中东、中东欧/独联体和拉丁美洲等约40个国家将会从这笔额外的资金中受益。

其它捐助商也紧随其后,例如,英国在2007年捐助了两千万美元。


 

 

搜索

Press centre

Education in emergencies

UNICEF believes that education is a right for all children, everywhere, including in the most dangerous circumstances. Making sure that children’s schooling is not interrupted in times of conflict or natural disasters safeguards their right to education. It is also an effective way to provide them with essential health and nutrition services, help them recover a sense of routine and teach them essential life skills.

In transition countries that have emerged from conflict, education can be a powerful tool for social transformation, rallying previously warring parties around the issue of safeguarding the rights and well-being of all children for a better future.

Yet despite its merits, education is most at risk in countries affected by conflict or natural disasters. To make sure that children’s schooling is not interrupted, UNICEF works with partners to provide basic emergency education services including school-in-a-box kits and school tents, etc.

UNICEF also advocates for strategic approaches that not only restore schooling and all its related benefits to affected populations, but also help countries rebuild the institutions and systems destroyed by natural disasters or conflict.

Such approaches also call for strategic interventions to help prevent crises from recurring and reduce the fragility of countries making the transition from crisis to normal development.

The international community, increasingly aware that education is an integral part of relief efforts in the wake of an emergency, has been supportive of UNICEF’s efforts.

In December 2006, the Government of the Netherlands, for example, contributed US $201 million for education in emergencies and post-crisis transition programmes run by UNICEF over four years, giving the children’s organization the single largest donation ever in its 60-year history. 

It is expected that some 42 countries in emergency or post-crisis situations in Africa, Asia, the Middle East, CEE/CIS and Latin America will benefit from this additional funding.

Other donors have since followed suit. In 2009, for example, the European Commission contributed approximately €4 million to the Education in Emergencies and Post-Crisis Transition programme.


 

 

New enhanced search