新闻中心

新闻说明

联合国儿童基金会呼吁报名参加一分钟录影短片比赛

2007 年 1 月 23 日,纽约 - 联合国儿童基金会呼吁踊跃报名参加由其举办的「神奇媒体促进变革」的一分钟录影短片比赛。参赛者年龄必须在25岁以下,需拍摄一段与比赛主题有关的一分钟录影短片进行申请,向世界介绍青少年对生活的感受,及他们对改善世界的想法。比赛由联合国儿童基金会「国际儿童广播电视日」(ICDB)、「青年之声」(VOY)、 oneminutesjr和「美国广播电视家设计协会」(PROMAX/BDA)赞助。

比赛的主题是「一个适合儿童的世界」,选择这个主题是为了纪念联合国大会召开儿童问题特别会议5 周年,那次会议通过了题为「建设适合儿童的世界」的议程。

联合国儿童基金会建议青少年影片制作人着重议程的四个主要方面 – 促进健康的生活方式、提供优质教育、保护儿童不受虐待、剥削和暴力的伤害、对抗艾滋病 – 并展示一个或多个人生目标对他们生活的影响。并包括其所在社区是否已达到这些目标?还存在什么问题?对解决这些问题有何建议?为建设一个适合儿童的世界可以先做什么?等内容。

获奖作品将在联合国儿童基金会网站和和青年之声网站中特别推出,由联合国儿童基金会制作视频播客,并在「神奇媒体摘要」中特别推出,及列入「2007年国际儿童广播电视日」(ICDB) 的宣传材料,提供给世界各地的电视台。获奖导演将在纽约市召开的「美国广播电视家设计协会」大会举行的颁奖仪式上得到表彰。 

参赛的录影作品长度必须正好是一分钟。参赛者年龄必须是在25岁以下。参赛作品必须在2007年3月30日之前提交到组委会。有关比赛的技术要求和报名参赛的细节,请浏览联合国儿童基金会相关网站http://www.unicef.org/voy/

所有参赛的录影作品将由「神奇媒体」工作小组审评,决赛者名单将列在联合国儿童基金会网站的主页上。获奖者由媒体专业人士组成的全球专家评审小组,以及网上公众投票进行最终评选。

2005年「促进变革」比赛的获奖短片名为「世界青少年」。获奖录影短片由马其顿的Eleonora Veninova 和 Ivana Bidikova制作。

国际儿童广播电视日,于1991 年由联合国儿童基金会发起,为每年12月的第二个星期日。倡议鼓励由儿童、为儿童、与儿童制作他们喜爱的电视节目。「国际儿童广播电视日奖」是全世界广播电视人共同参与的一个年度盛会,以此表彰那些优秀制作的儿童节目。

青年之声 (VOY) 是为那些有上进心的青少年提供的一个在线门户网站,他们可通过该网站来学习、交流及参与全球关心的问题。通过网站版面、互动测验、青少年领导才能资料库、现场讨论等方式,「青年之声」向数千来自超过 180 个国家的年轻人提供机会使他们互相自我介绍、参与生动活泼的辩论会、并与其合作伙伴,即同学和决策人一起来创建一个适合儿童的世界。

 

 


 

 

 

 

参赛条件

  • 参赛作品必须显示青少年认识到自己社区所面临的问题和/或采取行动以使世界变得更美好。
  • 参赛作品必须符合 [青年之声] 的使命,既促进和保护每个儿童的权力以对他们所居住世界知更多(表达) 、说更多(说出)、做更多(行动)。
  • 参赛作品的长度必须是正好一分钟。
  • 参赛者年龄必须在25岁以下。
  • 参赛者可以是个人或小组,并可由一个组织或公司赞助。
  • 参赛录影资料不能带版权所有。
  • 参赛作品必须在2007年3月30日之前提交到组委会。

如何提交参赛作品

  • 每个参赛作品须(用英文)提供:您的名字、年龄、邮政地址、(如有可能)电子邮件地址 、电话以及录影作品名称。
  • 参赛作品必须为下列压缩文件格式:mpeg、avi或mov。
  • 如参赛作品小于4MB,可用电子邮件寄到:cschuepp@unicef.org
  • 如参赛作品大于4MB,电邮cschuepp@unicef.org以寻问上传服务器地址。
  • 如参赛作品为光盘或影碟,可由普通邮件寄到:
    Chris Schuepp
    Media Network Coordinator
    c/o European Centre for Media Competence
    Bergstrasse 8 / 11th floor
    D-45770 Marl
    Germany
  • 入选者将被要求用普通或航空邮件寄一份具有广播质量的DVcam作品磁带。
搜索

Press centre

News note

UNICEF calls for entries for one-minute video contest

NEW YORK, 23 January 2007 – UNICEF is calling for submissions to its Media Magic Make a Difference! one-minute video contest.  Youth under age 25 are invited to submit a one-minute video on the contest’s theme, telling the world what young people think about the world they live in and how they’re making a difference.  The contest is sponsored by UNICEF’s International Children’s Day of Broadcasting (ICDB), Voices of Youth (VOY), the oneminutesjr. and PROMAX/BDA.

The contest’s theme, “A World Fit for Children,” was chosen in honour of the 5th anniversary of the Special Session for Children and its adopted agenda “Building a World Fit for Children.”

UNICEF asks youth video makers to look at the four priorities of the agenda - Promoting healthy lives; Providing quality education; Protecting children against abuse, exploitation and violence; and Combating HIV/AIDS – and to demonstrate how one or more of the goals have affected their lives.   Have these goals been achieved in your community?  What problems still exist where you live? What suggestions do you have to solve them? What can be done to build a world for children?      

The winning video will be featured on the UNICEF and Voices of Youth websites, vodcast by UNICEF, featured in the Media Magic Digest and be included in the ICDB 2007 materials, which are available to broadcasters around the world.  The winning director will be honoured at an awards ceremony at the PROMAX/BDA conference in New York City. 

Videos must be exactly one minute long.  Participants must be under 25 years of age.  All entries must be received by 30 March 2007.  For information on acceptable formats and how to submit, please visit www.unicef.org/voy.

All entries will be reviewed by the Media Magic team, with the video finalists displayed on the main UNICEF website. The winner will be judged by a global panel of media professionals, as well as a public on-line vote.

The winner of the 2005 Make a Difference! contest was “Youth of the World.”  The video was produced by Eleonora Veninova and Ivana Bidikova of Macedonia.

The International Children’s Day of Broadcasting, established by UNICEF in 1991, is observed each year on the second Sunday of December. The initiative encourages broadcasters to produce programming by, with and for children. It is celebrated with the International Children’s Day of Broadcasting Award, which goes to the broadcaster who has produced the best youth programming.

Voices of Youth (VOY) is an on-line portal for young people who want to learn more, talk and take action on issues of global concern. Through web boards, interactive quizzes, youth leadership profiles, live chats and more, VOY provides thousands of young people from over 180 countries with an opportunity to self-inform, engage in lively debate, and partner—with their peers and decision makers—to create a world fit for children.

About UNICEF
For 60 years UNICEF has been the world’s leader for children, currently working on the ground in 156 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive from early childhood through adolescence. The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation and AIDS. UNICEF is funded entirely by the voluntary contributions of individuals, businesses, foundations and governments.

For more information, please contact:

Karen Cirillo, UNICEF IBIS: Tel +  212.326.7506, email kcirillo@unicef.org
Jeannette Gonzalez, Voices of Youth: Tel +  212.326.7278, email jgonzalez@unicef.org


 

 

 

Related links

Sign up for the Media Magic Digest

 

Tune In To Kids! on 9 December 2007
International Children's Day of Broadcasting

New enhanced search