新闻中心

处于冲突中的联合国儿童基金会

联合国儿童基金会是世界上最主要的儿童权利组织,在全世界156国家和地区进行运作。我们以1989年《儿童权利公约》为指导,坚定不移地致力于儿童权利适用于任何地方的任何儿童这一原则。

联合国儿童基金会的使命是为处于最弱势地位的儿童提供特别的保护,这些儿童包括:战争、灾难、赤贫、一切形式的暴力和剥削的受害者以及残疾儿童。儿童及其家庭的人格尊严常常是一次危机的第一个受害者。

联合国儿童基金会在紧急情况下的关注点是满足妇女儿童的基本需要、保护她们的基本权利以及帮助他们实现心理和社会福祉。联合国儿童基金会特别设计的社会心理方案旨在为冲突和紧急情况下的应对和康复过程提供援助。

联合国儿童基金会所开展的实地活动乃是基于需要而非政治。联合国儿童基金会不在政治冲突中偏袒任何一方。联合国儿童基金会的工作是吸引全世界关注暴力和冲突对儿童的毁灭性影响。联合国儿童基金会谴责鼓励儿童仇恨、歧视或诉诸于暴力行为的任何形式的声明。

联合国儿童基金会与政府、国际和国家组织、联合国机构、非政府组织、社区组织、地方政府和私营部门以及宗教和文化团体、社区领袖、公众、家庭、儿童和年轻人开展合作。

联合国儿童基金会为世界上最贫困的国家提供援助。这些国家是根据包括儿童死亡率、基本服务水平以及人均收入等具体指标确定的。此外,联合国儿童基金会在全世界拥有37个国家委员会,负责为全球性的儿童方案筹集资金。


 

 

搜索

Press centre

UNICEF in conflict

UNICEF is the world’s leading child rights organization, operating in 156 countries and territories around the world. We are guided by the 1989 Convention on the Rights of the Child and are steadfastly committed to the principle that child rights apply to all children, everywhere.

UNICEF's mission is to provide special protection for the most disadvantaged children: victims of war, disasters, extreme poverty, all forms of violence and exploitation, and those with disabilities. The human dignity of children and their families is often the first casualty of a crisis.

UNICEF’s focus during an emergency is to meet the basic needs of children and women, protect their fundamental rights as well as assist in their psychological and social well being. Psychosocial programmes specifically designed by UNICEF help aid the coping and healing process during conflict and emergencies.

UNICEF’s activities in the field are based on need, not politics. UNICEF does not take sides in political conflicts. UNICEF works to draw the world’s attention to the devastating affects of violence and conflict on children. UNICEF condemns any statement in any form that encourages children to hate, discriminate, or to take to violent actions.

UNICEF works with governments, international and national organizations, United Nations agencies, NGOs, community-based organizations, local authorities and the private sector, as well with religious and cultural groups, community leaders, the general public, families, children and young people.

UNICEF provides assistance to the world’s poorest countries, a determination based on specific indicators that include child mortality rates, level of basic services and per capita income. In addition, UNICEF has 36 national committees around the world which work to raise money for our global programmes for children.


 

 

New enhanced search