越南

在越南,一项由联合国儿童基金会支持的青年短片制作项目旨在提高人们对气候变化的认识

桑德拉.比辛(Sandra Bisin)报道

越南河内,2012年6月21日——本周,巴西举办了联合国可持续发展会议(“里约+20”峰会或称Rio+20),联合国儿童基金会积极工作,以确保儿童成为可持续发展议程的中心。

视频:在越南中部,六名年轻人报道了气候的变化以及气候变化为他们所在社区带来的挑战。

“谈及气候变化问题的时候,每个人都应该意识到自己的责任,而节约能源是第一步。”15岁的范讲武(Vo Giang Ha)骄傲地说。“气候变化对儿童和青少年的影响最大,同时,他们也可以有所作为,参与到解决方案的制定中。”他补充说。

范讲武是六人小组中的一员,六人小组由六名13至17岁的年轻人组成,参加了五月18日至20日在沿海省广冰举办的研讨会。联合国儿童基金会携手越南青年联合国,支持为期三天的培训活动。越南青年联合国得到了挪威的资金支持,是越南全国最大的社团之一。

在研讨会期间,参与者们制定计划、撰写脚本并制作了一个6分钟的短片,短片讲述了省内一个以渔业为主的社区,在经历了一系列更频繁、更具破坏性的风暴后,家园和学校被彻底摧毁。这个短片不仅强调了气候变化及其所带来的挑战,同时突出了社区和儿童可以参与解决方案制定的方式。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
在越南沿海省广冰(Quang Bing)举办的为期三天的研讨会上,六名年轻人制作了一个有关气候变化的短片。

越南下一代所面临的困难

某风险管理公司的调查显示,越南在170个易受气候变化影响国家中,排名第13位。被认定为具有“极度风险”,因为越南的贫困程度极高、人口密集、易受到各种气候相关事件影响、农田土地易受洪涝和干旱影响。此外,政府间气候变化专门委员会已经将湄公河三角洲确定为全球三个“关键”热点地区之一,当海平面上升,这三个地区有可能发生大规模人口迁移。至2050年,湄公河三角洲约有一百万人面临迁移的风险。

根据一个政府气候变化模型,按至2100年平均每年气温上升2摄氏度估计,那么到2100年,热浪的数量将增加一倍,每年的总降雨量会增加,极端降水事件和洪水的可能性都将增加。

在越南,同其他发展中国家一样,儿童是受气候变化影响后果最严重的群体,尽管他们对导致这种后果的责任最小。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
“因为还是孩子,我们对全球气候变暖无能为力;但是,这是祖祖辈辈留给我们的沃土。”15岁的郑黄梅(Hoang Mai Trinh)在越南广平省(Quang Binh)的研讨会上大声疾呼。

“这不公平!因为还是孩子,我们对全球气候变暖无能为力;然而,这是祖祖辈辈留给我们的沃土。”15岁的郑黄梅(Hoang Mai Trinh)在研讨会上大声疾呼,“我们是下一代的主力军。我们接受了新的理念并感受到新的趋势,我们一定可以有创新的思想应对新时代的问题。在谈及气候变化这个主题时,请倾听我们的观点,不要把我们当做孩子。”

变革的推动者

2011年,一系列热带风暴和台风袭击了湄公河地区,达到了史无前例的规模,导致大范围的洪涝灾害,亦显示了越南在自然灾害面前的脆弱性。

“湄公河三角洲的洪水导致89人死亡,其中75人是儿童。换言之,对造成气候变化影响最低的人群,正在遭受最严重的后果。因为越南有将近三分之一的人口低于18岁,这是一个不容忽视的人口群体。”联合国儿童基金会驻越南代表洛塔.斯兰德尔说。

“并且,越南的儿童和青少年在威胁我们所在星球的全球性问题上,拥有自己的看法和知识。他们已经为参与社会变革做好了准备。”斯兰德尔女士继续说道,“全球领袖在Rio+20可持续发展会议上聚集一堂,讨论我们所在星球的未来,应该让年轻人加入到讨论中,以确保他们是应对气候变化积极的参与者。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
来自越南广平省的孩子们制作的短片讲述了一个故事——一个以渔业为主的社区在经历了一系列毁坏性的风暴后,家园和学校被彻底破坏。

适应性解决方案

在短片拍摄过程中,年轻人访问了由于气候变化所引发自然灾害直接受影响的社区。他们还采访了Nhan Trach公社的渔民以及广平的灾害和风暴控制委员会,该委员会主要负责防灾工作并确保预警系统的可用性。他们与堤防建设工地的工人交谈,建造提防用于应对未来的风暴,保护村庄,并号召年轻人参与再造林项目,这是沿海保护最有效的形式之一。

“我们认为政府在广泛听取年轻人意见上做得还不够。政府应该加大力度。我们希望,通过视频短片,各级政府领导可以听到我们的心声。我们也希望通过这部短片提高人们对越南气候变化的认识,并让每个人都知道,他们可以采取行动,减少对我们所生存环境的影响。”郑黄梅说道。  


 

 

搜索

At a glance: Viet Nam

In Viet Nam, a UNICEF-supported youth film project raises awareness about climate change

By Sandra Bisin

HA NOI, Viet Nam, 21 June 2012 – This week, as Brazil hosts the United Nations Conference on Sustainable Development, also known as Rio+20, UNICEF is working to ensure children are at the centre of the sustainable development agenda.

VIDEO: In central Viet Nam, six young people report on climate change-induced challenges faced by their communities.

 

“Everyone should feel they have a responsibility when it comes to climate change, and the first step we should take is to save energy,” 15-year-old Vo Giang Ha said proudly. “Children and young people are the most vulnerable to climate change, but they are also agents of change and can become part of the solution,” he added.

He is one of a group of six young people, aged 13-17, who took part in at a workshop in the coastal province of Quang Bing from 18 to 20 May. The three-day training was supported by UNICEF, in partnership with Viet Nam’s Youth Union – one of the country's largest mass organizations, with funding from Norway. 

At the workshop, participants planned, scripted and filmed a six-minute video about a fishing community in the province where homes and a school were washed away by more frequent and devastating storms. The film not only focuses on climate change-induced challenges but also highlights ways communities and children can be part of the solution.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
During a three-day workshop in the coastal province of Quang Bing, Viet Nam, six young people created a film about climate change.

A difficult legacy for Viet Nam’s next generation

According to one risk management company, Viet Nam ranks 13th of 170 countries deemed vulnerable to the effects of climate change, and is considered to be at ‘extreme risk’ due to its high level of poverty, dense population, exposure to climate-related events, and reliance on flood- and drought-prone agricultural land. In addition, the Intergovernmental Panel on Climate Change has identified the Mekong Delta as one of three ‘extreme’ global hotspots in terms of potential population displacement resulting from mean sea level rise. By 2050, as many as 1 million people in the Mekong Delta will be at risk of displacement.

According to one government climate change scenario, the average annual temperature may rise over 2 degrees Celsius by 2100. By 2100, it has been estimated the number of heat waves will double, the total annual rainfall will increase, and the probability of extreme rainfall events and flooding will also increase.

In Viet Nam, as in other developing countries, children are among those hit the hardest by the emerging impacts of climate change, although they have the least responsibility for its causes.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
“As children, we have nothing to do with global warming, yet this is what we inherit from our parents and grand-parents,” said 15-year-old Hoang Mai Trinh at the workshop in Quang Binh Province, Viet Nam.

“That’s not fair! As children, we have nothing to do with global warming, yet this is what we inherit from our parents and grandparents,” said 15-year-old Hoang Mai Trinh at the workshop. “Young people are the next generation. They are exposed to new concepts and trends, they can definitely come up with new ideas to cope with issues of their times. They should be listened to as much as adults when it comes to climate change!”

Agents of change

In 2011, a series of tropical storms and typhoons filled the Mekong River to record levels, causing widespread flooding and illustrating the vulnerability of Viet Nam to natural disasters.

“The Mekong Delta floods cost 89 lives, 75 of which were children. In other words, those who have least contributed to climate change are suffering most from its consequences. Since almost one in three people in Viet Nam are children younger than 18, this is a population group to be reckoned with,” said UNICEF Representative in Viet Nam Lotta Sylwander.

“Yet Viet Nam’s children and young people have knowledge on global issues threatening our planet. They are ready to bring about social change,” Ms. Sylwander continued. “As world leaders in the Rio+20 conference on sustainable development gather this week to discuss the future of our planet, they should include young people in these discussions and ensure they are part of the response to climate change.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Viet Nam/2012/Bisin
The film, by young people from Viet Nam’s Quang Binh Province, tells the story of a fishing community where homes and a school were washed away by devastating storms.

Adaptation solutions

During filming, the young people met with communities directly impacted by climate change-induced natural disasters. They interviewed fishermen in the commune of Nhan Trach as well as Quang Binh’s Committee for Disaster and Storm Control, whose role is to look at disaster preparedness and ensure the availability of early warning systems. They also talked to workers at a dyke construction site meant to protect the village from future storms and to young people involved in a reforestation project, which is one of the most effective forms of coastal protection.

“We don’t think the government is listening enough to young people. They should do more of it. We hope, through the video, our voices will be heard by our leaders. We also hope this film will contribute to raising awareness of climate change in Viet Nam and let everyone know they can take action to reduce the impact it will have on our lives,” said Hoang Mai Trinh.  


 

 

New enhanced search