乌兹别克斯坦

“摄下我们的世界”培养乌兹别克斯坦的小摄影师

UNICEF Photo: Uzbekistan, photo workshop
© UNICEF/2008/Pirozzi
研修班的学员塞达兹姆.法兹拉弗(右)和巴克提古尔.阿巴杜拉瓦在塔什干老城的硕苏市场。

本文节选自研修班学员娜斯提雅.卡卡拉哲的一篇报告。

乌兹别克斯坦塔什干,2009年1月8日 – 最近,联合国儿童基金会与乌兹别克斯坦公共教育部合作,支持一个名为“摄下我们的世界”的摄影研修班。 研修班由著名摄影师贾科莫.皮罗兹(Giacomo Pirozzi)授课,教导15名乌兹别克斯坦孩子摄影的要素。

五天的课程鼓励学员通过镜头,用不同以往的视角观察他们的家乡塔什干城。 这些孩子因为有本事在回到学校后与同学们分享他们所学到的新知识,而被同伴们选出参加研修班——其中有几位学员是孤儿。

主题繁多

研修班的学员们帮助展示三类不同的摄影题材:家庭、传统与文化;孤儿与残疾儿童;以及自然与环境。 教学课之后是实践课,学员被分成小组,走出教室,接触并记录这些题材。孩子们走访了学校、家庭、孤儿院和塔什干老城的一个社区。

16岁的学员塞达兹姆.法兹拉弗称研修班为“一种探险”。他说:“我喜欢拍有关儿童和风景的照片。风景很美,而小孩子非常天真。如果你看到孩子的脸,就知道他们此刻的感受。”

UNICEF Photo: Uzbekistan, photo workshop
© UNICEF/2008/Fasilov
这是研修班学员16岁的学员被塞达兹姆.法兹拉弗的作品。关于照片的主题,他说:“他的一生已经经历了很多。“

塔什干的生活

像研修班的几个学员一样,塞达兹姆希望可以继续摄影。  他说:“我觉得我现在不能停止摄影,它对我来说实在是太有意思了,这个研修班给了我在未来拍照片的能量。

他的目标是与世界分享他的家乡塔什干的生活。

塞达兹姆说:“我想通过照片展现乌兹别克斯坦的生活,即这里的人们如何生活和这里的传统。 我认为其他国家的人们可以通过别人的眼睛看到乌兹别克斯坦的生活。

‘“超出想象”

在研修班上的每个孩子都得到一架崭新的数码相机。

“这甚至超出了我的想象,”为孤儿拍照片的娜斯提雅.卡卡拉哲说:“我们的目标不仅是拍照片,而且是以相机为工具,从不同的视角重新审视这个世界和儿童的权利。”

“真是太好了”,她补充说:“我们通过镜头以完全不同的方式展现我们的生活和我们的权利。 通过孩子的眼睛看世界,我们开始思考,这个世界不应该是成人所制造的那样。”


 

 

音频(英文)

16岁的小摄影师塞达兹姆.法兹拉弗讲述对乌兹别克斯坦的景色和传统的记录。
 音频 播放

搜索

Uzbekistan

‘Framing Our World’ workshop trains young photographers in Uzbekistan

UNICEF Image: Uzbekistan, photo workshop
© UNICEF/2008/Pirozzi
Workshop participants Saidazim Fazilov (right) and Bakhtigul Abdullaeva in Chorsu market in Tashkent's old city.

This story is adapted from a report by workshop participant Nastya Kakaladze.

TASHKENT, Uzbekistan, 8 January 2009 – Fifteen Uzbek children recently studied the elements of photography with renowned photographer Giacomo Pirozzi through a workshop called ‘Framing Our World’, sponsored by UNICEF and the Uzbekistan Ministry of Public Education. 

The five-day session encouraged the students to see their home city of Tashkent differently than they ever had before: through the lens of a camera. The children – several of whom were orphans – were selected by their peers to participate in the workshop because they had the skills to share their newfound knowledge with classmates when they returned to school. 

A variety of themes

Students in the workshop helped cover three different photographic themes: family, tradition and culture; orphans and disabled children; and nature and the environment. Instructional classes were followed by practical sessions in which small groups set out to explore and record these themes. Children visited schools, families, an orphanage, and a neighbourhood in the old city of Tashkent.

One of the participants, Saidazim Fazilov, 16, called the workshop “an adventure.”

UNICEF Image: Uzbekistan, photo workshop
© UNICEF/2008/Fasilov
A photo taken by workshop participant Saidazim Fazilov, 16. Of the photo's subject, Saidazim says: "He has seen a lot during his life."

“I like to photograph children and nature,” he said.  “Nature is really beautiful, and children are really spontaneous. If you see children’s faces, you can understand what they’re feeling in this moment.”

Life in Tashkent

Like several of the workshop participants, Saidazim hopes that he can continue taking photographs. “I think I can’t stop now because it’s really very interesting for me, and this workshop gave me power to take photos in the future,” he said.

His goal is to share with the world what life is like in his native Tashkent.

“I want to show in photos the life in Uzbekistan – how people live here, traditions," said Saidazim. “I think that people from other countries could see the life in Uzbekistan through other eyes.”

‘Beyond my dreams’

The children were given a brand new digital camera as part of the workshop.

“It was something even beyond my dreams,” said Nastya Kakaladze, who took photos of orphaned children. “Our goal was not only to take photos but also take a different look at the world and child’s rights using a camera as a tool.

“It really was great,” she added. “We actually show our lives and our rights through the lens of a camera in a totally different way. Visualizing the world through a child’s eyes, we start thinking that the world should not be the way adults make it.”


 

 

Audio

Photographer Saidazim Fazilov, 16, talks about documenting the landscapes and traditions of Uzbekistan.
AUDIO listen

New enhanced search