美利坚合众国

“体育革新者”比赛通过体育促进女童和妇女参与的机会

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2006-1338/Versiani
联合国儿童基金会支持的项目帮助女童克服社会障碍,巴西女孩受益于此项目,正在踢足球。

美国纽约,2009年2月17日 – 去年,联合国儿童基金会赞助了一项名为“革新者:体育让世界更美好”的网上竞赛,该比赛由“阿守卡”国际社会企业家联盟主办。今年,联合国儿童基金会正在支持阿守卡网上社区“革新者”的另一项活动——“体育革新者:为女运动员改变比赛规则。”

通过这些正在进行的比赛,“革新者”确定并汇集了世界上最好的社会革新者,并且提供了一个安全的注重行动的空间。那些孤立的或不太知名的企业家和发明家在这里得以发挥作用。

2008年的比赛吸引了全世界著名的体育发展项目的注意。联合国儿童基金会执行主任安.维尼曼参与了裁判工作,由六名裁判评选出十名决赛入围者,再由公众从中选出三位获奖者。得奖的项目来自南非、美国和巴西的非政府组织。每个获奖机构获得五千美金和由耐克公司提供的努力建设培训。

“体育革新者”比赛报名截止日:2月25日

2009年“体育革新者”比赛,旨在汇集渴望为女运动员“改变比赛规则”的新一代革新者。它将通过网络平台,确定并支持向全世界女童和妇女所面临的障碍挑战的体育倡议。

联合国儿童基金会民权社会合作关系负责人丽莎.巴里(Liza Barrie)说:“联合国儿童基金会推动女童和妇女的进步,认为‘体育革新者’是一个收集和推广好方法的创新工具。”

联合国儿童基金会鼓励提交和提名促进女童和妇女参与的基于体育的项目。报名参赛的截止日期是2009年2月25日。欲了解更多信息,请访问www.changemakers.com/womeninsport


 

 

搜索

At a glance: United States of America

‘GameChangers’ competition advances opportunities for girls and women through sport

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ2006-1338/Versiani
Girls in Brazil play football as part of a UNICEF-supported programme to help them overcome social barriers.

NEW YORK, USA, 17 February 2009 – Last year, UNICEF supported an online competition, ‘Changemakers: Sport for a Better World’, organized by Ashoka, an international network of social entrepreneurs. This year, UNICEF is supporting Changemakers – Ashoka's online community – in a new initiative called ‘GameChangers: Change the Game for Women in Sport’.

Through these ongoing competitions, Changemakers identifies and convenes the world's best social innovators and provides a safe, action-oriented space in which isolated or little-known entrepreneurs and inventors can blossom.

In the 2008 competition – which called attention to leading sport-for-development projects around the world – UNICEF Executive Director Ann M. Veneman was among six judges who selected 10 finalists, from which the public chose 3 winners. The winning projects came from non-governmental organizations in South Africa, the United States and Brazil. Each received $5,000 and capacity-building training from the Nike corporation.

GameChangers deadline: 25 February

The 2009 GameChangers competition aims to bring together the next wave of innovators eager to ‘change the game’ for women in sport. Through an Internet platform, it will identify and support sport initiatives that challenge the barriers faced by girls and women worldwide.

“UNICEF promotes the advancement of girls and women and sees GameChangers as an innovative vehicle to capture and promote good practices,” said UNICEF Chief of Civil Society Partnerships Liza Barrie.

UNICEF is encouraging submissions and nominations of sport-based projects to advance the participation of girls and women. The deadline for submissions is 25 February 2009. For more information, visit www.changemakers.com/womeninsport.


 

 

New enhanced search