西班牙

西班牙《国家报》出版儿童权利摄影特刊

UNICEF Photo
© David Lopez Espada
西班牙摄影师伊莎贝尔.穆尼奥斯正在给13岁的哥伦比亚少年塞巴斯蒂安拍照片。

《儿童权利公约》是一项具有里程碑意义的有关儿童基本权利的国际公约。在联合国儿童基金会即将庆祝《儿童权利公约》发表20周年之际,联合国儿童基金会推出一系列文章,反映已经取得的成绩和仍然存在的问题。以下是其中的一篇报道。

西班牙马德里,2009年11月19日 – 西班牙摄影师伊莎贝尔.穆尼奥斯(Isabel Muñoz)几个月来一直在世界各地拍摄有关儿童的照片。

从在当地黑帮混日子的尼日尔孤儿诺厚,到梦想成为医生却被圣主抵抗军招募入伍的乌干达儿童奥马,穆尼奥斯女士的镜头聚焦于儿童遭受的不公正待遇。

这些儿童身上的共同之处远比他们之间的不同要多得多:他们都享有《儿童权利公约》赋予的人权,虽然这些权利还没有得到完全的实现。

联合国儿童基金会和《国家报》

穆尼奥斯女士的摄影作品是联合国儿童基金会、联合国儿童基金会西班牙国家委员会和《国家报》的合作的产物。西班牙的周刊杂志《国家报》为此专门发行了一期有关儿童权利问题的特刊。

联合国儿童基金会西班牙国家委员会执行主任帕洛玛.埃斯库德罗(Paloma Escudero)说:“为纪念《儿童权利公约》发表20周年,《国家报》专门发行了一期特刊,报道儿童的现状问题、庆祝《公约》的贡献、并提醒人们为确保每个儿童的所有权利得以充分实现,还有许多工作需要做。这是一项史无前例的合作。”

穆尼奥斯女士过去曾拍摄过中美洲的黑帮成员和南亚受剥削的儿童的照片。

“眼神里的诚实”

穆尼奥斯女士说:“这是一个让我蜕变的经历。有机会与这些儿童面对面,用镜头来聆听他们想要告诉我的话语。他们非常真诚,你可以在他们的眼睛里看到诚实。”

《国家报》将收集20名儿童的照片,并撰写他们每个人的生活中涉及儿童权利的故事。这里从中节选了三个故事。

UNICEF Photo
© Isabel Muñoz
玛里亚玛.桑达今年14岁,生活在尼日尔尼亚美市郊外的一个贫民区。

玛里亚玛.桑达今年14岁,生活在尼日尔尼亚美市郊外的一个贫民区。每天天刚亮她就要出门,到城里去做女佣。她每月的工资大约是13美元,这个钱要维持她八个兄弟姐妹、母亲以及年迈的继父的生活。

玛里亚玛说:“我工作的这家人的女儿们比我大,她们都在上学。有时候,看着她们,我想,要是也能和她们一样,那该有多好。”

她接着说:“我并不喜欢这个工作,但为了家里人每天能有饭吃,这是我唯一可以做的事。我从来没上过学,我希望能去学校上学,但我必须挣钱养家。有时候非常辛苦,但我已经学会了忍耐。”

UNICEF Photo
© Isabel Muñoz
15岁的德国少年洛尼.麦是联合国儿童基金会的志愿者。

洛尼.麦是德国卡尔斯鲁厄的一名15岁少年。作为联合国儿童基金会的志愿者,他的大部分业余时间用于倡导儿童权利的工作。

洛尼就读于一所心理障碍儿童学校,他利用课余时间到别的学校,向同龄人介绍有关他们的权利的知识。他的行动帮助了别人,而别人也同时帮他建立起自信心。

在联合国儿童基金会和全国儿童权利联盟举行的新闻发布会上,洛尼以青少年代表的身份,与德国联邦议院副议长一起在会上致辞。

UNICEF Photo
© Isabel Muñoz
Sita Tamang, 11, has been working as a domestic servant in Nepal since she was six.

尼泊尔女孩西塔.塔芒是今年11岁,在比拉德纳格尔的一个三口之家帮佣。这里距是她自己家所住的萨拉伊山区有300多公里。

西塔六岁开始在比拉德纳格尔工作,从来没有回过家。

她回忆说:“那是8月底,我来这里两个星期后,等着我爸来接我。他告诉我说,要来接我回家,但他一直没有来。”


 

 

儿童权利公约

搜索

At a glance: Spain

Spain’s ‘El País Semanal’ issues special photo edition on child rights

UNICEF Image
© David Lopez Espada
Spanish photographer Isabel Muñoz at a photo shoot with Sebastián Alonso, 13, who lives a life of poverty and daily instability in Colombia but has received strong support from the community.

In the run-up to 20 November 2009, the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child, UNICEF is featuring a series of stories about this landmark international agreement on the basic human rights of all children – including progress made and challenges that remain. Here is one of those stories.

MADRID, SPAIN, 19 November 2009 – For the past six months, Spanish photographer Isabel Muñoz has been traveling around the world, taking photos of children.

What these children have in common is far deeper than their differences: They have human rights granted by the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) – rights that have still not been fully achieved.

From Nohou, an orphan in Niger who spends his days with local gangs, to Auma in Uganda, whose dream of becoming a doctor was derailed when she was recruited by the Lord’s Resistance Army, Ms. Muñoz’s lens is trained on injustice.

UNICEF and ‘El País Semanal’
Ms. Muñoz’s photographs are the result of a collaboration between UNICEF, the Spanish National Committee for UNICEF and ‘El País Semanal’, a weekly Spanish magazine that is dedicating a special edition to child rights.

“To mark the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child, ‘El País Semanal’ has dedicated a whole issue to show the present situation of children, to celebrate the existence of the Convention and to remember there is still a lot of work to do to ensure the full observance of all the rights for all the children”, says Spanish National Committee for UNICEF Executive Director Paloma Escudero. “This is a collaboration with no precedent.”

Ms. Muñoz has previously photographed Central American gang members and victims of child exploitation in South Asia. 

‘Honesty in their gaze’
“It has been a transforming experience to be face-to-face with these children and to have the chance to listen with the eyes of the camera what they had to tell me,” she says. “They are so deeply sincere. There is so much honesty in their gaze.”

‘El País Semanal’ will feature photographs of 20 of the children and tell the stories of each of their lives as they relate to child rights. Three of the stories are excerpted here. For more photographs and stories (in Spanish), please visit the ‘El País Semanal’ website.

UNICEF Image
© Isabel Muñoz
Mariama Sanda, 14, who has eight brothers and sisters, works as a maid for up to 10 hours a day in Niamey, Niger.

Mariama Sanda, 14, lives in a slum on the outskirts of Niamey, Niger. Every day, she rises at dawn to travel into the city where she works as a maid. Her monthly salary of about $13 supports her eight brothers and siblings, her mother and her elderly stepfather.

“The girls living in the house where I work are older than me,” says Mariama. “They go to school. Sometimes I look at them and I would like to be in their place. I would very much like it.

“It is not that I like my job,” she adds. “This is the only thing I can do if my family wants to eat every day. I have never been to school. I would love to, but I need to work. Sometimes, it’s too hard, but I have learnt to be patient.”

UNICEF Image
© Isabel Muñoz
Ronny Mai, 15, spends most of his free time advocating for child rights in Karlsruhe, Germany.

Ronny Mai, 15, spends most of his free time advocating for child rights as a UNICEF volunteer in Karlsruhe, Germany, where he lives.

Ronny, who attends a school for children with psychological disabilities, goes to other schools to help educate his peers about their rights. His activities help others, but they also help him develop his self-confidence.

As a young boy, Ronny spoke at a press conference held by UNICEF and the National Coalition for Children’s Rights in Berlin, together with the Vice President of the German Bundestag.

UNICEF Image
© Isabel Muñoz
Sita Tamang, 11, has been working as a domestic servant in Nepal since she was six.

Sita Tamang, 11, works as domestic for a couple with a seven-year-old son in Biratnagar, Nepal. The city is more than 300 km from her family’s home in the hills of Sarlahi.

Sita came to Biratnagar at the age of six to work. Sita had not returned home in six years, but recently she was to be picked up by her father and taken back to Sarlahi. Her family had not forgotten her, after all.


 

 

CRC @ 20

New enhanced search