大韩民国

冬奥会冠军、联合国儿童基金会亲善大使金妍儿感谢援助海地的捐助者

美国纽约,2010年7月9日–在海地地震6个月纪念的特别视频短片中,联合国儿童基金会亲善大使金妍儿(Yuna Kim)感谢捐助者对海地地震灾区的支援,尤其是联合国儿童基金会对海地儿童和家庭的救援工作。
视频:在一个特别的视频短片中,联合国儿童基金会亲善大使金妍儿感谢捐助者对海地地震灾区的支援。

 

金妍儿十分关注儿童生活的改善,海地震后,她慷慨解囊,支持联合国儿童基金会对海地儿童的紧急救援。

在视频短片中,金妍儿向捐助方表达了诚挚的谢意。

她说:“当海地发生地震时,像你们一样,我决定尽自己的力量来帮助他们。大家齐心协力,为海地儿童提供了食物、保护、清洁用水、药品和课本。海地救援工作的成果带来了希望,但是海地的重建需要时间,我们还要继续给予支持。让我们不要忘记海地人民,也不要忘记世界各地数百万需要我们帮助的儿童。”

优雅、智慧和力量

金妍儿今年19岁,出生于韩国,5岁时开始学习滑冰,2010年获得加拿大温哥华冬奥会花样滑冰女单冠军,在国际滑联的女单世界排名高居榜首。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
冬奥会花样滑冰冠军—19岁的金妍儿被任命为联合国儿童基金会的亲善大使。

金妍儿以她在冰上所展示出的优雅、智慧和力量,在2009年成为世界冠军,并三次获得世界花样滑冰大奖赛冠军,2006年获得世青赛冠军。

联合国儿童基金会执行主任安东尼.雷克说:“金妍儿不仅在近几年来赢得了花样滑冰比赛,而且也通过她的努力、谦逊以及在压力下表现出的沉着冷静赢得了世界人民的心。我们相信,任命金妍儿为亲善大使将有助于提高有关儿童的千年发展目标的公众知晓度,促进全世界儿童权利的实现。”


 

 

搜索

At a glance: Korea, Republic of

Olympic Gold Medallist Yuna Kim, UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador, thanks Haiti donors

NEW YORK, USA, 9 July 2010  In a special video message marking the six-month anniversary of the earthquake in Haiti, UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Yuna Kim thanks donors who have supported a cause she herself holds dear: UNICEF's relief efforts for Haitian children and families.

VIDEO: In a special video message, UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Yuna Kim thanks donors who have supported earthquake-relief efforts in Haiti.

 

Ms. Kim is deeply committed to improving the lives of children. After the earthquake struck in Haiti, she made a generous donation to UNICEF's emergency operations for children there.

In her video message, Ms. Kim addresses fellow donors directly.

“When the earthquake in Haiti shook the nation to the core, like you, I decided to help. And together, we did help by providing children with food, protection, clean water, medicine and school books,” she says. “What has already been achieved in Haiti brings hope. But rebuilding homes, schools and lives will take time, and it needs our continued support. Let us not forget the people of Haiti – or the millions of children around the world who need our help the most.”

Grace, wit and strength

Ms. Kim, 19, was born in the Republic of Korea and began skating at the age of five. She won a Gold Medal at the 2010 Olympic Games in Vancouver and is ranked number-one in the world by the International Skating Union.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
UNICEF's newest Goodwill Ambassador, Olympic figure-skating champion Yuna Kim, 19.

Known for her grace, wit and strength on the ice, Ms. Kim became World Champion in 2009 and is a three-time Grand Prix Final champion. In 2006, she was the World Junior Champion.

“Yuna Kim has not only been winning figure-skating competitions over the past several years, she has also been winning the hearts of the global public with her commitment, humility and ability to remain calm under pressure,” said UNICEF Executive Director Anthony Lake. “We are confident that the appointment of Yuna Kim as a Goodwill Ambassador will help raise the profile of the Millennium Development Goals for children and will contribute to the promotion of children’s rights around the world.”


 

 

New enhanced search