大韩民国

联合国儿童基金会与大韩民国签署项目框架协议

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2009-1420/Toutounji
联合国儿童基金会执行主任安.M.维尼曼与韩国外交通商部长柳明桓在大韩民国常驻纽约联合国代表处签署了框架协议。

美国纽约,2009年9月22日– 韩国曾经是接受联合国儿童基金会援助的国家,但后来却成为与儿童基金会一同减轻其他国家儿童苦难的合作伙伴。 韩国是世界上第一个完成这个转变的国家。

今天,韩国对联合国儿童基金会的使命做出的承诺以框架协议的形式被正式确定了下来。在框架协议,具体阐述了韩国政府和联合国儿童基金会如何以一种可预测的方式合作,从而为联合国儿童基金会提供中期和长期的支持。

联合国儿童基金会执行主任安.M.维尼曼与韩国外交通商部长柳明桓(Yu Myung-hwan)在大韩民国常驻纽约联合国代表处签署了这一框架协议。这是联合国儿童基金会第一次与一个曾是其受援国的国家签署框架协议。

从受助国到捐助国

维尼曼女士说:“这是一个历史性的时刻。大韩民国在1994年以前曾是联合国儿童基金会的方案国。1994年大韩民国成为了捐助国,加入了我们的国家委员会团队。”

框架协议为大韩民国与联合国儿童基金会在实地(尤其是非洲)开展更紧密的合作搭建了基础。韩国政府最近确定将在2010年及以后增加对联合国儿童基金会的认捐。

联合国儿童基金会已经和14个国家签署了框架协议,包括加拿大、丹麦、爱沙尼亚、法国、匈牙利、爱尔兰、意大利、卢森堡、摩纳哥、荷兰、挪威、英国、西班牙和瑞士。签署这些协议的目的是为了帮助各国更好的支持联合国儿童基金会及其全球方案。


 

 
搜索

At a glance: Korea, Republic of

UNICEF and Republic of Korea sign Framework Agreement on programme support

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/NYHQ2009-1420/Toutounji
UNICEF Executive Director Ann M. Veneman and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade Yu Myung-hwan sign a Framework Agreement at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea in New York.

NEW YORK, USA, 22 September 2009 – The Republic of Korea was the first country in the world to make the transition: It used to be a nation that accepted aid from UNICEF, and then it became one that works with UNICEF to relieve children’s suffering in other places around the world.

That commitment to UNICEF’s mission was formalized today with a Framework Agreement detailing how the Government of the Republic of Korea and UNICEF can cooperate in a predictable way, providing mid- and long-term support for UNICEF’s programmes.

The agreement was signed in New York by UNICEF Executive Director Ann M. Veneman and Minister of Foreign Affairs and Trade Yu Myung-hwan at the Permanent Mission of the Republic of Korea in New York. It is the first Framework Agreement with a country that once received help from UNICEF.

From recipient to donor
“This is an historic moment. The Republic of Korea was a UNICEF programme country until 1994, when it became a donor country and joined our network of National Committees,” said Veneman.

The agreement lays the groundwork for closer collaboration between the Republic of Korea and UNICEF on the ground, particularly in Africa. The Government of the Republic of Korea recently confirmed that it will increase its commitment to UNICEF in 2010 and beyond.

UNICEF has signed Framework Agreements with 14 other countries – Canada, Denmark, Estonia, France, Hungary, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, the United Kingdom, Spain and Switzerland. Their objective is to help countries better support UNICEF and its global programmes.


 

 

New enhanced search