秘鲁

Lady Gaga访问秘鲁“儿童友好学校”

爱德华多.卡优尔(Eduardo Cure)报道

秘鲁凡特塔尼拉(Ventanilla)区普查卡特(PACHACÚTEC),2012年11月27日 ——“天生完美”(Born This Way Ball)利马演唱会结束后,五次荣获格莱美奖的创作歌手、联合国儿童基金会支持者Lady Gaga,意外探访了秘鲁利马凡特塔尼拉的一所由联合国儿童基金会支持的学校。超级巨星前来参观学校,和他们一起参与一天的活动并与学生交流,这让他们惊喜万分。

© UNICEF VIDEO
联合国儿童基金会通讯员克里斯.尼尔斯报道流行巨星Lady Gaga访问秘鲁学校。  在Realplayer中播放

 

强调“被重视的权利”

弗朗西斯科.博洛尼亚(Francisco Bolognese)学校位于普查卡特——凡特塔尼拉地区最贫困的区域之一。在普查卡特,贫穷、暴力、虐待、帮派活动和毒品致使很多儿童失学。为此,联合国儿童基金会一直致力于与政府及合作伙伴携手推广“儿童友好学校”,帮助儿童完成学业,并为他们提供安全的环境。联合国儿童基金会协助推行的“儿童友好学校”模式涵盖了与家长及社区的合作,旨在为儿童和青少年提供一个安全、良好的学习环境。

Lady Gaga强调了帮助儿童和青少年发挥其最大潜能的各项活动的重要性:“所有儿童都有权利发掘自己的价值,每个人都应该有机会,虽然并不是所有人都得到了公平的机会。我认为联合国儿童基金会正在做的事情,是给予更多儿童公平的机会。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF VIDEO
在访问期间,Lady Gaga强调了帮助儿童和青少年发挥最大潜能的各项活动的重要性。

交流观点

学生们带着Lady Gaga参观了他们的教室,并谈到了日常生活中面临的一些困难,如:遭遇恃强凌弱的问题。Lady Gaga受邀观看了一场由学生们自主表演、反映校园生活中恃强凌弱问题的戏剧。接着,Lady Gaga与学生们围坐一圈,分享她自己在青少年时期遭受欺负的经历 —— 并为学生们提供了建议。学生们轮流发表自己对生活的看法,以及在普查卡特这样的地方长大,所面临的实际问题。

鼓励孩子们追求梦想

接着,Lady Gaga为学校组织的一场足球比赛开球,并为学生们演唱了一小段她的歌曲“天生完美”(Born this Way) —— 这令所有人都意犹未尽。这一天的访问即将结束,Lady Gaga向所有学生强调了互助互爱的重要性,并称赞他们认真的学习态度和努力实现所有梦想的决心。


 

 

搜索

At a glance: Peru

Lady Gaga visits Child Friendly School in Peru

By Eduardo Cure

PACHACÚTEC, Ventanilla District, Peru, 27 November 2012 – Following her Born This Way Ball concert in Lima, five-time Grammy Award-winning singer and songwriter and UNICEF supporter Lady Gaga paid a surprise visit to a UNICEF-supported school in Ventanilla District, Peru, on the outskirts of Lima. The students were shocked and delighted that the megastar had come to visit their school to share a day of activities and to get to know them.

© UNICEF VIDEO
UNICEF correspondent Chris Niles reports on the visit of pop superstar Lady Gaga to a school in Peru.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

Stressing the “right to feel valuable”

The school, Francisco Bolognese, is located in Pachacútec, one of the poorest areas of Ventanilla District, where poverty, violence, mistreatment, gang activities and drug use contribute to keeping many children out of school. In response, UNICEF has been working with the government and partners to implement Child Friendly School initiatives that help keep children in school and provide them with a protective environment. The Child Friendly School model, which UNICEF has helped develop, includes working with parents and the community to provide children and youth with a safe and supportive environment for learning.

Lady Gaga emphasized the importance of initiatives that help children and youth develop to their fullest potential: “All children have the right to feel valuable, and everybody has a shot – but not everybody has a fair shot. So, I think that what UNICEF does is try to make the shot a little more equal.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF VIDEO
During her visit, Lady Gaga emphasized the importance of initiatives that help children and youth develop to their fullest potential.

Exchanging perspectives

Students gave Lady Gaga a tour of their classroom and spoke about some of the challenges they face in their daily lives, such as bullying. Lady Gaga was invited to watch a play put together by the students that depicted bullying in school life. She then sat in a circle with the students and shared her own experiences with bullying as a teenager – and offered advice to the youngsters. Students, in turn, offered their perspectives about their daily lives as students and the realities of growing up in a place like Pachacútec.

Inspiring dreams

Later, after kicking off a soccer match at the school, Lady Gaga delighted the crowd with a short verse of her song ‘Born this Way’ – leaving all wanting more. As the day came to a close, Lady Gaga stressed to all of the students the importance of being kind and compassionate to one another and commended them on their hard work and determination to make all of their aspirations become a reality.


 

 

Social media

New enhanced search