巴基斯坦

纪念帕西弗兰达.索(1956-2009)

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF
6月9日,帕西弗兰达(图中戴太阳镜者)在白沙瓦郊外的贾拉拉收容营和无家可归的孩子以及他们的老师合影。这张照片是在帕西的相机里找到的,此后不久她就不幸遇难。帕西是联合国儿童基金会巴基斯坦办公室的教育主管,这是目前发现的最后一张她的照片。

美国纽约,2009年6月10日 – 联合国儿童基金会的大家庭今天沉痛哀悼在昨晚巴基斯坦西北边境一座酒店遭轰炸事件中不幸罹难的帕西弗兰达.索。她是联合国儿童基金会的最好代言,我们将在心里永远铭记她,并且以继续她的事业——也是我们的事业——来缅怀她。

被她的朋友和家人亲切地成为帕西的帕西弗兰达是全世界范围内每日早起开始他们艰苦、并且常常是危险的日常工作的千万名工作人员中的一位。像她的其他许多同事一样,她面对危险的时候毫无畏惧。

她的内心充满了勇气,敢于在其他人难以想象的处境下工作。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF
帕西弗兰达在一次会议上发言。她总是充满激情地投入到确保儿童教育权利的工作中。

致善的力量
作为联合国儿童基金会驻伊斯兰堡办公室的教育主管,帕西把她的一生奉献给了传播知识、驱逐愚昧的事业。她充满激情地投入,确保每一个孩子、不分性别、种族、肤色和信仰,都有受教育的权利。最后,她为这份事业献出了自己的生命。

在帕西遇难之后,她在联合国儿童基金会的所有朋友和同事与她在菲律宾的家庭共同承受着哀痛。作为一种致善的力量,她无法被任何人替代。她是我们所有人的化身,是我们工作中的好姐妹。在我们今后对世界儿童的工作中,她的精神永存。

再见,帕西。你永远不会被忘记。你为这个世界带来了光,我们将让这束光永远闪耀。

* * *
点击此处阅读关于联合国儿童基金会工作人员帕西弗兰达.索遇难事件的详细内容。


 

 

搜索

Pakistan

In memoriam: Perseveranda So, 1956-2009

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF
Perseveranda So (in sunglasses) stands with displaced children and their teachers at a UNICEF school in Jalala camp outside Peshawar on 9 June. The photograph was found in Persy’s camera. It is last known photo of the UNICEF Pakistan Chief of Education, who was killed later that day.

NEW YORK, USA, 10 June 2009 – The UNICEF family today mourns the tragic loss of Perseveranda So in the bombing of a hotel in northwest Pakistan last night. We miss her already. She personified UNICEF at its best, and we will honour her by carrying on her work – our work – with her memory in our hearts.

Known to her friends and family as Persy, she was one of thousands of UNICEF staff worldwide who get up each morning and do their difficult and often dangerous jobs with little fanfare. Like so many of her colleagues, she faced the risks without flinching.

Her heart was filled with courage, and she was willing to act on what others merely dream.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF
Perseveranda So in action at a meeting. She was passionately dedicated to ensuring every child’s right to education.

A force for good

As Chief of Education in UNICEF’s Islamabad office, Persy devoted her life to lifting knowledge up and pushing ignorance down. She was passionately dedicated to ensuring every child’s right to education, regardless of gender, race, colour or creed. In the end, she gave her life in that cause.

In the aftermath of Persy’s untimely death, all of her friends and associates at UNICEF share the grief of her family in the Philippines. As a force for good, she cannot be replaced. She was a surrogate for all of us, our sister in this good work, and her spirit lives on in our own undying commitment to the world’s children.

Goodbye, Persy. You will never be forgotten. You brought light to the world, and we will keep it shining.

* * *
Click here for more details on the circumstances surrounding the death of UNICEF staff member Perseveranda So.


 

 

Video

10 June 2009: UNICEF Executive Director Ann M. Veneman comments on the death of Perseveranda So and asks for a moment of silence at the Executive Board meeting in New York.
 VIDEO  high | low

UNICEF South Asia Regional Director Dan Toole remembers Perseveranda So.
 VIDEO  high | low

New enhanced search