UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

被占领的巴勒斯坦领土

停火半年后,加沙的儿童应对战争造成的创伤

在巴勒斯坦国,儿童继续应对2014年席卷了加沙地区的暴力事件所造成的创伤。  下载视频

 

凯瑟琳.维贝尔报道

在最近的冲突中失去了自己的父亲和他们的家园后,加沙两个年轻的女孩在努力接受过去并期待一个光明的未来。

加沙巴勒斯坦国,2015年2月26日 - 六个月前,一个随时可能被撕毁的停火协议结束了另一轮对加沙实施的暴力袭击。对于像萨马.巴拉卡特和罗斯洛.巴拉卡特这样的儿童来说,去年夏天发生的长达51天的敌对活动所留下的伤疤至今还未愈合。

在冲突中,两名女孩跟他们的父母和三个兄弟姐妹在枪林弹雨中逃离了他们的楼房。一家人来到联合国开办的学校里避难。一天晚上,他们睡觉的教室被炮弹击中。他们的父亲遇难,母亲受重伤。两个女孩也都被弹片打伤。

家园被毁

11岁的萨马和6岁的罗斯洛不能回到他们在阿尔纳德住宅楼的家,因为那座楼房已经被摧毁了。她们和姥爷及其他10个人挤在位于贝特拉西亚的一套两个卧室的公寓里。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2015-0248/El Baba
在巴勒斯坦国加沙地带北部的拜特.拉希亚城,阿里.哈苏纳拉着他11岁的孙女萨马.巴拉卡特(左)和6岁的孙女罗斯洛的手。不远处是两个女孩曾经生活过的住宅楼。

这家人和其他10万名住在加沙的巴勒斯坦人(其中一半是儿童)逃离了他们的家园,因为去年发生的冲突部分或者完全摧毁了他们的家园,现在他们处于流离失所的状态中。

萨马和罗斯洛的母亲尼万说:“我的孩子们失去了一切,现在他们什么都没有。我既要当爹又要当妈。” 由于受了伤,尼万现在有残疾并需要别人的照顾。

没有安全的地方

萨马和罗斯洛仍承受着巨大的痛苦。尼万不断地安慰她的两个女儿,因为她们难以接受父亲丧生的现实。

几个月后,罗斯洛同意穿上校服回到学校。当问到她喜不喜欢她的老师时,她不知所措,不回话。几分钟后,她开始哭泣。

尼万说:“我的孩子们是在学校受的伤。她们看到人们失去了手或腿,脸和眼睛都受了伤。她们再不会认为学校是一个安全的地方了。”

有所改善

在联合国儿童基金会的合作伙伴巴勒斯坦民主和冲突解决中心( PCDCR )工作的一名社会心理辅导员一直在观察罗斯洛和她的姐姐萨马的进展。

萨马已经显示出一些改善的迹象。冲突发生后,她经常大发脾气,不肯做功课。在和辅导员进行了几次心理辅导后,她渐渐平静了下来。

有时,萨马会跟姥爷一起去看现在已经变成废墟的家里还剩下什么。虽然她已经慢慢开始接受现实,但她还是很难专心学习,她的学习成绩也下降了。

萨马说:“我们的经历让我们觉得学校里的一切都变了。我们的父亲被杀害了,我的妈妈、我的兄弟姐妹和我都受了伤,我们的家也没了。 ”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/NYHQ2015-0256/El Baba
在加沙的拜特拉希亚,萨马和罗斯洛坐在姥爷的房子外面。

需要持续的支持

跟很多加沙的孩子一样,萨马和罗斯洛需要心理和教育的支持以恢复他们的生活。为了帮助学生们克服他们精神上和身体上的挑战,参与学校的活动至关重要。在沿海飞地,至少有281所学校遭到破坏,其中很多还没有被修复。再加上形势的严重性,老师们自己也处于痛苦之中。

到目前为止,联合国儿童基金会已经为将近3.5万名儿童和7000多名护理人员提供了社会心理支持, 并为1.2万名公立学校的老师培训更多的应对儿童创伤的技巧。联合国儿童基金会还帮助修复公立学校并为儿童们提供校服和鞋子。去年九月开展的“重返校园”活动为23万名儿童提供了学习用品。这些努力帮助改善了学生们的生活,但形势依然很严峻。

尼万的父亲阿里说:“加沙的人没有未来,不论是男人、女人,还是儿童。对于加沙的重建有很多的承诺,但是我们希望这些承诺可以兑现,这样我的女儿就可以接受治疗并恢复健康,而所有跟她一样失去了家园的人们都可以有一个住的地方并过上更好的生活。”

“我的孙女们应该过上好的生活,跟全世界所有的儿童一样。 ”


 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影专辑: 联合国儿童基金会在加沙

搜索

At a glance: State of Palestine

Six months after ceasefire, children of Gaza are trapped in trauma

In the State of Palestine, children continue to recover from the violence that engulfed Gaza during July and August 2014.  Download this video


By Catherine Weibel

After losing their father and their home during the most recent conflict, two young girls in Gaza struggle to come to terms with the past and look to a brighter future.

GAZA, State of Palestine, 26 February 2015 – It has been six months since a precarious truce ended another devastating bout of violence in Gaza. For children like Samar and Rosol Barakat, the scars left by 51 days of hostilities last summer are as raw as ever.

During the conflict, the two girls, their parents and three other siblings fled their flat under heavy shelling. The family took refuge in a United Nations–run school. One night, the classroom in which they slept was hit by an artillery shell. Their father was killed, and their mother seriously injured. Both girls were wounded by shrapnel.

Homes destroyed

Samar, who is 11 years old, and Rosol, who is 6, could not go back to their home at the al-Nada residential towers, which had been destroyed. They moved in with their grandfather, among 12 people squeezed into a tiny and derelict two-bedroom flat in Beit Lahiya.

© UNICEF/NYHQ2015-0248/El Baba
Ali Hassouna holds the hands of his granddaughters, 11-year-old Samar Barakat (left) and 6-year-old Rosol, near the remnants of the residential towers where the girls used to live, in the city of Beit Lahia, in the northern Gaza Strip, State of Palestine.

The family were among 100,000 Palestinians in Gaza, half of them children, who had their homes either partially or totally destroyed during last summer’s conflict and remain displaced.

“My children have lost everything, and they need everything,” says Samar and Rosol’s mother, Neveen. “I have to be both their mother and their father now.” Because of her injuries, Neveen has a disability and needs help to take care of herself.

No safe place

Samar and Rosol continue to suffer profound distress. Neveen constantly comforts her daughters as the two girls struggle to cope with the loss of their father.

It was months before Rosol agreed to wear her school uniform and return to school. When asked whether she likes her teacher, she freezes, becomes withdrawn and, after a few minutes, starts sobbing.

“My children were injured in a school,” says Neveen. “They saw people injured with missing hands or legs, with wounded faces and eyes. They saw her father killed. They no longer see school as a safe place.”

Some improvement

A psychosocial counsellor working for UNICEF partner Palestinian Centre for Democracy and Conflict Resolution (PCDCR) follows the progress of Rosol and her older sister Samar.

Samar has shown some signs of improvement. In the aftermath of the conflict, she had temper tantrums and refused to do her homework. After a number of sessions with the counsellor, she has become calmer.

Sometimes, Samar goes with her grandfather to see what is left of her former home, now reduced to rubble. While she has come closer to accepting the situation, she still finds it difficult to focus on her studies, and her learning achievements have dropped.

“At school, everything has changed, because of what happened to us. Our father was killed, my mom, my siblings and I were injured, and we no longer have a home,” Samar says.

Need for continuing support

Like many children in Gaza, Samar and Rosol need both psychosocial and educational support to resume their lives. The involvement of schools is critical in supporting students through the emotional and physical challenges they face. At least 281 schools were damaged in the coastal enclave, however, and many have yet to be repaired. Adding to the difficulty of the situation, teachers themselves suffer from distress.

© UNICEF/NYHQ2015-0256/El Baba
Samar and Rosol sit on the steps outside their grandfather’s home in Beit Lahia, Gaza.

So far, UNICEF has provided nearly 35,000 children and more than 7,000 caregivers with psychosocial support, and 12,000 public school teachers with additional coping skills to support children. UNICEF is also helping to repair public schools and provide school uniforms and shoes to children, after an initial back-to-school campaign in September that supported 230,000 children with school supplies. These efforts have helped improve students’ lives, but the situation remains precarious.

“There is no future for anyone in Gaza, men, women or children,” Ali, Neveen’s father, says. “A lot of promises have been made on the reconstruction of Gaza. We hope there is implementation at last, so my daughter can be treated and recover from her wounds, and so people who lost their homes like she did have a place to live and a better life.

“My grandchildren deserve to lead a good life,” he says. “Like all children in the world.”



UNICEF Photography: UNICEF is in Gaza

New enhanced search