被占领的巴勒斯坦领土

巴勒斯坦青少年庆祝《儿童权利公约》发表20周年

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/2009/Halawani
联合国儿童基金会与一个名为“玩的权利”的非政府组织合作,为成百上千名巴勒斯坦儿童举行有关《儿童权利公约》的祝活动。

耶路撒冷,2009年12月10日 - 上周,为庆祝《儿童权利公约》发表20周年,联合国儿童基金会在整个约旦河西岸和加沙地带连续举办了好几天庆祝活动,以吸引人们关注儿童权利的重要性。

在拉马拉和加沙城的卡坦基金(A.M. Qattan Foundation)会举办的儿童摄影作品展,反映了生活在隔离墙内试图实现自己权利的许多巴勒斯坦儿童的现状。这35名小摄影师的照片除了表现巴勒斯坦的文化和传统之外,还有许多作品以隔离、冲突和童工为题材。

联合国儿童基金会驻被占领的巴勒斯坦领土特别代表让.高夫(Jean Gough)说:“世界上有许多地区取得了进展,但正如这些照片所展示的,约旦河西岸和加沙地带的儿童生活还离《公约》赋予儿童的权利相去甚远。”

“玩的权利”

联合国儿童基金会和一个叫做“玩的权利(Right to Play)”的非政府组织在西岸支持举办了马拉松比赛、体育竞赛、实地考察和文艺表演等活动,吸引了数百名儿童的参与。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/2009/ Aruri
作曲家史蒂夫.贝瑞卡与爱德华萨义德国家音乐学院的学生乐团一起演出联合国儿童基金会的会歌《摇篮曲》。

在加沙城,联合国儿童基金会为上千名儿童组织了体育和康乐活动,其中包括有特殊需要的儿童也可以参加的从巴塞罗那公园到阿-雅穆克体育场的马拉松比赛。

为提高人们对《儿童权利公约》的认识,巴勒斯坦各地还举办了民族舞蹈、艺术、戏剧、音乐和教育课程等活动。参与主办这些活动的合作伙伴包括青少年和体育部、全国夏令营委员会、阿-奈扎克课外教育机构、马安发展中心、塔梅尔社区教育研究所,以及巴勒斯坦青少年领导力与权利促进会。

更好的理解

联合国儿童基金会与爱德华萨义德国家音乐学院(Edward Said National Conservatory of Music)合作,在拉马拉支持举办了一场音乐会,参加演出的有音乐学院的学生乐团、木卡姆乐队以及联合国儿童基金会亲善大使、著名作曲家史蒂夫.贝瑞卡(Steve Barakatt)。

萨拉姆.法耶兹总理与数百名嘉宾观看了这场音乐会,其中包括许多儿童观众。年轻的音乐家们表演了阿拉伯歌曲“东方”、探戈舞曲和双簧管与管风琴协奏曲。当音乐会进行到尾声时,贝瑞卡先生出现在舞台上,与学生乐团一起表演了他所创作的联合国儿童基金会会歌——《摇篮曲》。

贝瑞卡先生说:“我希望通过这首摇篮曲接触到世界各地的人们,让人们更好地彼此了解。看到这群优秀的巴勒斯坦年轻音乐家,我很感动。与他们一起表演是我在全球开展的宣传运动的亮点。”


 

 

视频(英文)

2009年11月22日:联合国儿童基金会记者伊丽莎白•克穆报道西岸城市拉马拉举行《儿童权利公约》发表20周年的庆祝活动。
 视频   |

从新闻市场下载广播质量的视频

儿童权利公约

搜索

At a glance: State of Palestine

Young Palestinians celebrate the 20th anniversary of the CRC

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/2009/Halawani
UNICEF and the non-governmental organization 'Right to Play' held activities for hundreds of Palestinian children to celebrate the CRC.

By Monica Awad

JERUSALEM, 10 December 2009 – UNICEF hosted several days of celebratory activities last week to focus public attention on the importance of children’s rights.  The occasion was the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC), which was commemorated throughout the West Bank and Gaza.

VIDEO: Watch now

Photo exhibits by child photographers at the A.M. Qattan Foundation in Ramallah and Gaza City gave an insight into the barriers many Palestinian children experience as they strive to realize their rights. Along with photos featuring Palestinian culture and heritage, many of the 35 young photographers chose as their subjects isolation, conflict and child labour. 

“In many parts of the world, there is progress to celebrate. But as the pictures illustrate, the Convention is far from a living reality for children in Gaza and the West Ban,” said UNICEF Special Representative for the Occupied Palestinian Territory Jean Gough.

'Right to Play'

In the West Bank, UNICEF and the non-governmental organization ‘Right to Play’ supported marathons, sports competitions, field trips and theatrical performances reaching hundreds of children. 

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/2009/ Aruri
Composer Steve Barakatt onstage with the Students' Orchestra at the Edward Said National Conservatory of Music during a performance of the UNICEF anthem 'Lullaby'.

In Gaza, UNICEF supported sports and recreational activities for more than 1,000 children, including a marathon from Barcelona Park to Al-Yarmuk Stadium in which children with special needs could participate.

Other activities organized across the territory included folkloric dances, arts, drama, music and educational sessions to raise awareness about the CRC. The activities were carried out in partnership with Ministry of Youth and Sports, the National Committee of Summer Camps, the Al Nayzak for Extra-curricular Education, the Maan Development Centre; the Tamer Institute for Community Education and the Palestinian Youth Association for Leadership and Rights Activation.

'A better understanding'

In cooperation with the Edward Said National Conservatory of Music, UNICEF supported a concert in Ramallah by the conservatory’s Students’ Orchestra, the Maqamat Ensemble and UNICEF Canada Ambassador and renowned composer Steve Barakatt. 

Prime Minister Salam Fayyad attended the concert along with several hundred guests, including many children. The young musicians performed Arabic 'oriental' songs, along with tango music and concertos for oboe and organ. At the end of the performance, Mr. Barakatt joined the Students’ Orchestra in playing the UNICEF anthem, ‘Lullaby’, which he composed.

“Through this lullaby, my goal is to reach the world and develop a better understanding of one another,” said Mr. Barakatt. “I was really touched to see an amazing group of young Palestinian musicians. My performance with them was the highlight of my campaign all over the world.”


 

 

Video

22 November 2009: UNICEF correspondent Elizabeth Kiem reports on the commemoration of the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child in the West Bank city of Ramallah.
 VIDEO  high | low

Broadcast-quality
video on demand
from The Newsmarket

CRC @ 20

New enhanced search