黑山共和国

“能力制胜”活动在黑山共和国荣获最佳人道主义行动奖项

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
照片从左至右依次为:教育部副部长福斯纳.乌库罗威克(Vesna Vucurovic)、联合国儿童基金会驻黑山新闻官员伊莲娜.佩罗维奇(Jelena Perovic)、联合国儿童基金会驻黑山代表诺拉.斯金纳(Noala Skinner)、“能力制胜”活动的积极儿童倡导者之一拉扎.德拉果杰维克(Lazar Dragojevic)、Atlas电视台主持人/记者杜斯卡.佩乔维克(Duska Pejovic)。

伊莲娜.佩罗维奇报道

黑山共和国波德戈里察,2011年2月17日-旨在促进社会接纳残疾儿童的“能力制胜”活动最近荣获黑山共和国的年度“最佳人道主义行动”奖。

联合国儿童基金会支持的这项活动目的是通过改变公众对残疾人持有的根深蒂固的态度和做法,加大支持社会接纳残疾儿童的努力。

“和其它儿童一样”

活动里的众多积极儿童倡导者之一拉扎.德拉果杰维克(Lazar Dragojevic)于周二在全国直播的电视节目上接受了颁奖。当被问到做为班里唯一的残疾儿童有什么感受时,拉扎只是说:“我和其它儿童一样是我学校的一员。”

在三个月的时间里,全国各地张贴了广告牌,讲述作为社会积极成员的黑山残疾儿童。借鉴早前在克罗地亚成功开展的一个活动,他们重点强调了以下关键信息: 当众人看到困难时,我们看到了机遇;当众人看到障碍时,我们看到了友谊;当众人看到弱点时,我们看到了勇气;当众人看到负担时,我们看到了爱。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
联合国儿童基金会及政府代表与“能力制胜”活动的一些儿童倡导者和Atlas电视台记者在一起。
多达100多名合作伙伴参与了这个由黑山共和国和联合国儿童基金会带领的活动,其中包括:欧盟、欧洲委员会、欧洲安全与合作组织合作以及残疾儿童父母协会。

伙伴关系的力量

这项活动已经取得了重大的成果。第一阶段的评估调查显示,认为残疾儿童应该住在专门机构里的人数减少了将近一半。
 
全国各地有数千人分享了他们对这一公益事业的热情。他们通过发送短信和Facebook的方式为这个由联合国儿童基金会支持的活动投票,从而争夺“2010年人道主义行动奖”。

联合国儿童基金会驻黑山代表诺拉.斯金纳(Noala Skinner)说:“颁发这个奖项是为了让人们认识到残疾儿童的能力和潜力,以及他们的勇气、爱和奉献。它显示出了在促进社会变革方面,伙伴关系和儿童参与所发挥的力量。因为最重要的是,这个奖项是为儿童颁发的。残疾儿童和他们的朋友为我们指明了道路。他们告诉我们“能力制胜”的真正含义。这是他们的奖项,他们的成功。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
联合国儿童基金会驻黑山代表诺拉.斯金纳(Noala Skinner)在全国直播的电视节目上点评该奖项以及“能力制胜”活动。

良好的开始

“能力制胜”活动的参与者,16岁的科斯妮娅.布拉约维克(Ksenija Brajovic)获得了年度发言奖。

她于12月在活动第一阶段的闭幕活动中说:“残疾儿童让我们很容易地进入他们的世界。我认为这是一个很了不起的事情,我们也应该让他们同样地进入我们的世界。”

联合国儿童基金会驻黑山代表诺拉.斯金纳(Noala Skinner)最后说:“起初只是一个宣传活动,后来演变成为一个支持黑山社会各界全面接纳残疾儿童的运动,包括家庭、学校、社区,以及人心。我们不能也不会驻足于此。‘能力制胜’活动将会继续扩大。我们未来还有很多工作要做,但是这项活动的结果显示,我们有了一个良好的开始。”


 

 

相关链接

搜索

Montenegro

'It’s About Ability' campaign honoured for the Best Humanitarian Action in Montenegro

By Jelena Perovic

PODGORICA, Montenegro, 17 February 2011 – “It’s About Ability”, a campaign promoting the inclusion of children with disabilities into society, recently won Montenegro’s annual award for “the best humanitarian action.”

© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
VIDEO: Watch a UNICEF Montenegro video that was shown at a special event in Podgorica marking the end of the first phase of the 'It's About Ability' campaign.

 

The UNICEF-supported campaign aims to galvanize support for the inclusion of children with disabilities into society by changing the public’s engrained attitudes and practices towards the disabled.

‘Like any other child’

Lazar Dragojevic, one of many active child advocates in the campaign, received the award on Tuesday`s live nationwide telecast. When asked what it’s like being the only disabled child in his class, Lazar simply said: “I am part of my school just like any other child."

Over a three-month period, billboards were posted all over the country depicting Montenegro’s disabled children as active members of society. Adapted from an earlier successful campaign in Croatia, they centred on the following key messages: Where many see difficulties, we see opportunities; where many see obstacles, we see friendship; where many see weakness, we see courage; and where many see burden, we see love.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
UNICEF and government representatives together with some of many child advocates in the "It's About Ability" campaign and Atlas TV journalist.
A broad coalition of more than 100 partners joined the campaign led by the Government of Montenegro and UNICEF, including; the European Union, Council of Europe, the Organization for Security and Co-operation in Europe and the Associations of Parents of Children with disabilities.

Power of partnership

The campaign has already notched up significant results. An evaluation survey of the first phase showed that the number of people who believe that children with disabilities should only live in special institutions nearly halved.
 
Thousands of people across the country shared their enthusiasm for the cause by voting via text and Facebook for the UNICEF-supported campaign to win the “humanitarian action award in 2010”.

“This award is recognition of the ability and potential of children with disabilities. It's a tribute to parents of children with disabilities, their courage, love and devotion. It's a demonstration of the power of partnership and the power of child participation for social change. Because most of all, this award is about children. Children with disabilities and their friends have shown us the way. They have demonstrated what “It's About Ability” really means. This is their award and their success,” said UNICEF Montenegro Representative Noala Skinner.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Montenegro/2011
UNCEF Montenegro Representative Noala Skinner comments on the award and the "It's About Ability" campaign on the live nationwide telecast.

A great start

A participant of the “It’s about ability” campaign, Ksenija Brajovic, 16, won the award for the statement of the year.

"Children with disabilities let us into their world so easily. I believe this is a great thing and that we should let them into our world in the same way," she said at the closing event of the first phase of the campaign in December.

“What started as a campaign has evolved into a movement supporting full inclusion of children with disabilities into all aspects of life in Montenegro – families, schools, communities and hearts. We cannot and will not stop here. `It’s About Ability` will continue, and grow. There is a lot of work in front of us but the results of the campaign evaluation show that we are off to a great start,” concluded UNICEF Montenegro Representative Noala Skinner.


 

 

New enhanced search