新闻中心

官方声明

亚太地区国家政府承诺加强合作促进儿童权利

与会各国政府一致通过《亚太地区儿童权利南南合作北京宣言》

北京,2010年11月6日 – 来自亚太地区28个国家的政府于今日承诺通过在与儿童生存、发展和保护等相关重要议题上加强合作,从而在占世界人口最多的区域地区推动儿童权利的全面落实。
 
本次为期三天的亚太地区儿童权利国际合作高级别会议在北京召开,会议结束时,与会各国一致通过了《亚太地区儿童权利南南合作北京宣言》,宣言中涵盖了一系列与会各国为促进与实现本地区近12亿儿童的权利所应履行的承诺。

与会各国政府承诺在三个重要领域加深区域范围内的合作,即:降低灾害风险改善儿童生;儿童保护与儿童福利体系;以及确保经济和社会发展的公平性,使其惠及所有儿童。

为应对本地区日趋加深的社会与经济发展不平衡问题,缩小儿童在获得基本社会服务方面的差距,与会国政府郑重承诺将改进在数据收集与使用方面的工作,以便加深对于差距问题的认识,并致力于从源头上解决问题。这将有助于各国政府更好地制定相关政策,设定有针对性的政府开支,从而把有迫切需求的社区置于国家发展规划的优先之列。
 
会议宣言中还承诺,与会各国政府将加强合作,确保以社区为基础的具体减灾措施纳入儿童的需求。

此外,开发制定有效的儿童保护体系也成为亚太地区一项中心议题。各国政府在会议期间达成了共识,即在建立与加强国家儿童保护体系方面,各国无论是在立法和政策框架制定上,还是在相关政策法律的实施执行方面,都有着较为广阔的相互学习与借鉴的前景。为此,与会国政府承诺将就有关儿童保护服务的方法策略展开区域对话,以预防为主并鼓励加大关键资源的投入力度。

本次高级别会议标志着亚太地区各国共同致力于加强与深化南南合作、促进儿童权利全面实现方面的重要开端。

亚太地区的人口总数占全球人口总数的一半以上,因此加强儿童权利方面的合作具有重大意义。会上一致通过的《亚太地区儿童权利南南合作北京宣言》将为该地区国家在促进儿童权利方面开展更为广泛的合作提供平台。

本次亚太地区儿童权利南南合作高级别会议于11月4至6日在北京举行,会议由中华人民共和国全国妇联、国务院妇女儿童工作委员会及商务部共同主办,由联合国儿童基金会提供支持。

 
关于联合国儿童基金会
联合国儿童基金会在全世界150多个国家和地区开展工作,帮助从幼儿期到青少年时期的儿童生存与健康成长。联合国儿童基金会是世界上向发展中国家提供疫苗最多的机构,并在以下领域开展支援工作:儿童卫生保健和营养、提供清洁的饮用水和环境卫生设施、帮助所有的男童和女童接受优质的基础教育、以及保护儿童免受暴力侵犯、剥削和艾滋病的伤害等。联合国儿童基金会所有资金均来自政府、企业、基金会和个人的自愿捐助。欲了解有关联合国儿童基金会及其工作的更多信息,请登陆: www.unicef.org
 
如需了解更多信息,请联系:
戴尔.鲁茨坦(Dale Rutstein)先生
联合国儿童基金会驻中国办事处新闻处处长
办公电话:+8610 65323131 转1301/手机:+8613910973801
drutstein@unicef.org

刘莉女士
联合国儿童基金会驻中国办事处新闻专家
办公电话:+8610 65323131 转1303/手机:+861370106667
liliu@unicef.org
 
马德琳.艾斯纳(Madeline Eisner)女士
联合国儿童基金会驻亚太地区新闻处顾问
北京地区手机:+8615801302124/曼谷地区手机:+66817014626
meisner@unicef.org
 
萨拉.克罗(Sarah Crowe)女士
联合国儿童基金会驻南亚地区新闻处顾问
北京地区手机:+8613520650334/德里地区手机:+919910532314
scrowe@unicef.org


 

 

 

搜索

Press centre

Press release

Asia-Pacific governments commit to increase cooperation for child rights

Governments unanimously adopt Beijing Declaration

BEIJING, 6 November 2010 – Governments from 28 countries across Asia and the Pacific today committed themselves to improving the rights of children in the world’s most populous region by increasing cooperation on issues critical to children’s survival, development and protection.
 
The unanimous adoption of the ‘Beijing Declaration on South-South Cooperation for Child Rights in the Asia Pacific Region’ came at the conclusion of three-day high level meeting held in Beijing. The Declaration lays out a number of commitments countries will work towards to advance the rights of the nearly 1.2 billion children in the region.
 
The commitments focus on regional cooperation in three key areas: Disaster risk reduction; child protection and welfare systems; and ensuring that economic and social development is equitable and reaches all children.
 
To address the growing economic and social inequities in the region and to bridge the gap that exists in the availability of essential services for children, governments will look to improve the collection and use of data to increase understanding of disparities and their underlying causes. This will enable governments’ to better set policies and target spending to ensure that communities most in need are being prioritized in national development plans.
 
Among other commitments laid out in the Beijing Declaration, governments will increase cooperation to ensure that practical measures for child-friendly disaster risk reduction are integrated into community-based efforts.
 
Additionally, the issue of developing effective systems for protecting children has become a central theme in the region. During the meeting, countries agreed that building and strengthening national child protection systems is an area where there is considerable scope for countries to learn from each other, not only in developing the legislative and policy framework, but also in terms of implementation and enforcement. To this end, countries committed to a regional dialogue on approaches to child protection services, which focuses on prevention and encourages the greater allocation of vital resources.
 
This meeting represents the beginning of more intensive efforts to strengthen and deepen south-south cooperation among countries of the Asia Pacific region to advance children’s rights.
 
With over half the world’s population living in the region, increased cooperation to improve children’s lives is essential. The unanimous adoption of the Beijing Declaration will provide the platform for greater collaboration among the region’s nations as they work to improve children’s rights.
 
The High Level Meeting on South-South Cooperation for Child Rights was held from 4-6 November. The meeting was hosted by the All China Women’s Federation, the National Working Committee for Children and Women under the State Council, the Ministry of Commerce of the People’s Republic of China with support from UNICEF.
 
About UNICEF
UNICEF is on the ground in over 150 countries and territories to help children survive and thrive, from early childhood through adolescence. The world’s largest provider of vaccines for developing countries, UNICEF supports child health and nutrition, good water and sanitation, quality basic education for all boys and girls, and the protection of children from violence, exploitation, and AIDS.  UNICEF is funded entirely by the voluntary contributions of individuals, businesses, foundations and governments. For more information about UNICEF and its work visit: www.unicef.org
 
For more information, please contact:
Mr. Dale Rutstein
Communication Chief, UNICEF China
Office: +8610 65323131 ext. 1301 / Cell: +8613910973801
drutstein@unicef.org

Ms. Liu Li
Communication Specialist, UNICEF China
Office: +8610 65323131 ext. 1303 / Cell: +861370106667
liliu@unicef.org
 
Ms. Madeline Eisner
Regional Communication Advisor, UNICEF East Asia and the Pacific
Beijing cell: +8615801302124 / Bangkok cell: +66817014626
meisner@unicef.org
 
Ms. Sarah Crowe
Regional Communication Advisor
UNICEF South Asia
Beijing cell: +8613520650334 / Delhi cell: +919910532314
scrowe@unicef.org


 

 

 Email this article

 Printer friendly

 Press Releases

New enhanced search