马来西亚

马来西亚大学生拍摄《让我们拯救世界》音乐短片

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Malaysia/2009/Tee
林国荣创意科技大学的首席执行官兼坦斯里达分校的名誉教授林国荣博士和联合国儿童基金会驻马来西亚代表兼驻文莱特别代表优素福.奥马尔共同向公众推介这个音乐短片。

英德拉.库马里.纳德查绰姆报道

《儿童权利公约》是一项具有里程碑意义的有关儿童基本权利的国际公约。在联合国儿童基金会即将庆祝《儿童权利公约》发表20周年之际,联合国儿童基金会推出一系列文章,反映已经取得的成绩和仍然存在的问题。以下是其中的一篇报道。

马来西亚赛城,2009年11月20日 - 来自世界各地不同国家的年轻人正通过音乐传递着和平与希望的信息。这个联合国儿童基金会与马来西亚林国荣创意科技大学的合作项目,正在致力于构建一个适合儿童生活的世界。

 点击此处观看

林国荣创意科技大学音效及音乐设计学院的学生和工作人员一起创作、演唱并编排了一个三分钟的音乐视短片——《让我们拯救世界》,表达了他们对保护和尊重儿童权利的和平与安全世界的向往。

联合国儿童基金会驻马来西亚代表兼驻文莱特别代表优素福.奥马尔(Youssouf Oomar)说:“在我们庆祝儿童权利20周年之际,我们必须提醒自己要携手努力,确保每个儿童的童年都远离恐惧和贫困。只有这样,每个孩子才能平安地成长。”

“我们要坚强,我们要自由”

大合唱《让我们拯救世界》,表达了学生们要实现一个共同的人类目标的坚定决心。歌中唱到:“让我们改变世界;让我们坚守承诺;全世界必须团结起来;我们要坚强;我们要自由。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
林国荣大学的学生参与了MTV的演出。

林国荣大学有大约三万名学生,分别来自150个国家,这所学校在三大洲设有八个分校,参与视频演出的学生则来自全球各大洲。

林国荣创意科技大学的首席执行官兼坦斯里达分校的名誉教授林国荣博士说:“这些学生代表了新的一代,他们是连接各种族、年龄和国家之间的桥梁。他们希望生活在一个更美好的世界,一个使我们团结一致的唯一的世界。 通过歌曲“让我们拯救世界”,学生们承诺要构建一个和平、和谐、充满爱和彼此关怀的世界。”

歌声的力量

《让我们拯救世界》的歌声将照耀联合国儿童基金会与林国荣大学为期三年的合作之路。该合作旨在引领在校学生踏上教育和鼓舞人心的道路,在变革和创新中发挥出个人的领导作用。

参加了音乐视频演出的22岁学生科垂纳.斯坦库特来自立陶宛,他说:“通过一起学习,我们互相理解并尊重彼此之间的差异,正在构建一个更加美好的世界。这也是我的一个梦想。”


 

 

视频(英文)

观看《让我们拯救世界》。
 视频  

从新闻市场下载广播质量的视频

儿童权利公约

搜索

Malaysia

From Malaysia, 'Let’s Heal the World' music video sends a global message of child rights

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Malaysia/2009/Tee
CEO and Professor Emeritus Tan Sri Dato of Limkokwing University of Creative Technology, Dr. Lim Kok Wing, and UNICEF Representative in Malaysia Youssouf Oomar present 'Let's Heal the World' music video in Cyberjaya, Malaysia.

By Indra Kumari Nadchatram

In the run-up to the 20th anniversary of the Convention on the Rights of the Child, UNICEF has been featuring a series of stories about this landmark international agreement on the basic human rights of all children – including progress made and challenges that remain. Here is one of those stories.

CYBERJAYA, Malaysia, 20 November 2009 – Young people from different nationalities across the globe are sending a message of peace and hope through music, as part of a UNICEF partnership with Limkokwing University of Creative Technology to help create a world fit for children.

VIDEO: Watch now

Composed, sung and arranged by students and staff of Limkokwing Sound and Music Design Academy – a component of the University of Creative Technology – the three-minute music video, 'Let’s Heal the World', symbolizes their vision for a peaceful and safe world where the rights of every child are protected and celebrated.

“In the year when we honor 20 years of child rights, we must remind ourselves to work together to ensure that childhood for every child is free from fear and want,” said UNICEF's Representative in Malaysia and Special Representative to Brunei, Youssouf Oomar. “Only then can every child grow up in peace.”
 
'Let us be strong, let us be free'

The chorus of 'Let’s Heal the World' underscores the students’ steadfast commitment to realizing a common humanity: “Let’s make a change / Let’s make a stand / The world must be together as one / Let us be strong, let us be free.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
Student from Limkokwing University in Malaysia singing 'Let’s Heal the World'.

Some 30,000 students from 150 countries attend Limkokwing University, which has a presence in eight countries across three continents.

Students in the video represent all continents, with participating countries including Argentina, Bosnia, Botswana, Bangladesh, Brazil, Canada, Ecuador, Germany, Greece, Indonesia, Italy, Kazakhstan, Lebanon, Lesotho, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mauritius, Netherlands, New Zealand, Poland, Portugal, South Korea, Thailand, Turkey, Vietnam, the United States and Zimbabwe.

“They are the new generation and they are the bridge between all races, ages and nationalities,” said CEO and Professor Emeritus Tan Sri Dato of the university, Dr. Lim Kok Wing. “They want to live in a better world, and the only world that makes us one. Through ‘Let’s Heal the World,’ they pledge for peace, for harmony, love and care for one another.”

Youth voices to shine

‘Let’s Heal the World’ will shine a path for a three-year partnership between UNICEF and Limkokwing University that aims to take the school’s students on an educational and inspiring journey to embrace personal leadership roles for change and innovation.

“Studying together, understanding differences and respecting each other is something that we are doing to build a better world,” said Kotryna Stankute, 22 – a Limkokwing University student from Lithuania, who also sang in the music video. “This is my dream," she added.


 

 

Video

Watch the 'Let’s Heal the World' music video, created by the UNICEF partnership with Limkokwing University of Creative Technology.
 VIDEO  high | low

Broadcast-quality
video on demand
from The Newsmarket

CRC @ 20

New enhanced search