青少年

OneMinutesJr 项目帮助捕捉世界各地青少年的观点

OneMinutesJr 是一个青年艺术项目,旨在教会青少年通过视频节目表达他们的观点。该项目由联合国儿童基金会及其合作伙伴一分钟基金 (The One Minutes Foundation) 发起,自 2002 年以来,一直在致力制作时长一分钟的视频短片。点击这里,了解更多关于该项目的信息。

卡伦.塞利洛报道

美国纽约,2011年8月19日 — 六月和七月是联合国儿童基金会Oneminutesjr 项目最忙碌的时节:五场视频讲习班活动分别在美国、海地、瓦努阿图、所罗门群岛和德国举行。期间,艺术家们教授青少年关于视频拍摄的技术和讲述故事的方法。

视频: 观看在瓦努阿图讲习班期间由 17 岁的罗斯.罗万布拍摄的 “好好照顾我” (“Take Good Care of Me”) 视频短片。

海地

在肯斯科夫(一座远离 2010 年 1 月地震废墟的山城),20 名海地儿童参加了在海地举行的第一次 Oneminutesjr 讲习班。参与的儿童是由合作组织帕诺斯 (PANOS) 挑选的,他们来自社会的各个阶层。

在为期五天的讲习班期间,儿童们有机会参与了故事情节串联、视频拍摄和编辑过程。对于他们当中的很多人来说,视频制作和播放是非常很新奇的经历。在视频艺术家塔兹克.彼得森和阿纳.阿格桑的帮助下,他们很快就学会了整个流程,并且表现出了惊人的想象力。“儿童权利”的主题激发了参与儿童的想象力,他们的生活仍然受到去年地震灾害后果的影响,于是,他们借此制作了探讨健康、营养、教育、遗弃、玩耍和环境等问题的视频。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Vanuatu/2011/Schuepp
一名瓦努阿图的 oneminutesjr 项目参与者练习如何使用摄像机。

视频内容丰富,包括卡通动画、自画像和采访等。点击 这里  观看更多来自海地的视频。

瓦努阿图和所罗门群岛

在太平洋岛屿上举行的前两场讲习班上,联合国儿童基金会和瓦努阿图广播电视公司邀请了 20 名青少年到维拉港参加。在“儿童贫困”、“水与卫生”和“儿童暴力”等主题中,“儿童暴力”经常被选中,因为家庭暴力、学校老师对学生的暴力和极端恃强凌弱的事件在这里频繁发生。

历史上,太平洋岛民的故事都是口口相传,而在偏远的群岛上,晚上听广播和讲故事比看电视更为普及。因此,这些青少年在将口头语言转化成图像时,遇到了明显的困难。但是在辅导老师大卫和克里斯的帮助下,这些参与者成功地将他们的创造力转化成了视觉表现形式。其中许多人还为视频自创了配乐。

最后一次放映是在海滨的一个大型露天银幕旁,这些视频已经在瓦努阿图 Blong 电视上播出,而且还将持续下去。点击这里,观看更多来自瓦努阿图的视频。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Haiti/2011/Ikoli
海地肯斯科夫 (Kenscoffe) 视频拍摄期间的参与者。
一周后,20 名来自所罗门群岛不同地区的青少年参加了在首都霍尼亚拉举行的讲习班。此次讲习班由联合国儿童基金会太平洋办事处、救助儿童会和一电视 (OneTV) 支持。参加视频制作的当地青少年探讨了与瓦努阿图同伴们类似的问题,同时还涉及到了气候变化、艾滋病毒/艾滋病和青春期少女怀孕等议题。这些视频在最后一次放映时对外展示,并将通过一电视播放。

在拍摄完成之后,一新闻 (One News) 总监桃乐丝.维克汉姆说:“所罗门群岛上的岛民从未见过在当地制作视频节目,更别提那些在讲习班期间拍摄的短片了,所以短片拍摄本身就是一件非常令人兴奋的事情!”她还说,“如果他们对自己的生活感兴趣,并愿意跟本国其他人分享他们的观点,我希望这个项目能够让更多的年轻人参与进来。”
  美国
美国匹兹堡儿童博物馆举行了自2008 年以来的第三次讲习班。讲习班邀请了博物馆附近社区的青少年和博物馆青少年志愿(VolunTeens) 的成员,以“日常生活与梦想”为主题分享了他们的看法。艺术家莎乐美.拉马斯和薇薇安.温丽琳帮助这些青少年编辑了他们的故事。故事主题涵盖了人际关系、最大的兴趣爱好和未来的希望。

他们的朋友和家人参加了在博物馆礼堂举行的首映式。视频短片放映之前,参与者还表演了名为“一分钟”的节目。点击这里,观看更多来自匹兹堡的视频。

德国

今年世界儿童日的主题是“儿童有话要说”。在德国科隆举行的 oneminutesjr 讲习班就证明了这一点。参加视频短片拍摄的青少年分享了关于“参与”的观点,而“参与”这个主题正好切合今年世界儿童日的主题。在艺术家安雅.玛斯玲、约瑟.比斯卡娅、克里斯.舒尔普的帮助下,儿童们制作了视频短片,表达了他们想要参与决策制定的意愿,包括在家庭、学校、朋友之间,以及媒体和政治等各个层面的决策制定。所有制作的短片将于 2011 年 9 月 18 日世界儿童日活动期间在科隆播放。

按照计划,接下来的讲习班将在保加利亚、阿尔巴利亚、印度和乌克兰举行。


 

 

搜索

Adolescents and youth

OneMinutesJr. initiative helps youth capture their viewpoints around the world

The OneMinutesJr. is a youth arts initiative that teaches young people how to capture their viewpoints on video. The project, run by UNICEF and its partner, The One Minutes Foundation, has been producing one-minute videos since 2002. Click here for more information about the project.

By Karen Cirillo

NEW YORK, USA, 19 August 2011 – June and July were busy months for UNICEF’s OneMinutesJr. initiative: Five youth video workshops took place in the USA, Haiti, Vanuatu, Solomon Islands and Germany, with artists teaching young people about video techniques and storytelling.

VIDEO: Watch 'Take Good Care of Me,' produced during the Vanuatu workshop by Rose Lowonbu, 17.

 

Haiti

In the mountain town of Kenscoff, away from the devastation left by the January 2010 earthquake, twenty young Haitian girls and boys participated in the first OneMinutesJr. workshop held in Haiti. Children were selected from a diverse socio-economic background by partner organization PANOS.

During the five-day workshop, children had a chance to work on storyboards, shoot video and take part in the editing process. For many of the participants video-making and broadcasting was a novelty. With the help of video artists Taatske Pieterson and Arnar Ásgeirsson, the youth quickly picked up the process and showed surprising imagination. The 'Child Rights' theme inspired the participants, whose lives still suffer the consequences of the previous year’s disaster, to create videos exploring issues of health, nutrition, education, abandonment, play and environment.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Vanuatu/2011/Schuepp
A OneMinutesJr. participant practices with the camera in Vanuatu.

Videos ranged from animated drawings to self-portrait and interviews.  Watch more videos from Haiti here.

Vanuatu and Solomon Islands

In the first of two Pacific Islands workshops, UNICEF and the Vanuatu Broadcasting and Television Corporation brought together 20 young people in Port Vila. Out of the topics of ‘Child Poverty’, ‘Water & Hygiene’ and’ Violence against children’, the latter was chosen often because of the unfortunately high occurrence of domestic violence, violence in schools in the form of teacher-to-student violence and  extreme bullying.

Historically, the Pacific islanders are oral storytellers and on the remote islands, listening to the radio and telling stories at night is still much more wide spread than watching TV. This is evident in that the teenagers struggled with "translating" the spoken word into images. But facilitators David Djindjikhachvili and Chris Schuepp helped the participants channel their creativity into visual expressions.  Many of the youth also created their own music to accompany the videos.

The final screening took place on a large outdoor screen at the seafront and the videos have, and will continue to be shown, on TV Blong Vanuatu. Watch more videos from Vanuatu here.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Haiti/2011/Ikoli
Participants during a video shoot in Kenscoffe, Haiti.

The following week, 20 young people from different locations in the Solomon Islands joined up in the capital Honiara to participate in a workshop supported by UNICEF Pacific, Save the Children and OneTV. The budding filmmakers explore the same issues as their Vanuatu peers, but climate change, HIV/AIDS and teenage pregnancy are also brought up. The films were shown at a final screening and will be aired on One TV.

Following the screening, One News Director Dorothy Wickham reflected: “Solomon Islanders have never seen a local production, let alone a short one like the ones done [in] the workshop, so that in itself was amazing!” She added,” I am hoping that it will bring forward more young people who are interested in their own lives and want to share they thoughts with the rest of the country.”

United States

The Children’s Museum of Pittsburgh (USA) hosted its third workshop since 2008. It recruited local youth from the neighbourhood in which the museum’s located, as well as young people in the museum’s VolunTeens program, to share their opinions on the theme ‘Daily Life and Dreams’. Artists Salomé Lamas and Vivian Wenli Lin worked with the youth to develop their stories, which covered subjects such as inter-personal struggles, favourite interests and future hopes.

Friends and family gathered for premiere screening in the Museum’s auditorium, where the participants performed ‘one minute’ acts before the videos brightened the screen. Watch more videos from Pittsburgh here.

Germany

The motto of this year’s World Children's Day (WCD) is ‘Children have something to say’. The OneMinutesJr. workshop, held in Cologne, Germany, proved that. The young filmmakers shared their views on ‘Participation’, a theme equivalent to this year's WCD motto. Assisted by artists Anja Masling, Jose Biscaya and Chris Schuepp, the children produced videos demonstrating that they want to be involved in decision-making at all levels; at home, in school and with friends, but also in the media and in politics. All the videos produced will be shown at the WCD event in Cologne on September 18, 2011.

Upcoming workshops are planned in Bulgaria, Albania, India and the Ukraine.


 

 

New enhanced search