En bref: El Salvador

Actualité

Des milliers de familles face à un avenir incertain après les inondations d’El Salvador
SACACOYO, El Salvador, le 10 novembre 2011 – Récemment, en emmenant son fils Abner chez sa grand-mère comme tous les samedis, Erick Alberto Montano, 25 ans, était loin de se douter que cela leur sauverait la vie. De fortes pluies tombaient depuis quatre jours, et en rentrant chez eux, la chambre d’Abner avait été balayée par un glissement de terrain. Sans plus attendre, Erick et sa famille ont dû tout laisser derrière eux.

Des milliers de familles restent déplacées en raison des pluies torrentielles au Salvador
SAN SALVADOR, El Salvador, 26 octobre 2011 – Après deux semaines d'inondations et de fermeture des écoles, les élèves peuvent enfin retourner en classe dans la province de Usulután.

Les inondations au Salvador mettent à l’épreuve les familles et l'efficacité de l'aide humanitaire
LA LIBERTAD, El Salvador, 11 décembre 2009 – Ismael Linares, 13 ans, fait bonne contenance quand il évoque la façon dont les membres de sa famille se sont enfuis pour sauver leurs vies lors des inondations qui ont frappé le Salvador au début du mois de novembre. Dans le minuscule hameau de Melara, il montre une étendue de rochers et de terrain nu, tout ce qui reste des habitations où lui et sa famille vivaient.

El Salvador : les reporters en herbe de l’UNICEF contribuent au lancement de la campagne contre la violence
NEW YORK, Etats-Unis, 19 janvier 2007 – Personne n’est mieux placé pour faire des reportages sur les enfants que les enfants eux-mêmes. Telle est l’idée à l’origine du journal d’informations des «reporters en herbe» diffusé en El Salvador et soutenu par l’UNICEF, une émission-pilote créée pour dévoiler les points de vue des enfants sur les problèmes auxquels ils sont confrontés.

La chanteuse Shakira, Ambassadrice itinérante de l’UNICEF, participe au lancement d’une campagne régionale pour la protection des enfants contre la violence
NEW YORK, Etats-Unis, 7 novembre 2006 – Au Palais des sports de San Salvador, Shakira, Ambassadrice itinérante de l’UNICEF et chanteuse-compositeuse, a accueilli des milliers de jeunes Salvadoriens qui ont pris part à une manifestation contre la violence dimanche.


 

 

 

 Version imprimable

Recherche

At a glance: El Salvador

Newsline

Thousands of families face an uncertain future in post-flood El Salvador
SACACOYO, El Salvador, 10 November 2011 - When Erick Alberto Montano, 25, recently took his son, Abner, to his grandmother’s house, as he did every Saturday, he never thought it would wind up saving their lives. It had been raining heavily four days straight, and upon returning home, they discovered Abners room had been washed away by a landslide. From one moment to the next, Erick and his family were forced to leave everything behind.

Thousands of families remain displaced by torrential rains in El Salvador
SAN SALVADOR, El Salvador, 26 October 2011 – Following two weeks of floods and school closures, students are finally returning to class in Usulután Province.

Salvadoran floods test resilience of families and effectiveness of humanitarian aid
LA LIBERTAD, El Salvador, 11 December 2009 – Ismael Linares, 13, put a brave face on the story of how his family fled for their lives in the floods that struck El Salvador in early November. In the tiny hamlet of Melara, he pointed to a stretch of rocks and barren ground – all that remained of the houses where he and his relatives used to live.

El Salvador launches 'Seal of Approval' initiative for child rights
SAN SALVADOR, El Salvador, 1 December 2009 – UNICEF and a national association of municipal governments held a gala event in the capital yesterday, launching a ‘Seal of Approval’ programme designed to improve the lives and ensure the rights of Salvadoran children and adolescents.

UNICEF ‘mini-reporters’ help launch anti-violence campaign in El Salvador
NEW YORK, USA, 19 January 2007 – No one is better qualified to report on children’s issues than children themselves. This was the idea behind the UNICEF-supported ‘mini-reporters’ news show in El Salvador, a pilot created to showcase children’s points of view on issues they face.

Shakira launches UNICEF regional campaign to protect children from violence
NEW YORK, USA, 7 November 2006 – At San Salvador’s Sports Palace, UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador and singer-songwriter Shakira greeted thousands of Salvadoran students who took part in a march against violence on Sunday.

Nearly half a million displaced in flood-stricken Central America and Mexico – at least a third are children.
NEW YORK, 10 October, 2005 – Nearly half a million people have been displaced in flood-stricken Central America and Mexico – at least a third are children. The severe flooding and mudslides, brought on by Hurricane Stan’s heavy rainfall, continue to affect countries throughout Central America, including Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Mexico, and Nicaragua.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

New enhanced search