中国

汶川地震一周年重访灾区系列报道之六:地震后的儿童友好家园

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
联合国儿童基金会和中国政府已经在四川震后重建地区建立了40个儿童友好家园。

史蒂夫.内托顿报道

中国四川省擂鼓镇,2009年5月18日 - 在四川省一个受灾最严重地区的安置点,六岁的豆豆每天和她的小伙伴们骑自行车或唱歌和跳舞。对她来说,恢复的道路还很长。

她在2008年5月发生的地震中失去了父母,现在她与祖父一起生活。

 点击此处观看视频

豆豆的祖父说:“这次地震毁了我家的一切。豆豆有时候非常想她的父母,她不愿吃东西。晚上睡觉的时候,她哭着要爸爸和妈妈。”

自从她家附近设立了一个特殊的儿童家园,豆豆慢慢地开始在和小朋友唱歌和游戏的过程中找到慰籍。联合国儿童基金会和中国政府在震区成立了40个中心。这些中心提供安全和保护的环境,孩子们可以在这里通过游戏和创造性的表达进行交流和发展。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF video
孩子们在儿童友好家园做游戏。

帮助幸存者恢复

去年地震造成的损失仍然对整个地区的家庭产生着影响。儿童友好家园旨在给儿童提供心理和情感上的支持,使他们从痛苦中解脱,并为开始新生活做好准备。

家长和老师们说,他们发现孩子们在过去一年里的行为有着巨大的转变。沸水镇儿童友好家园的园长唐晓萍说,可以从孩子们的绘画作品中,看出他们震后以来情绪上的变化。

她说:“我们在这里的第一项活动,是让孩子们把心中的想象画出来。一个男孩画了一条沉船;一个女孩画了倒坍的楼房和在街上奔跑的人们。今年,我们又请孩子们画画。现在你看到的图画是色彩缤纷的气球和笑脸。”

儿童友好家园不仅为儿童提供情感援助,而且还帮助像何丽萍这样在地震中失去孩子的成人。

擂鼓镇妇联主席何女士说:“失去女儿的最初几个月,我极度悲痛。但现在,我在这里工作,每天和孩子们在一起,我很高兴。看到他们,就像看到我的女儿一样。”


 

 

视频

联合国儿童基金会通讯员史蒂夫.内特尔顿报道四川儿童友好家园的情况。
 视频   |

从新闻市场下载广播质量的视频

汶川地震专题

搜索

China

Child-friendly spaces after the earthquake in Sichuan province

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
UNICEF and the Chinese Government have set up 40 child-friendly centres in the earthquake recovery zone of Sichuan province.

By Steve Nettleton

LEIGU, China, 18 May 2009 – At a resettlement centre in one of the hardest hit areas of earthquake-affected Sichuan province, Doudou, 6, spends her days riding her bicycle, or singing and dancing with other children. For her, it has been a long road toward recovery.

She lost both her parents in the quake that struck in May 2008, and now lives under the care of her grandfather.

VIDEO: Watch now

“The earthquake ruined everything that our family owned,” says Doudou’s grandfather. “At that time, Doudou missed her parents very much. She didn’t want to eat. When she went to bed at night, she cried for her father and mother.”

When a special centre for children opened near her home, Doudou slowly began to find comfort in songs and games with other children. UNICEF and the Chinese Government have set up 40 centres across the quake zone. These shelters provide safe, protective environments where children can interact and develop through play and creative expression.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF video
The effects of the 2008 Sichuan earthquake in China are still being felt throughout the region.

Recovery and support for survivors

The effects of last year’s quake are still taking a toll on families throughout the region. The 'Child-Friendly Space' initiative aims to give children the psychological and emotional support they need to recover from their distress and prepare for a new start in life.

Parents and teachers say they’ve noticed a dramatic change in children’s behaviour over the past year. The manager of a child-friendly space in Feishui township, Tang Xiaoping, says this emotional progress can be seen from how their drawings have changed since the aftermath of the quake.

“Our first activity here was to have the children draw what was in their minds,” she says. “One boy drew a capsized boat; a girl drew buildings falling and people running in the streets. This year, we again invited children to paint pictures. Now you see colourful balloons and smiling faces.”

The child-friendly spaces not only offer emotional aid to children but also support adults like He Liping, who lost her child in the quake.

“I was extremely sad for the first couple of months after I lost my daughter," says Ms. He, who chairs Leigu township’s chapter of the All China Women’s Federation. “But now I work here and I am with children every day. I feel happiness. It is like when I see them, I can see her.”


 

 

Video

UNICEF correspondent Steve Nettleton reports on the Child-Friendly Space initiative in Sichuan province.
 VIDEO  high | low

Broadcast-quality
video on demand
from The Newsmarket

New enhanced search