安哥拉

携手加强教育,帮助安哥拉的弱势儿童

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Angola/2009/Hvass
联合国儿童基金会德国的捐助者伊娃.路易丝.克勒,在对安哥拉四天的访问中,走访了儿童、家长和教师的家庭及学校。

安哥拉罗安达,2009年4月8日 – 上周,在位于罗安达的安哥拉教育部,举行了正式的协议签署仪式。该协议旨在加强努力,提供优质教育,计划在大约三年的时间内培训共8750名小学教师。

这项协议由安哥拉教育部副部长平达.思茅(Pinda Simao)、欧洲委员会代表团团长卓奥.加布里埃尔.费雷拉(Joao Gabriel Ferreira)和联合国儿童基金会驻安哥拉主管杰夫.韦弗音(Geoff Wiffin)签署。

在签字仪式上,思茅先生致辞道:“我非常高兴与欧洲委员会和联合国儿童基金会签署这项合作协议,因为它证明,我们有相信基础教育重要性的国际盟友。有了这项协议,我们将很快有更多的教师,并使优质初级教育惠及更多的儿童。

欧洲委员会将为该项目提供约540万美元资金,联合国儿童基金会将贡献约130万美元。杰夫先生说:“就像在许多其他国家一样,教师在安哥拉儿童的生活中是举足轻重的重要人物。他们不仅教书,而且还在陪伴儿童以及确保儿童性格的发展方面发挥着重要作用。”

科勒女士的访问

同时,在上个月,联合国儿童基金会德国的捐助者伊娃.路易丝.克勒(Eva Louise Koehler)与联合国儿童基金会德国国家委员会代表团对安哥拉儿童、家长和教师的家庭及学校进行了为期四天的访问。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Angola/2009/ Hvass
安哥拉教育协议在罗安达签署(左起):欧洲委员会代表团团长卓奥.加布里埃尔.费雷拉、安哥拉教育部副部长平达.思茅和联合国儿童基金会驻安哥拉主管杰夫.韦弗音。

克勒夫人与国家委员会主席羽尔根.赫如斯博士(Dr. Jürgen Heraeus)和董事总经理雷吉.史大彻豪斯(Regine Stachelhaus)一同走访了位于卡特帕和坎姆巴科斯的学校。这两所学校是在多个国家共同提出的“为了非洲的学校”倡议下建设的。

目前,卡特帕的学校有9间教室。感谢德国人的慷慨捐助,在不久的将来,该校总共会有12间教室和男女分用的厕所。在卡特帕和坎姆巴科斯的学校访问期间,克勒夫人都与学生交谈,并且会见了家长教师协会的成员。

爱生学校

安哥拉的“为了非洲的学校”倡议活动始于2005年,到目前为止,已建立320所学校,并且有60所学校在倡议活动中得到修缮。同时,有5.4万名教师接受了以儿童为中心的教学方法的培训。

联合国儿童基金会德国国家委员会为这些活动提供了主要的资金,联合国儿童基金会驻安哥拉办事处正在协助政府将学校环境变成爱生空间。

克勒夫人对马兰热当地的记者说:“我看到了新教室和经过修缮的教室,并与学生和他们的家长交谈。让我印象深刻的是,他们是那么坦诚地谈论他们的情况。我觉得这是非常正面的,表明人们积极地参与学校生活。

作为德国的第一夫人,克勒夫人还礼节性拜访了安哥拉第一夫人安娜.保拉斯.桑托斯(Ana Paula dos Santos),交流并比较了她们在代表弱势儿童工作方面的体会。


 

 

为了非洲的学校

搜索

Angola

Partnering to bolster education and help vulnerable children in Angola

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Angola/2009/Hvass
Patroness of UNICEF Germany Eva Louise Koehler during her four-day visit to the homes and schools of Angolan children, parents and teachers.

LUANDA, Angola, 8 April 2009 – At an official ceremony held last week at the Ministry of Education in Luanda, an agreement was signed that will bolster efforts to provide quality education by training 8,750 primary teachers over a period of approximately three years.

The agreement was signed by Vice-Minister of Education Pinda Simao, Head of the European Commission delegation Joao Gabriel Ferreira and UNICEF Angola Officer-in-Charge Geoff Wiffin.

Speaking at the ceremony, Mr. Simao said: "I am very pleased to sign this agreement of collaboration with the EC and UNICEF because it is testimony that we have international allies that believe in the importance of primary education. With this agreement, we will soon have many more teachers and reach many more children with quality primary education"

The European Commission will contribute approximately $5.4 million to this programme, while UNICEF will contribute approximately $1.3 million. "In Angola, as in many other countries, teachers are incredibly important figures in children’s lives. They do not simply teach, they also play an important role as companions to children, contributing to their character development," said Mr. Wiffin.

A visit from Eva Louise Koehler

Last month, meanwhile, Patroness of UNICEF Germany Eva Louise Koehler and delegates from the German National Committee for UNICEF made a four-day visit to the homes and schools of Angolan children, parents and teachers.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Angola/2009/ Hvass
At the signing of the Angola education agreement in Luanda (from left): Head of the European Commission delegation Joao Gabriel Ferreira, Angolan Vice-Minister of Education Pinda Simao and UNICEF Angola Officer-in-Charge Geoff Wiffin.

Along with Chairman of the national committee, Dr. Jürgen Heraeus, and its Managing Director, Regine Stachelhaus, Ms. Koehler visited schools in Katepa and Cambaxe, both of which have been built under the multi-country Schools for Africa Initiative.

Katepa currently has nine classrooms and will soon have a total of 12, as well as separate bathrooms for boys and girls, thanks to the generous support of the German people. In both Katepa and Cambaxe, Ms. Koehler talked with children and met with members of the parent-teacher association.

Child-friendly schools

Schools for Africa started in Angola in 2005. So far, 320 schools  have been built while 60 have been rehabilitated through the initiative. Additionally, 54,000 teachers have been trained in child-centred teaching methodologies.

The German National Committee for UNICEF has provided major funds for these activities, and UNICEF Angola is helping the government turn the school environments into child-friendly spaces.

"I have seen both new and rehabilitated classrooms, and I have spoken to the children and their parents," Ms. Koehler told the local press corps in Malanje. "What strikes me most is how openly people speak about their situation. I think this is very positive, and it shows that people participate in school life."

In her role as First Lady of Germany, Ms. Koehler also paid a courtesy visit to her Angolan counterpart, Ana Paula dos Santos, to share and compare notes about their work on behalf of vulnerable children.


 

 

UNICEF-EU Partnership

Schools For Africa

New enhanced search