UNICEF.org新网站正在建设中。
网页内容还在更新中。感谢您的耐心,敬请稍后查看。

阿富汗

在阿富汗,人们在严冬下艰难度日

在阿富汗喀布尔的一处非正式安置点,15岁的费雷什塔(Fereshta)努力帮助全家度过又一个严冬。  下载视频

 

拉加特.玛德浩克(Rajat Madhok)和古丽斯坦.米尔扎伊(Gulistan Mirzaie)报道

2月21日,联合国儿童基金会发布了 2014针对儿童的人道主义行动(HAC)报告。该呼吁综合考虑了在最艰难环境下生活的人们的需求 —— 不论是在全球范围内成为头条新闻的大规模紧急情况,还是置儿童及妇女的生活及福祉于危险之中、受关注度不足却同样紧急的危机。

2014针对儿童的人道主义行动旨在向8500万人提供关键的援助,其中包括5900万儿童。这是联合国儿童基金会有史以来发出的最大规模的人道主义呼吁 —— 总共需要筹集22亿美元 —— 表明自然灾害及紧急情况对全球儿童的影响加剧。

在阿富汗,即将到来的选举及国际力量的撤出可能对该国的安全及发展产生显著影响。这使得2014年成为至关重要的一年。

在喀布尔,一名15岁阿富汗女童努力帮助操持家务,表明急需更有效的干预措施,以协助及保护最弱势群体。联合国儿童基金会的人道主义呼吁致力于应对正在发生的营养危机;提供水及环境卫生服务;以及支持受暴力冲突影响的流离失所者、儿童及妇女。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Video
在过去的七年里,费雷什塔一直与五个弟弟妹妹及母亲居住在临时定居点。她的母亲到附近的居民楼打扫楼道卫生赚钱维持一家的生活。

阿富汗喀布尔,2014年2月12日 —— 冬天对于费雷什塔及其全家总是最难熬的时光。他们在喀布尔非正式安置营地卡拉希萨尔萨博兹(Charahee Sarsabzi)的泥砖房只有用塑料布搭成的房顶。费雷什塔、她的五个弟弟妹妹及其母亲已经在这里生活了七个年头。

他们过去租房住,但当费雷什塔本已神经受创的父亲产生药物依赖之后,全家被迫退租。现在,费雷什塔的母亲必须独自支撑全家的生活。

今年15岁的费雷什塔是家里的长女。费雷什塔的一个妹妹在附近的学校上学,她自己则要留在家里照顾年幼的弟弟妹妹。费雷什塔的母亲在附近的居民楼打扫卫生,这份工作可以为全家带来每月20美元的收入。费雷什塔在家制作波拉尼(bolani),这是一种三角形土豆面饼。她的妹妹会带到市场上去卖,一块饼卖25美分。

深陷困境

几个月前,费雷什塔的弟弟在放学后到喀布尔的大街上贩卖波拉尼以贴补家用,却不幸遭遇车祸。费雷什塔的母亲回忆道,当她的儿子未按时回家时,便出去寻找,只得知他被小汽车撞到,被送往附近的医院。

当她赶到医院时,医生说他们已经尽力,她的儿子死了。他的书包仍然原封不动地挂在家里的墙上。

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Video
在过去的七年里,费雷什塔一直与五个弟弟妹妹及母亲居住在临时定居点。她的母亲到附近的居民楼打扫楼道卫生赚钱维持一家的生活。

很多与费雷什塔境况相似的家庭因暴力冲突或自然灾害而流离失所。在喀布尔市内及周边地区有约51个非正式定居点,居住着约30,400人 —— 有的人家已经在这种环境下生活了超过十年。为了满足他们的需求,联合国儿童基金会、其它联合国机构及非政府组织派发了食品、木柴及毛毯和住房材料等生活用品。

在夏天,居住在安置点的家庭很难获得饮用水、食品或基本的医疗卫生服务,糟糕的环境卫生设施则增加了疾病爆发的风险。在冬天,各种急性易发疾病、有限的居住条件及基本服务匮乏令人们的生活条件极其艰难,再加上恶劣天气肆虐,人们的境况更是雪上加霜。举例来说,在2011–2012异常恶劣的严冬季节,24名儿童因体温过低死亡。

有效干预

费雷什塔与很多处境相似的儿童迎来了希望。联合国儿童基金会与合作伙伴正在寻求以及时有效的救生医疗、营养、水及环境卫生干预措施,更好地援助紧急情况下的儿童。

在阿富汗政府、非政府组织及其它联合国机构的配合下,联合国儿童基金会将致力于通过广泛的氯化消毒活动及个人卫生宣传干预措施,防止急性水样腹泻及霍乱爆发。我们将通过对所有受影响儿童采取紧急婴幼儿喂养措施,防止急性营养不良发生。在随后的几年里,将显著增加对5岁以下患严重急性营养不良儿童的治疗。

费雷什塔把妹妹们送到学校后回到家,开始收拾脏盘子,然后在冰冷的水中清洗。地面湿滑泥泞,她没有袜子穿。

她的一个弟弟身有残疾,正在与家里的狗玩耍。

“我希望相关机构能够看到我们面临的问题。”费雷什塔说,“在冬天里,我们需要很多东西,比如冬装、毛毯和食品。”


 

 

联合国儿童基金会摄影:你能看见我吗?

 

搜索

Afghanistan

In the harsh Afghan winter, barely getting by

In an informal settlement in Kabul, Afghanistan, Fereshta, 15, struggles to help her family get through another hard winter.  Download this video

 

By Rajat Madhok and Gulistan Mirzaie

On 21 February, UNICEF launches Humanitarian Action for Children (HAC) 2014. This global appeal pulls together the combined needs for those living in the most challenging circumstances – whether large-scale emergencies making headlines around the world or less-visible but no less urgent crises that put the lives and well-being of children and women in danger.  

With the aim of providing critical assistance to 85 million people, including 59 million children, the HAC 2014 is the largest humanitarian appeal ever made by UNICEF – $2.2 billion in total – reflecting the increased impact of disasters and emergencies on children around the world.

In Afghanistan, where upcoming elections and the withdrawal of international forces will likely have a significant impact on security and development, 2014 is a critical year. 

One 15-year-old Afghan girl’s struggle to help support her family in Kabul shows that more effective interventions are needed to assist and protect the most vulnerable. UNICEF's humanitarian appeal is focused on responding to the ongoing nutrition crisis, providing water and sanitation services, and supporting displaced persons and children and women affected by conflict.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Video
For the past seven years, Fereshta has lived in a makeshift settlement with her five siblings and her mother, who earns money sweeping floors in nearby houses.

KABUL, Afghanistan, 12 February 2014 – Winter is always the most difficult time for Fereshta and her family. Their mud-brick house in Charahee Sarsabzi, an informal settlement camp in Kabul, has only a plastic sheet for a roof. Fereshta, her five siblings and her mother have been living here for the past seven years.

They used to rent a house, but the family was forced to move out when Fereshta's father, already psychologically ill, fell into drug addiction. Now, Fereshta's mother must support the family on her own.

At 15, Fereshta is the eldest child in her family. While her sister attends a free school nearby, Fereshta stays at home and takes care of her younger siblings. Fereshta's mother does domestic work in nearby houses, a job that brings home around $20 per month. While at home, Fereshta prepares bolani, a pancake stuffed with potatoes, which her younger sister takes to the market and sells for 25 cents apiece.

Severe hardship

Just a few months ago, Fereshta's brother was hit by a car while selling bolani on the streets of Kabul, a part-time job he did after school to support the family. Ferestha's mother recalls that when her son didn't come home, she went out searching for him, only to be told he had been hit by a car and was taken to a nearby hospital.

When she arrived at the hospital, doctors said they were unable to treat him, and he died. His schoolbag still hangs on the wall of their home, untouched.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Video
While one sister attends school nearby, Fereshta stays at home to take care of her younger siblings. Her sister passes on her lessons when she comes home.

Many families living like Fereshta’s have been displaced by conflict or natural disasters. There are some 51 informal settlements in and around Kabul housing an estimated 30,400 people – some who have been living in these circumstances for more than a decade. To help meet their needs, UNICEF, other United Nations agencies and NGOs distribute food, firewood and non-food items such as blankets and shelter materials.

In summer, families in the settlements have little access to water, food or basic health services, and poor sanitation increases the risk of disease outbreaks. In winter, acute vulnerability, limited shelter options, and little access to basic services combine with harsh weather to make living conditions extremely difficult. During the unusually harsh winter of 2011–2012, for example, 24 children died of hypothermia.

Effective interventions

There is hope for Fereshta and many children like her. UNICEF and partners are looking at better ways to reach children in emergencies with timely and effective life-saving health, nutrition, and water and sanitation interventions.

In coordination with the Afghan Government, NGOs and other UN agencies, UNICEF will contribute to preventing acute watery diarrhoea and cholera outbreaks through extensive chlorination campaigns and hygiene promotion interventions. Prevention of acute malnutrition will be pursued through emergency infant and young child feeding to all affected children. And treatment of children under 5 with severe acute malnutrition will be increased significantly in the years to come.

Back home, after sending her sisters off to school, Fereshta collects the dirty dishes and washes them in freezing cold water. The ground is wet and muddy, and she has no socks on.

One of her younger brothers, who lives with a disability, plays with their dog.

“I hope organizations can see our problems,” says Fereshta. “There is so much we need during the winter, like warm clothing and blankets and food.”


 

 

UNICEF Photography: Can You See Me?

 

New enhanced search