header2011hac
Languages
English
Español
Français
中文

 

الشرق الأوسط وشمال أفريقيا السودان

© UNICEF/NYHQ2004-0863/Noorani

فتاة تجلس على حزمة من الحطب في مخيم أبو شوك في شمال دارفور. وقد أدت الصراعات الدائرة في أجزاء مختلفة من السودان ومحدودية وصول المساعدات الإنسانية إلى 1.9 مليون نازح في دارفور إلى تفاقم مستويات أزمة نقص التغذية.

الأزمات التي تواجه الأطفال والنساء

شهدت جمهورية السودان في عام 2011 اندلاع الصراع المسلح في المناطق الحدودية، فضلاً عن عدم وصول المساعدات الإنسانية في أعقاب انفصال جمهورية جنوب السودان في يوليو/تموز. وأدى العنف وانعدام الأمن، لا سيما في منطقة أبيي والنيل الأزرق وجنوب كردفان، إلى تضرر أو نزوح ما يقدر بأكثر من 440000 شخص  – معظمهم من النساء والأطفال – وهذا مثال واحد فقط على الحاجة الملحة للتدخل. وفي ولايات دارفور الثلاث، حيث ما زال هناك 1.9 مليون نازح في المخيمات ، لا تصل مساعدات إنسانية كافية نظراً لانعدام الأمن وضعف البنية التحتية المادية، كما يمثل الانخفاض الحاد في مستويات التمويل تحدياً كبيراً.

ويتميز الوضع الغذائي في السودان بمستويات عالية مزمنة من سوء التغذية الحاد، وهو اتجاه أكده مسح الأسرة في السودان لعام 2010، والذي أظهر أن معدل انتشار سوء التغذية الحاد يبلغ 16.4 في المائة وأن معدل انتشار سوء التغذية الحاد والشديد يبلغ 5.3 في المائة ، وكلاهما أعلى بكثير من مستوى حالات الطوارئ الدولي. ويترجم هذا إلى أكثر من 300000 طفل في السودان يعانون من الهزال الشديد الذي يهدد حياتهم في أي وقت من الأوقات. وفي الوقت نفسه، أدى تناقص المحاصيل بسبب الجفاف والأمطار الأقل من المتوسطة، فضلاً عن الزيادة المطردة في أسعار المواد الغذائية خلال السنوات الخمس الماضية وارتفاع التضخم وزيادة تكلفة المعيشة إلى تفاقم الوضع الاجتماعي الاقتصادي الحالي، ومن المرجح أن تكون له آثار سلبية أخرى على الأطفال والنساء، ولا سيما في مناطق النزاع.

تلبية الاحتياجات العاجلة في عام 2012

في عام 2012، تهدف اليونيسف إلى تلبية الاحتياجات العاجلة لأكثر من 7 ملايين من الأطفال والنساء المعرضين للمخاطر في المناطق المتضررة من النزاع، ولا سيما في دارفور والمناطق الثلاث الانتقالية ، وكذلك في شرق السودان.
• سيتلقى ما لا يقل عن 150000 طفل يعانون من سوء التغذية الحاد الأغذية العلاجية الجاهزة للاستخدام.
• سيتم تقديم الخدمات الصحية الأساسية من التدخلات الوقائية والعلاجية عالية التأثير بشكل متواصل، للحد من أمراض الطفولة الشائعة مثل الاسهال والملاريا والتهابات الجهاز التنفسي الحادة والأمراض التي يمكن الوقاية منها باللقاحات، إلى نحو 7 ملايين امرأة حامل وطفل دون سن الخامسة.
• سيتم توفير خدمات المياه والصرف الصحي المستمرة إلى ما لا يقل عن 4 ملايين شخص، بمن فيهم 800000 طفل.
• سيتم تحسين خدمات الحماية، لنحو 3 ملايين شخص، بينهم 500000 امرأة و2.4 مليون طفل من خلال توفير الدعم النفسي وإعادة الاندماج وبناء القدرات والتنسيق والتوعية بمخاطر الألغام وتقديم الإمدادات.
• سيتم توفير فرص التعليم الجيد إلى أكثر من 400000 طفل من الفئات الأكثر حرماناً والتي يصعب الوصول إليها في دارفور وشرق السودان والمناطق الانتقالية الثلاث.
• سيتم تزويد أكثر من 2 مليون طفل ويافع وامرأة بمعلومات عن الوقاية والرعاية والعلاج فيما يتعلق بفيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز.
• ستركز اليونيسف على التواصل والدعوة لتسهيل تعبئة المجتمعات المحلية وتحسين التأهب للاستجابة لحالات الطوارئ.

إنجازات التمويل الإنساني: أبرز إنجازات عام 2011

في عام 2011، قدرت اليونيسف أنها كانت بحاجة إلى 131068300 دولار أمريكي لتمويل عملها الإنساني في السودان. واعتباراً من نهاية أكتوبر/تشرين الأول 2011، كان قد ورد إليها 40067906 دولار أمريكي (31 في المائة). وقد قامت اليونيسف بتوسيع نطاق التغطية بعلاج سوء التغذية الحاد والشديد، وتم علاج 25000 طفل في النصف الأول من عام 2011. وتمت زيادة فرص الحصول على خدمات الرعاية الصحية الأولية لما لا يقل عن 6 ملايين شخص، غالبيتهم من الأطفال. وتم تزويد أكثر من 4 ملايين شخص بخدمات المياه والصرف الصحي في حالات الطوارئ في مخيمات النازحين داخلياً والمجتمعات المضيفة والمدارس والمراكز الصحية في دارفور وشرق السودان والمناطق الثلاث. وتم إطلاق سراح أكثر من 1000 طفل من المرتبطين بالقوات المسلحة وإعادة دمجهم، وتم تقديم الدعم النفسي إلى أكثر من 70000 من الأطفال المتضررين بالنزاعات. وتم تحسين فرص وصول 340000 طفل إلى التعليم الجيد (أكثر من هدف البرنامج البالغ 300000) في المناطق الأكثر حرماناً والتي يصعب الوصول إليها في دارفور وشرق السودان والمناطق الثلاث. وتم تقديم المواد غير الغذائية، مثل البطانيات والفراش وغيرها، إلى أكثر من 1.4 مليون نازح. وتم الوصول إلى أكثر من 250000 شخص من السكان العائدين والمعاد توطينهم في وسط الخرطوم الذي تحضر حديثاً، وكذلك في مركز كوستي للعبور، بخدمات التوعية والدعوة.

التمويل المطلوب في عام 2012

تطلب اليونيسف 98083000 دولار أمريكي لمواصلة عملها الإنساني في السودان. ولقد دمجت اليونيسف هذا الطلب مع متطلبات  عملية النداءات الموحدة (CAP) للأمم المتحدة. ومع استمرار انقطاع سبل العيش في دارفور وتصاعد الصراعات المحلية والتحديات المستمرة التي يفرضها فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية وسوء التغذية وتفشي الأمراض وانعدام الأمن الغذائي، يعتبر التمويل والدعم من الجهات المانحة والشركاء أموراً حيوية لتمكين اليونيسف من إيصال الدعم المنقذ للأرواح إلى أكثر من 7 ملايين طفل وامرأة في جميع أنحاء السودان.

يمكن الاطلاع على مزيد من المعلومات حول العمل الإنساني لليونيسف المزمع القيام به في عام 2012 على الموقع الإلكتروني www.unicef.org/hac2012 وعلى موقع المكتب القطري لليونيسف في السودان  www.unicef.org/sudan/.

1 United Nations, ‘Sudan Humanitarian Work Plan 2012’, forthcoming.
2 United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs, ‘Sudan:  2011 Humanitarian Snapshot (as of 24 October 2011)’, OCHA, New York.
3 ‘Sudan Household Survey, 2010’, analysed using World Health Organization Growth Standards. 
4 The Three Transitional Areas, which include Abyei, Blue Nile State and Southern Kordofan State, were afforded special status under the Comprehensive Peace Agreement.


احتياجات اليونيسف لتمويل الأنشطة الإنسانية في عام 2012
دولار أمريكي | القطاع
18,300,000 التغذية
17,500,000 الصحة
25,630,000 المياه والصرف الصحي
9,750,000 حماية الطفل
18,157,000 التعليم
2,981,000 فيروس نقص المناعة البشرية والإيدز
2,435,000 العائدون وإعادة الإدماج
3,330,000  أنشطة تنسيق المجموعات
98,083,000 الإجمالي

Humanitarian Action for Children 2012
Languages
Español
Français
عربي
中文

MIDDLE EAST AND NORTH AFRICA Sudan

© UNICEF/NYHQ2004-0863/Noorani

A girl sits on a bundle of firewood in the Abu Shouk camp in North Darfur. Conflict in different parts of Sudan, and restricted humanitarian access to the 1.9 million displaced people in Darfur, have exacerbated crisis levels of undernutrition.

Mid-Year Review of the Workplan for Sudan, August 2012

 

Children and Women in Crisis

The Republic of Sudan experienced an outbreak of armed conflict in the border areas in 2011, as well as a lack of humanitarian access in the wake of the Republic of South Sudan’s secession in July. Violence and insecurity, particularly in Abyei, the Blue Nile and South Kordofan, severely affected or displaced more than an estimated 440,000 people1 – most of them women and children – and is but one example of the urgent need for intervention. In the three Darfur states where 1.9 million people remain displaced in camps,2 inadequate humanitarian access due to insecurity, weak physical infrastructure and the sharp decline in funding levels have been significant challenges.

The nutrition situation in Sudan is characterized by chronically high levels of acute malnutrition, a trend confirmed by the Sudan Household Survey 2010, which showed a prevalence of global acute malnutrition of 16.4 per cent and severe acute malnutrition of 5.3 per cent,3 both well above international thresholds for an emergency situation. This translates to more than 300,000 children in Sudan with life-threatening severe wasting at any given time. Meanwhile, diminishing harvests caused by drought and below-average rainfall, as well as the steady increase in food prices throughout the past five years, rising inflation and increased cost of living have exacerbated the existing socio-economic context and is likely to have further negative effects on children and women, particularly in conflict zones.

Meeting Urgent Needs in 2012

In 2012, UNICEF will aim to meet the urgent needs of more than 7 million at-risk children and women in conflict-affected regions, particularly in Darfur and the Three Transitional Areas,4 as well as in East Sudan.

  • At least 150,000 severely malnourished children will receive ready-to-use therapeutic food.
  • Sustained access to essential health services for high-impact preventive and curative interventions, to reduce common childhood illnesses including diarrhoea, malaria, acute respiratory infections and vaccine-preventable diseases, will reach nearly 7 million pregnant women and children under 5.
  • Sustained access to WASH services will be provided to at least 4 million people, including 800,000 children.
  • Protective services, for 3 million people, including 500,000 women and 2.4 million children, will be improved by providing reintegration and psychosocial support, capacity building, coordination, mine-risk education and supplies.
  • More than 400,000 children in the most disadvantaged and difficult-to-reach communities in Darfur, East Sudan and the Three Transitional Areas will have improved access to quality education.
  • More than 2 million children, adolescents and women will have access to information on prevention, care and treatment of HIV and AIDS.
  • UNICEF will focus on communication and advocacy to facilitate improved mobilization and community readiness in response to emergencies.

Humanitarian Funding at Work: Highlights from 2011

In 2011, UNICEF estimated that US$131,068,300 was needed for its humanitarian work in Sudan. As of end October 2011, US$40,067,906 (31 per cent) had been received. UNICEF expanded coverage for the treatment for severe acute malnutrition, treating 25,000 children in the first half of 2011. Increased access to primary health-care services benefited at least 6 million people, the majority of whom were children. More than 4 million people were provided emergency WASH services in camps for internally displaced persons, host communities, schools and health centres in Darfur, East Sudan and the Three Areas. More than 1,000 children associated with armed forces were released and reintegrated; and psychosocial support was provided to more than 70,000 conflict-affected children. Access and quality of education improved for 340,000 children (more than the programmatic goal of 300,000) in the most disadvantaged and difficult-to-reach communities of Darfur, East Sudan and the Three Areas. Non-food items, such as blankets, sleeping mats, etc., were given to more than 1.4 million displaced people. More than 250,000 people among the returning and resettling population in Khartoum’s newly urbanized centre, as well as at Kosti Transit Centre, were reached with communication and advocacy.

Funding Requirements for 2012

UNICEF is requesting US$98,083,000 to continue its humanitarian work in Sudan. UNICEF has aligned this request with the Consolidated Appeals Process (CAP) requirements. With the continued disruptions of livelihoods in Darfur, the intensification of localized conflicts and ongoing challenges of HIV, undernutrition, disease outbreaks and food insecurity, funding and support from donors and partners will enable UNICEF to reach more than 7 million children and women throughout Sudan with critical life-saving support.

More information on humanitarian action planned for 2012 can be found at www.unicef.org/hac2012 and the country office website at www.unicef.org/sudan/.

1 United Nations, ‘Sudan Humanitarian Work Plan 2012’, forthcoming.
2 United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs, ‘Sudan:  2011 Humanitarian Snapshot (as of 24 October 2011)’, OCHA, New York.
3 ‘Sudan Household Survey, 2010’, analysed using World Health Organization Growth Standards. 
4 The Three Transitional Areas, which include Abyei, Blue Nile State and Southern Kordofan State, were afforded special status under the Comprehensive Peace Agreement.