联合国儿童基金会在紧急情况中

人道主义改革

最近几年,人道主义组织在挽救生命、减轻人类痛苦、维护人群方面发挥着越来越大的作用。然而,人道主义体系有效应对各种人道主义危机的能力也有很大差距,因此需要人道主义社会提供更加及时和可预知的应对全球危机的手段。这是出于这个原因紧急救济协调员在2005年进行了一次综合的人道主义改革。

人道主义响应回顾旨在识别过去阻碍人道主义响应速度和效果的因素,并提出恰当的步骤来改进未来人道主义干涉的及时程度和影响力。报道中提出的建议清楚地阐述了目前的需要以促进:

  • 对必要改革的全球视角和行动的共同计划,以用较短的时间改善体系。
  • 可靠性,尤其是对那些需要帮助的人们。
  • 建立恰当的机制以衡量成果,并基于该成果在人道主义组织、捐赠者和接受国之间达成共识。
  • 体系内部的准备,包括但并不是完全包括,国际人道主义组织与恰当政治和金融支持相符的水准。
  • 互用适用性,无论是在联合国系统内部还是外部,红十字/红新月会运动及非政府组织。

相关文件

人道主义响应回顾 (OCHA, 2005)
一份由联合国紧急救济协调员和人道主义事务协调厅人道主义事务部副秘书长共同委托编写的报告。
Humanitarian Response Review [pdf]

人道主义改革的更新 (OCHA, 2006)
这份报告发表于2006年3月,介绍了改革建议是如何被付诸于实践的。
Update on Humanitarian Reform [pdf]

联合国大会关于中央应急循环基金的决议
在很多情况中危机和痛苦的程度发展的很快,这使得人们没有充足的时间来进行具体的呼吁研究,因此需要可估计的预算来覆盖一开始的花销。基金的目标很简单:在72小时内,提供援助人员充足的资金以在生命危在旦夕的时刻开展救命的援助行动。

联合国大会关于中央应急循环基金的决议: A/RES/46/182(1991), A/RES/47/168(1992), A/RES/48/57(1993), A/RES/49/139(1994), A/RES/50/57(1995), A/RES/51/194(1997), A/RES/54/95(2000), A/RES/54/233(2000), A/RES/55/163(2001), A/RES/56/107(2002), A/RES/57/153(2003), A/RES/60/124(2005)。


 

 

搜索

UNICEF in emergencies

Humanitarian Reform

In recent years humanitarian organizations have become increasingly effective in saving lives, alleviating human suffering, and advocating for the rights of people in need. Nonetheless, there are considerable gaps in the ability of the humanitarian system to respond adequately to all humanitarian crises. Hence there is a need for the humanitarian community to provide more timely and predictable response to crises around the globe. It is for this reason that the Emergency Relief Coordinator launched a comprehensive humanitarian reform process in 2005.

The Humanitarian Response Review was intended to identify those factors that have hindered the speed and effectiveness of humanitarian response in the past, and to propose appropriate steps towards improving the timeliness and impact of future humanitarian interventions. The recommendations presented in the report clearly address identified needs to promote:

  • A global vision of the necessary reforms and a shared plan of action for the improvement of the system in a reasonably short timeframe.
  • Accountability, in particular towards people in need.
  • The establishment of appropriate mechanisms to measure results, on which a consensus can be built between humanitarian organizations, donors and recipient countries.
  • Preparedness across the system, including but not exclusively, at the level of the international humanitarian organizations matched to appropriate political and financial support.
  • Interoperability within and between the UN system, the Red Cross/Red Crescent Movement, and NGOs.

Related documents

Humanitarian Response Review (OCHA, 2005)
An independent report commissioned by the United Nations Emergency Relief Coordinator & Under-Secretary-General for Humanitarian Affairs, Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs (OCHA)
Humanitarian Response Review [pdf]

Update on Humanitarian Reform (OCHA, 2006)
This report, which was issued in March 2006, explains how the reform recommendations are being translated into action.
Update on Humanitarian Reform [pdf]

Resolutions of the General Assembly on the Central Emergency Response Fund (CERF)
There are many situations in which crises and the scale of suffering can develop rapidly and where there is insufficient time to go through a detailed appeals process. Therefore, predictable amounts of money are needed to cover these start-up costs. The goal of the Fund is simple: within 72 hours, provide aid workers with sufficient funding to jump-start lifesaving relief operations when most lives are on the line.
Resolutions of the General Assembly on CERF: A/RES/46/182(1991), A/RES/47/168(1992), A/RES/48/57(1993), A/RES/49/139(1994), A/RES/50/57(1995), A/RES/51/194(1997), A/RES/54/95(2000), A/RES/54/233(2000), A/RES/55/163(2001), A/RES/56/107(2002), A/RES/57/153(2003), A/RES/60/124(2005).


 


 

 

New enhanced search