塞尔维亚共和国

联合国儿童基金会塞尔维亚国家亲善大使德诺瓦克.德约科维奇访问了斯梅代雷沃的一家包容性幼儿园

塞尔维亚斯梅代雷沃,2011 年 9 月 27 日 —— 联合国儿童基金会塞尔维亚国家亲善大使德诺瓦克.德约科维奇 (Novak Djokovic) 近日访问了斯梅代雷沃的一所名为“小蜜蜂”(Pcelica) 的独特幼儿园,该幼儿园位于塞尔维亚首都贝尔格莱德东南 50 公里附近。这家幼儿园是包容性学前教育机构的优秀典范,学生来自于塞尔维亚共和国最边缘和最弱势的群体,包括有发育障碍和发育性残疾的儿童以及吉普赛人定居点的儿童。

视频:联合国儿童基金会报道德诺瓦克.德约科维奇访问塞尔维亚斯梅代雷沃的一家包容性幼儿园。德约科维奇是联合国儿童基金会塞尔维亚国家亲善大使。  在Realplayer中播放

 

“能够担任联合国儿童基金会塞尔维亚国家亲善大使,我倍感荣幸,”德约科维奇在访问该幼儿园期间微笑着说,“我将把工作重点放在改善塞尔维亚儿童的生活、学习和成长状况上。”

均等机会

能够见到网球巨星,幼儿园的孩子们高兴极了,兴冲冲地向他展示他们进行的日常体育活动。这位国家亲善大使看起来与孩子们一样兴奋,跟这些孩子们一块儿玩得热火朝天。

“可以发展自己的天赋,是一种特权”德诺瓦克说,“但所有儿童的起跑线不尽相同。我的任务就是,帮助联合国儿童基金会确保每个儿童都有机会享受良好的学前教育。”

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Serbia/2011/Babic
联合国儿童基金会塞尔维亚国家亲善大使德诺瓦克.德约科维奇与斯梅代雷沃一家幼儿园的孩子们一起玩耍。

最新研究表明,在塞尔维亚,年龄在三岁至五岁的儿童中,只有不到一半接受了学前教育。对于那些最缺乏教育的群体,这一比例更低,还不到 10%。

重中之重

“能够聘请德诺瓦克.德约科维奇担任塞尔维亚国家亲善大使,联合国儿童基金会感到非常荣幸,并非常高兴地看到他将早期儿童教育作为工作重点,”联合国儿童基金会驻塞尔维亚代理代表莱斯利.米勒 (Lesley Miller) 说,“我们的目标是让所有儿童,尤其是来自弱势家庭的儿童,能够有一个良好的人生开端。”

德诺瓦克.德约科维奇在访问幼儿园时,为孩子们送来了学习资料,并跟他们一起照相,他还与学校工作人员交谈,并赞赏了他们为最弱势儿童提供教育所做的努力。

在与塞尔维亚共和国政府签署的协议中,联合国儿童基金会将幼儿教育,尤其是最边缘幼儿的教育,作为未来五年的工作重点之一。


 

 

搜索

Serbia

UNICEF National Ambassador for Serbia, Novak Djokovic, visits an inclusive kindergarten in Smederevo

SMEDEREVO, Serbia, 27 September 2011 - UNICEF National Ambassador for Serbia, Novak Djokovic, recently paid a visit to a unique kindergarten or “Pcelica” in Smederevo, some 50 kilometres south east of the Serbian capital of Belgrade. An excellent example of an inclusive pre-school institution, the kindergarten is attended by the most marginalised and vulnerable groups in the Republic of Serbia, including children with developmental disorders and disabilities and those living in Roma settlements.

VIDEO: UNICEF reports on Novak Djokovic's visit to an inclusive pre-school institution in Smederevo, Serbia. Djokovic is a UNICEF National Ambassador for Serbia.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

"I accepted UNICEF's offer to become their National Ambassador for Serbia with great pleasure,“ said the smiling Djokovic during his visit. “The focus of my work will be on improving the conditions in which children in Serbia live, learn and grow up.”

Equal opportunity

The kindergarteners were thrilled to meet the tennis ace and excitedly showed him what types of daily activities they participate in. The National Ambassador seemed just as spirited as the children, as he joined in their play with great enthusiam.

“I had a unique privilege to have a chance to develop my talents,” said Novak. “But the starting line is not the same for all children. My assignment is to help UNICEF in its efforts to secure that every child has an opportunity to be included into some kind of a pre-school programme.”

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Serbia/2011/Babic
UNICEF National Ambassador for Serbia, Novak Djokovic, plays with kindergarteners in Smederevo.

The latest research has shown that fewer than half of Serbia’s children age three to five attend pre-school programmes. For the most deprived groups, this percentage is even lower – less than 10 per cent.

A key priority

“UNICEF is thrilled to have Novak Djokovic as a National Ambassador for Serbia and particularly pleased that he has chosen to focus on early childhood education,” said Lesley Miller, UNICEF Acting Representative in Serbia. “Our goal is that all children, and especially those from disadvantaged backgrounds, have a good start in life.”

During his visit Novak Djokovic brought school materials as gifts for the school-children, posed for photographs with them and talked to the kindergarten’s employees, praising their efforts to reach children from the most vulnerable groups.

In agreement with the Government of the Republic of Serbia, UNICEF has made the education of young children, especially the most marginalised, one of their key programme priorities for the next five-year period.


 

 

New enhanced search