基础教育与两性平等

入学准备

© UNICEF/HQ06-2426/Markisz
五岁的委内瑞拉小朋友胡安.安德雷斯.康拉多和母亲一起在家学习。

联合国儿童基金会致力改善幼儿的能力开发和学习,并确保教育环境为他们提供能茁壮发展所需的工具。我们要确保没有任何儿童处于劣势地位,而且儿童能够在教室内外实现他们充分的潜力。

在入学准备方面,我们的工作依赖于三大支柱:儿童是否做好了上学准备;学校是否为儿童上学做好准备;及家庭是否为儿童上学做好准备。总的来说,这些支柱提高了儿童成功的可能性。

儿童上学准备程度影响到他们的学习和发展。学校为儿童上学做好准备能确保有利于儿童的学习环境和适应青少年学生和其家人的不同需求。反过来,家庭为儿童上学的准备意味着对教育、及其子女的学习和从家到校转型的积极支持。

家庭和社区在准备儿童上学过程中起到了关键作用。学习始于出生,从出生到3岁左右是人类大脑发展的最关键时期。
 
考虑到这一点,联合国儿童基金会针对入学准备的努力,包括了为人父母的家长教育和以社区为基础的幼儿发展方案,并附带正规学前教育方案和同伴学习倡议。在许多国家,为人父母的教育活动纳入了成人识字与父母和生活技能教育中。
 
在有传统社区幼儿园的一些国家,联合国儿童基金会促进以社区为基础的幼儿保育和发展方案,以及将正规学前教育方案与小学挂钩,并采用入学准备的国家标准。这种做法可能还需要对传统照顾者就最新幼儿发展做法进行培训。

联合国儿童基金会已经与伦敦的“儿童对儿童信托机构”建立合作伙伴关系开发准备上学活动:儿童对儿童的做法,为那些没有高效的正式早期学习机会的发展中国家的幼儿发展干预提供了成本效益和效率。通过这一方法,年龄较大的儿童有权帮助年轻的同龄人通过语言、社会和情感的工具来成功地学习。

通过确保实现儿童入学准备,我们也有助于实现第2项和第3项千年发展目标:即实现普及初等教育,促进性别平等和赋予妇女权力。

幼儿发展方案代表了对儿童未来符合成本效益的投资及对整个社会产生有形的回报。


 

 

 

 友好打印

搜索

Basic education and gender equality

School Readiness

© UNICEF/HQ06-2426/Markisz
Zaida Guerra and her son, Juan Andres Conrado, 5, study at their home in Laguna de Sinamaica, Venezuela.

UNICEF strives to improve young children’s capacity to develop and learn, and to ensure that educational environments provide the tools they need to flourish. We want to ensure that no child is at a disadvantage and that children can realize their fullest potential, both inside and outside the classroom.

Our work on behalf of school readiness rests on three pillars: children’s readiness for school; school’s readiness for children; and families’ readiness for school. Together, these pillars bolster children’s likelihood of success.

Children’s readiness for school affects their learning and development. Schools’ readiness for children ensures learning environments are child-friendly and adapt to the diverse needs of young learners and their families. In turn, families’ readiness for school connotes a positive and supportive approach to education, their children’s learning and the transition from home to school. 

Families and communities have critical roles in preparing children for school. Learning begins at birth, and the years from birth to roughly age three are the most crucial period in the development of the human brain.
 
With this in mind, UNICEF’s efforts towards school readiness include parenting education and community-based ECD programmes, along with formal preschool programmes and peer-led learning initiatives. In many countries, parenting education initiatives integrate adult literacy with parenting and life skills education.
 
In countries with a tradition of community childcare, UNICEF promotes community-based early childhood care and development programmes, as well as linking formal preschool programmes to primary schools and using national standards for school readiness. This approach may also entail training traditional caregivers in up-to-date ECD practices.

UNICEF has partnered with London’s Child-to-Child Trust to develop Getting Ready for School: A child-to-child approach, which provides cost-effective and efficient ECD interventions in developing countries without strong formal early learning opportunities. Through this approach, older children are empowered to help younger peers gain linguistic, social and emotional tools for successful learning.

Recognizing that ECD can be a great equalizer for the most disadvantaged, UNICEF’s flexible policy initiatives aim to reach children who are poor, vulnerable and marginalized.

By ensuring that children achieve school readiness, we also help reach Millennium Development Goals 2 and 3: achieving universal primary education, and promoting gender equality and empowering women.

Early childhood development programmes represent a cost-effective investment in children’s future and yield tangible returns for society as a whole.


 

 

 

Getting Ready for School: A Child-to-Child Approach

New enhanced search