阿塞拜疆

在阿塞拜疆,亲善大使夏奇拉探访了少女足球运动员们,以通过教育和体育运动促进女孩发展

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF Azerbaijan/2012/Pirozzi
在阿塞拜疆,亲善大使夏奇拉近期探访了青少年足球运动员们。“体育运动是一个了不起的工具……它让这些孩子留在学校上学。”她说。

2012年10月11日设立了“国际女童日”。欲了解更多信息,请点击这里。

克劳迪娅.艾米科(Claudia Amico)报道

阿塞拜疆巴库,2012年10月15日 —— 世界著名创作型歌手、亲善大使夏奇拉最近探访了一群青少年足球运动员,她们来自联合国儿童基金会支持的国家少女足球联盟。她鼓励这些运动员去激励她们的同龄人继续上学,以掌握自己的未来。

鼓励女孩完成学业

夏奇拉与众多明星一同参加了17岁以下女子世界杯国家足球联赛的闭幕式,她在巴库首个个人演唱会排练期间与这些女孩们进行了交谈。

运动员们见到这位哥伦比亚歌星时非常兴奋,并和她一起热情高涨地宣传全球教育,呼吁扩大教育范围和改善教育水平,尤其要面向最贫困的儿童和青年。

“阿塞拜疆政府应携手民间社会,这样才能确保所有儿童都去上学。不分性别 —— 不论是男孩还是女孩,不论他们住在哪里。问题最大的是农村地区,所以我们需要把重点放在这些地区。”她说。

夏奇拉谈论了运动员要如何利用他们的影响力及如何运用足球的力量鼓励其他女孩完成学业,尤其是贫困、弱势及早婚的女孩们。

“体育运动是[帮助女孩]进行社交活动的一个非常了不起的工具,同时也是政府和社会大众的工具,让这些孩子留在学校上学。”她说。

年轻运动员大使

自2011年以来,联合国儿童基金会和国家管理的足球协会 —— 阿塞拜疆足球协会一直携手工作,通过教育、包容性的运动环境和女孩参与体育运动的方式,致力于促进女孩发展和鼓励女孩掌握自己的生活和未来。

通过足球计划,联合国儿童基金会教会年轻的球员健康的生活方式、生活技能和儿童权利,及如何与同龄人沟通。去年,7支球队接受了培训,剩余11支球队将于今年接受培训。

这些球队带着宣传改善生活信息的小册子和材料,走访农村小镇和村庄,与当地女孩进行友好足球比赛,然后坐在一起交谈。运动员和教练们谈论了女孩们人生中要做的选择,其中包括童婚。

包容性的学校和体育运动促进社会平等

“一个事实不容乐观:女孩们对于她们接受的教育感到非常沮丧,她们确实认为结婚、辍学或者做些其他事情好过完成学业。正因为如此,联合国儿童基金会与教育部携手合作,确保学校具备尽可能大的包容性。”联合国儿童基金会驻阿塞拜疆代表马克.赫里沃德(Mark Hereward)说。

星期五,夏奇拉身边围满了兴高采烈的女孩们,她们轻松愉快地聊天。她听她们讲述作为榜样的经历,并观看她们的球艺展示。运动员们集体送给她一个所有人签名的足球。

夏奇拉还和这些运动员们一起帮助宣传,让女孩参加体育运动、完成学业,这样她们才能在社会中公平竞争,实现她们的目标。


 

 

搜索

Azerbaijan

In Azerbaijan, UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Shakira meets with girl footballers to promote girls’ development through education and sport

The inaugural International Day of the Girl Child was 11 October 2012. For more information, click here.

By Claudia Amico

BAKU, Azerbaijan, 15 October, 2012 – World-famous singer–songwriter and Goodwill Ambassador Shakira recently met with teenage footballers from a UNICEF-supported national girls’ football league. She encouraged the athletes to inspire their peers to grasp their future, including through continuing to seek an education. 

UNICEF correspondent Priyanka Pruthi reports on UNICEF Goodwill Ambassador Shakira's recent visit to Azerbaijan.  Watch in RealPlayer

 

Encouraging girls to finish their education

Shakira joined an array of stars at the closing ceremony of the FIFA Under-17 Women’s World Cup, speaking to the girls between rehearsals for her first solo concert in Baku.

The athletes were thrilled to meet the Colombian singer and share her passionate advocacy work for global education, calling for the expansion and improvement of education, especially for the most disadvantaged children and youth.

“The Government of Azerbaijan, as well as civil society in general, should work hand in hand to be able to guarantee that every child goes to school. No matter what gender – the boys or the girls, or no matter where do they live. The areas more problematic are rural areas, and so we need to focus on those areas,” she said.

Shakira talked about how the players could harness their popularity and the power of football to encourage other girls to finish their education, particularly the poor and disadvantaged and those who might otherwise be married at a young age. 

“Sport is a great tool to [help girls] socialize and also for the government, society in general, to keep these kids in school,” she said.

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF Azerbaijan/2012/Pirozzi
Goodwill Ambassador Shakira recently met with teenage footballers in Azerbaijan. "Sport is a great tool...to keep these kids in school," she said.

Young athlete–ambassadors

Since 2011, UNICEF and national governing soccer body the Associations of Football Federations of Azerbaijan have worked together to promote girls’ development, girls’ taking control of their own lives and futures, including through education, an inclusive sport environment and girls’ participation in sport.

Through the football programme, UNICEF teaches young footballers healthy lifestyles, life skills and child rights, and how to communicate them to their peers. Last year, seven teams were trained. The remaining 11 teams will be trained this year.

Armed with booklets and materials containing life-enhancing messages, teams travel to small rural towns and villages, engage local girls in a friendly football game and then sit and talk with them. Players and coaches discuss choices the girls make in their lives, including child marriage.

Inclusive schools and sport, equal players in society

“It is an unfortunate fact that there are girls so dispirited with the education they are receiving, they really consider [it] better to get married or drop out or do something else than to complete the whole education. So, that’s why UNICEF is working with the Ministry of Education to make sure schools are as inclusive as possible,” says UNICEF Representative in Azerbaijan Mark Hereward.

At a cosy chat on Friday, Shakira sat surrounded by a circle of giggling girls. She listened to their experiences as role models and watched as they demonstrated their football talents. The players gave her a football signed by all.

Together, Shakira and these athletes are helping to promote girls in sport and in education so they can become equal players in society and achieve what they want to achieve.


 

 

New enhanced search