儿童早期

儿童养育方案

_blank
© UNICEF/Myanmar/Myo Thame
May在缅甸的儿童保育中心里玩游戏。

所有儿童都有得到养育的需求和权力。养育意味着不断为儿童的需求提供照顾和支持,使其能生存和发育成长。这种不断的照顾和支持包括下列确保儿童发展的方面:

  • 使生理上免遭伤害
  • 充分的营养和医疗保健
  • 使儿童与有影响的并能与其相处的照顾者之间建立共鸣和爱心互动
  • 从他/她的直接环境和成人那里得到一致的期望
  • 鼓励使用有效的语言
  • 提供学习合作、分享和帮助的机会
  • 提供独立发展、负责和选择的机会
  • 提供参与有助认知发展活动的机会
  • 支持对自我价值和掌握正面意识发展的机会
  • 成为小组成员和建立文化身份,既所属性等社会化的机会
  • 成为正面榜样

如果儿童自身能得到全面发展,养育和不间断地抚养和支持是关键。然而,全世界的父母都面临了如艾滋病毒/艾滋病、吸毒、贫穷的日益增加、离开家园外出谋生、武装冲突造成的影响等许多困难。父母经常缺乏技能、知识或资源使孩子们的养育得不到全面发展。为了给家庭提供生活技能和养育、喂养和保护知识,联合国儿童基金会着重对相关养育方案进行修改使之适合儿童及其照顾者/父母的不同需要。例如,方案可着重于对母亲或照顾者的培训,使其理解他们孩子的发展需要,并恰当地回答或建议父亲怎样才能在儿童的生活中变得更加主动的方式方法。方案也可着重向父母提供不直接与养育相关的技能,而这些都将提高父母抚养孩子的能力。这些技能包括职业技术课,帮助增加父母的收入,这将使父母对其孩子的健康、营养和教育提供更多的资源。

联合国儿童基金会怎样才能达到这些目标?联合国儿童基金会正与各国和当地媒体携手合作将初步有效的信息传播出去。经培训的专业人士通过家访来为父母和/或照顾者提供指导。自愿人员和教员与父母进行一对一或小组交谈。家长小组分享自身的经历并互相学习。将社区纳入对话之中,使联合国儿童基金会接触到更多父母和幼童使其能得到生长所需的支持。当父母得到必须的技能和信息,儿童在情感安全、社会自信、心理预警及身体健康等方面的成长可得到全面发展。


 

 

 

 友好打印

搜索

Early Childhood

Parenting Programmes

_blank
© UNICEF/Myanmar/Myo Thame
May plays at the Caregiver Circle in Myanmar

All children have the need for and the right to parenting. Parenting means providing the ongoing care and support a child needs in order to survive and thrive. Such ongoing  care and support includes making sure the child has:

  • protection from physical danger
  • adequate nutrition and health care
  • responsive and loving interactions with significant, consistent people
  • consistent expectations from his/her immediate environment and from adults
  • encouragement for using effective language
  • opportunities to learn cooperation, sharing and helping
  • a chance to develop independence, take responsibility and make choices
  • opportunities to engage in activities that support cognitive development
  • support in the development of self-worth and a positive sense of mastery
  • opportunity for socialization to become group member and to have a cultural identity, i.e. a sense of belonging
  • positive role models

If children are to develop to their full potential, ongoing parentalcare and support through parenting is crucial.  However, parents worldwide face tremendous obstacles such as the effects of HIV/AIDS, drug use, increased poverty, having to leave hometown to find work, the effects of armed conflict and so on.  Parents often do not have the skills, knowledge or resources to raise children to their full potential.  In order to give families the skills and knowledge to provide care, feeding and protection, UNICEF focuses on parenting programmes tailored to the varying needs of children and their caregivers/parents.  For example, programmes can focus on training mothers or caregivers to understand their children's development and to respond appropriately or suggest ways for fathers to become more active in the lives of their children.  They can also focus on providing parents with skills that, while not directly related to parenting, will enhance the parent’s ability to parent,  Such skills can include job skills courses to enable parents to earn more income which would result in their ability to devote more resources for the health, nutrition and education of their children.

How does UNICEF do it?  UNICEF works with national and local media to get basic but effective messages out. Trained professionals visit homes and provide guidance to parents and/or caregivers. Volunteers and trainers talk with parents on a one-to-one basis or in groups. Parent groups share their experiences and learn from each other.  Including communities in the dialogue allows UNICEF to reach more parents and more young children to get the support they need for their development. When parents have access to necessary skills and information, children grow to their full potential -- emotionally secure, socially confident, mentally alert, and healthy.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

New enhanced search