儿童早期

早期教育

在人一生的时间中,没有任何时候比童年早期学习和发展的更快更认真的了。幼童出生的最初八年所得到的关心和照顾,特别是最初三年非常关键,这将会对儿童今后的一生产生影响。学习并不限于某一年龄段的儿童,或正规的学校环境。事实上,婴儿从出生那一刻起就开始学习了。除了良好的营养和应有的医疗保健外,当得到关爱、照顾和鼓励时,他们能最好的成长和学习。投资于早期学习活动的儿童早期发展,以及改善儿童入学准备状况及健康营养干预,从而增加男童和女童完成小学教育的可能性。

鼓励儿童游戏和探索能帮助他们在社会、情感、生理和智力方面学习和发展。不可忽略游戏在认知发育方面的重要性。不管是否有内容,游戏是儿童学习的中心。游戏的过程是一种有力的、多方面的学校经历。儿童的游戏包含了探索、语言尝试、认知和社会技能开发等内容。

儿童通过模仿和他们接触最多的人来学习行为方式。这样,父母、教师和照顾者需要具备必要的知识和技能为儿童提供最好的早期学习环境及互动。所有的父母和照顾者应了解表明儿童生长和发育发生问题的示警信号。

通过互动和游戏,父母、教师和照顾者决定婴儿和幼儿发育的阶段。他们的参与对早期学习是关键,并将对儿童今后在校学习打下基础。


 

 

 

 友好打印

搜索

Early Childhood

Early Learning

At no other time in a person’s life does one learn and develop as fast and intensely as in the early years. The care and attention a child receives in the first eight years of life particularly during the first three years – are critical and influence the child for life.  Learning is not confined to children of a certain age or to a formal school environment.  In fact, babies learn rapidly from the moment of their birth.  They grow and learn the most when they receive affection, attention and stimulation in addition to good nutrition and proper health care.  Investments in early child development through early learning activities and improved school readiness along with health and nutrition interventions increases the likelihood that boys and girls will complete primary school.

Encouraging children to play and explore helps them learn and develop socially, emotionally, physically and intellectually. The importance of play in cognitive development cannot be overlooked.  Play is central to children's learning, regardless of the actual content.  The process of play is a powerful, multifaceted learning experience. Children's play involves exploration, language experimentation, cognition, and the development of social skills. 

Children learn how to behave by imitating the behavior of those closest to them.   As such, parents, teachers and caregivers need the knowledge and skills necessary to provide the child with the best early learning environment and interaction.  All parents and caregivers should know the warning signs that indicate the child’s growth and development are faltering. 

Parents, teachers and caregivers determine the level of development of infants and young children through interaction and play.  Their involvement is crucial for early learning and lays the foundation for future learning in school.  The overarching goal of early learning is to ensure disadvantaged children enter school on time and are cognitively, socially and emotionally ready for school.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

Related Links

The Education for All Global Monitoring Report 2007, published by UNESCO, focuses on early childhood care and education and finds it remains the forgotten link in the education chain in most developing regions.  It calls upon countries to expand and improve early childhood care and education encompassing care, health and nutrition in addition to education.  The report also includes statistical tables.

New enhanced search