《儿童权利公约》

您能够做些什么

UNICEF Photo
联合国儿童基金会、政府机构和救助团体支持苏丹儿童接受教育

《儿童权利公约》在世界各国被广泛用于提倡和保护儿童权利。自从该公约通过以来,整个世界通过提供必要的商品和服务,在实现儿童的生存权、健康权和教育权方面取得了显著进步,越来越多的人意识到需要营造一种具有保护性质的环境,保护儿童免受剥削、虐待和暴力的侵害。

但是,为了创建一个适合儿童发展的世界,我们依然任重道远。各国的发展状况并不平衡,在重视儿童权利方面,有的国家明显落后于其他国家。在一些国家和地区,由于贫穷、武装冲突和艾滋病的威胁,已经取得的进展面临着倒退的危险。

在确保每个儿童享有幸福童年的工作中,我们每个人都应该发挥自己的作用。如果您是父亲、母亲、教师、社会工作者或者其他从事与儿童相关工作的专业人士,您应该帮助儿童提高对《儿童权利公约》的认识。如果您是儿童权利组织的成员或者雇员,您应该提高对公约及其任择议定书的认识,调查并记录政府的行动和政策,参与提倡和保护儿童权利的社区工作。如果您是新闻工作者,您应该推广有关儿童权利的知识和认识,为儿童提供参与社会事务的机会。如果您是议员,您应确保所有的现行和新制定的法律和司法措施与您所在的国家所承担的国际义务相协调,您还应监控政府的行动、政策和预算,并帮助包括儿童在内的居民参与到相关的决策活动中来。

每个人都能参与到尊重、保护和实现儿童权利的工作中来。联合国儿童基金会可以提供帮助。无论您是谁,无论您生活在那里,您都可以和当地的联合国儿童基金会办公室或者国家委员会取得联系,了解您所能做的工作。


 

 

更多资料

搜索

Convention on the Rights of the Child

What you can do

UNICEF Image
UNICEF, government authorities and relief groups support education for children in Sudan.

The Convention on the Rights of the Child has been used around the world to promote and protect children’s rights. In the years since its adoption the world has seen significant advances in the fulfilment of children’s rights to survival, health and education through the provision of essential goods and services, and a growing recognition of the need to create a protective environment to shield children from exploitation, abuse and violence.

However there is still much to be done to create a world fit for children. Progress has been uneven, with some countries lagging considerably behind others in giving child rights its deserved prominence on national agendas. And in several regions and countries some of the gains appear in danger of reversal from threats like poverty, armed conflict and HIV/AIDS.

Every one of us has a role to play in ensuring that every child enjoys a childhood. If you are a parent, teacher, social worker or other professional working with children, raise awareness of the Convention on the Rights of the Child among children. If you are a member or employee of an organization working for children’s rights, raise awareness of the Convention and its Optional Protocols, research and document governmental actions and policies and involve communities in promoting and protecting children’s rights. If you are a member of the media, promote knowledge and understanding of children’s rights and provide a forum for children’s participation in society. If you are a parliamentarian, ensure that all existing and new legislation and judicial practice is compatible with your country’s international obligations, monitor governments’ actions, policies and budgets and involve the communityincluding childrenin relevant decisionmaking.

Everyone can participate in respecting, protecting and fulfilling children’s rights. And UNICEF can help. Whoever you are and wherever you are, contact your local UNICEF office or National Committee to see what you can do.


 

 

More information

New enhanced search