《儿童权利公约》

使用关于儿童的公约和议定书

UNICEF Photo
© UNICEF/HQ04-0711/Pirozzi
通过法律和社会变革实施公约能够让所有儿童享受幸福的童年。

《儿童权利公约》及其任择议定书等国际人权文件是由联合国各个成员国商定的,对签署该文件的各个国家具有法律约束力。一个国家可以通过两种途径成为公约中的一方,签署和批准,或者加入。

在批准公约或者一个任择议定书时,一个国家接受了履行尊重、保护、推广和实现条约规定的各项权利的义务,包括:调整或者改变有关公约或者协议实施的法律和政策。

公约赋予各项儿童权利同等的地位。权利不分大小,人权也不分等级。这些权利是不可分割的,也是相互关联的,是面向全体儿童的。政府在制定关于某项权利的决定时,必须考虑到公约关于其他权利的内容。

已经批准了公约或者任一任择议定书的政府必须向儿童权利委员会提交报告,该委员会由专家组成,负责监督各国实施公约和任择议定书的情况。在报告中,各国政府需要介绍本国的儿童情况,说明本国为实现儿童权利所采取的措施。在审阅各国的报告时,该委员会敦促各级政府,在决策和实施过程中以公约作为指导。由于保护人权是一个永无止境的过程,所以总会有改进的空间。


 

 

搜索

Convention on the Rights of the Child

Using the CRC and Protocols for children

UNICEF Image
© UNICEF/HQ04-0711/Pirozzi
Implementation of the Convention through legal and social reform can give all children happy childhoods.

International human rights treaties and agreements such as the CRC and its Optional Protocols are negotiated among United Nations Member States and are legally binding on the individual States that become parties to the agreement. There are two ways for a State to become a party: by signature and ratification or by accession.

In ratifying the Convention or an Optional Protocol, a State accepts an obligation to respect, protect, promote and fulfil the rights as outlined—including adopting or changing laws and policies that are needed to implement the provisions of the agreement.

The Convention places equal emphasis on all rights for children. There is no such thing as a 'small' right. There is no hierarchy of human rights. Children’s rights are indivisible and interrelated, with a focus on the child as a whole. Governmental decisions with regard to any one right must be made in the light of all the other rights in the Convention.

Governments that ratify the Convention or one of its Optional Protocols must report to the Committee on the Rights of the Child, the body of experts charged with monitoring States' implementation of the Convention and Optional Protocols. These reports outline the situation of children in the country and explain the measures taken by the State to realize their rights. In its reviews of States’ reports, the Committee urges all levels of government to use the Convention as a guide in policymaking and implementation. And because the protection of human rights is by nature a permanent and ongoing process, there is always room for improvement.


 

 

More information

New enhanced search