La Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant

Publications de l’UNICEF

L’UNICEF produit un vaste ensemble de publications contenant des analyses et des informations qui peuvent intéresser les gouvernements, la société civile, les médias et autres personnes concernées par le bien-être des enfants. Parmi ces publications, certaines constituent des ressources et des documents de référence essentiels pour utiliser la Convention et ses Protocoles facultatifs en vue de promouvoir et protéger les droits des enfants. (tous les documents sont au format PDF) :

Un monde digne des enfants - Ce livre est une ressource incontournable pour tous ceux qui oeuvrent pour améliorer la vie des enfants. Il contient des documents tels que les Objectifs du Millénaire pour le développement, la Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant et des textes de la Session extraordinaire de l’Assemblée générale consacrée aux enfants.

The Implementation Handbook for the Convention on the Rights of the Child [en anglais]. Troisième édition entièrement révisée au format PDF - commandez une copie imprimée ici). Ce manuel contient un bilan et une analyse des dispositions de la Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant. Pour chaque article, il comprend des « Implementation Checklists ». Le Manuel comprend les deux Protocoles facultatifs à la Convention, ainsi que leurs directives en matière de compte-rendu.

Manuel pratique pour le Protocole facultatif relatif à l'implication d'enfants dans les conflits armés - Produit par l’UNICEF et la Coalition pour mettre fin à l’utilisation des enfants soldats, ce Guide offre un tour d’horizon du Protocole facultatif à la Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant sur les enfants dans les conflits armés, notamment les principales dispositions et les processus législatifs nécessaires à la signature et à la ratification ou à l’adhésion. Il vise à aider les défenseurs des droits des enfants à promouvoir la ratification et l’application du Protocole facultatif.

Child Protection: A Handbook for Parlementarians [en anglais]. Cette publication conjointe IPU/UNICEF décrit les mesures que les parlementaires peuvent prendre pour protéger les enfants et défendre leurs droits, notamment l’adoption et l’application de lois rigoureuses qui protègent les enfants, la surveillance de l’action des pouvoirs publics, l’affectation de ressources financières, la sensibilisation et les activités de plaidoyer.

Autres publications récentes de l’UNICEF


 

 

 

 Version imprimable

Plus d'informations

Définition de termes clés
[PDF en anglais]

Présentations multimédia (en anglais)

Recherche

Convention on the Rights of the Child

UNICEF publications

UNICEF produces a wide range of publications with analyses and information of interest to governments, civil society, the media and others concerned with the well-being of children. Several of UNICEF's publications are essential resources and reference documents for using the Convention on the Rights of the Child and the Optional Protocols to promote and protect children’s rights.  These include (all in PDF format):

A World Fit for Children. This book is a resource for those working to improve the lives of children. It contains documents such as the Millennium Development Goals, the Convention on the Rights of the Child and documents of the UN General Assembly's Special Session on Children

Handbook on Legislative Reform: Realising Children's Rights, Volume 1. The Handbook on Legislative Reform aims to support the effective implementation of the Convention on the Rights of the Child (CRC) and the Convention on the Elimination of All Forms of Discrimination Against Women (CEDAW).  The Handbook advocates for a human rights-based approach to legislative reform with gender equality at its core.  It is inspired by the need for innovative processes and approaches to the establishment of a legal framework that effectively protects children (both girls and boys) and ensures the full realisation of their rights.  It is also motivated by the need to disseminate more widely practical experiences of rights-based approaches to legislative reform initiatives in favour of children. 

The Implementation Handbook for the Convention on the Rights of the Child (Fully revised third edition in PDF format - hard copy can be ordered here). This Handbook provides a record and analysis of the provisions of the Convention on the Rights of the Child. There are ‘Implementation Checklists for each article. The Handbook includes the two Optional Protocols to the Convention, and their guidelines for reporting.

The Guide to the Optional Protocol on the involvement of children in armed conflict. Produced by UNICEF and the Coalition to Stop the Use of Child Soldiers, the Guide provides an overview of the Optional Protocol to the Convention on the Rights of the Child on children in armed conflict, including key provisions and the legislative processes involved for signature and ratification or accession. The Guide aims to support child rights advocates in their work for ratification and implementation of the Optional Protocol.

Child Protection: A Handbook for Parliamentarians. This IPU/UNICEF co-publication, outlines measures parliamentarians can take to protect children and promote their rights, including adopting and enforcing strong laws protecting children, overseeing government activity, allocating financial resources, raising awareness and providing advocacy.

More UNICEF publications are available here.


 

 

 

 Printer friendly

More information

New enhanced search