La Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant

Liens utiles

Organisations et sites Web

Amnesty International est un mouvement mondial qui oeuvre pour la défense de tous les droits fondamentaux consacrés par la Déclaration universelle des droits de l’homme et autres normes internationales.

BOES.ORG est une organisation indépendante à but non lucratif qui diffuse des informations en plusieurs langues sur les droits de l’enfant (notamment la Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant).

Coalition Canadienne pour les droits des enfants est une coalition de plus de 50 ONG nationales et provinciales qui oeuvrent pour défendre et protéger les droits de l’enfant au Canada et dans d’autres pays.

Children’s Rights Alliance for England est une alliance de plus de 320 organisations légales et bénévoles qui se sont engagées à défendre les droits de l’enfant.

Child Rights Information and Documentation Centre (CRIDOC) est une organisation professionnelle à but non lucratif spécialisée dans la recherche au Malawi. Elle s’emploie principalement à donner accès à des informations sur les droits de l’enfant ou sur des questions liées à travers la recherche, la documentation, les modèles ICT, l’éducation, le plaidoyer, la création de réseaux et tout autre moyen jugé efficace de temps en temps.

Children's Defense Fund est une organisation privée à but non lucratif qui vise à donner une voix puissante à tous les enfants d’Amérique qui ne peuvent pas voter, exercer des pressions ou s’exprimer par eux-mêmes.

Children's House est un centre de ressources interactif et un espace de rencontre qui permet d’échanger des informations au profit du bien-être des enfants. Soutenant principalement la production et la diffusion de connaissances sur les questions qui ont trait aux enfants, Children's House facilite la traduction des résultats de la recherche et des programmes en politiques et actions concrètes.

Child Rights Information Network (CRIN) est un réseau mondial d’organisations qui échangent leurs expériences en matière d’information sur les droits de l’enfant.
Childwatch Database on Research and Documentation est une base de données créée par des institutions européennes de recherche sur l’enfant qui disposent d’informations sur des questions ont trait à divers articles de la Convention relative aux droits de l’enfant.

Defence for Children International est une organisation non gouvernementale dont la mission est de garantir la prise de mesures internationales continues, pratiques, systématiques et concertées axées notamment sur la défense et la protection des droits de l’enfant.

Free the Children est un influent mouvement international d’enfants qui permet à des jeunes du monde entier de s’exprimer et de prendre des initiatives pour améliorer la vie des enfants.

Human Rights Watch a pour vocation de défendre les droits de l’homme partout dans le monde. Le projet Children's Rights lancé en 1994 par cette organisation surveille les violations des droits fondamentaux de l’enfant commises dans tous les pays et organise des campagnes pour y mettre fin.

Human Rights Education Programme apporte une contribution au développement d’une société civile et compatissante en offrant aux enfants et aux jeunes une éducation pertinente du point de vue social et qui tient compte des droits de l’homme.

Le site Web de la Fédération Internationale des Journalistes contient des informations sur la Campagne contre l’exploitation sexuelle des enfants dans le tourisme menée en conjonction avec l’Organisation mondiale du tourisme.

Les 26 organisations membres de la International Save the Children Alliance soutiennent un vaste éventail d’activités de programmes dans plus de 100 pays. L’objectif de l’Alliance est le suivant : un monde qui respecte et apprécie chaque enfant; un monde qui écoute les enfants et apprend; et un monde où tous les enfants peuvent espérer et avoir des opportunités.

Lawstuff contient des informations destinées aux jeunes de moins de 18 ans sur les droits que leur reconnaît la loi (en Australie).

Le Haut-Commissariat des Nations Unies aux droits de l'homme (OHCHR) cherche à garantir l’exercice universel de tous les droits fondamentaux en « mettant en pratique la volonté et la résolution de la communauté mondiale telle qu’elles sont exprimés par les Nations Unies.»

Save the Children UK est la principale organisation caritative internationale en faveur des enfants au Royaume-Uni. Le site Web maintenu par The Save the Children Fund donne des informations de base sur ses publications, qui comprennent des rapports de recherche et des documents de travail sur des questions liées aux droits de l’enfant.

Le site Web de Save the Children Sweden contient le texte intégral en anglais du bulletin de Rädda Barnen sur les enfants soldats, ainsi que des matériels publiés en association avec le Congrès mondial contre l’exploitation des enfants à des fins commerciales tenu à Stockholm en août 1996.

Special Representative for the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict est chargé de conseiller le Secrétaire général sur la situation des enfants dans les conflits armés.

Stand for Children est une organisation à but non lucratif américaine qui aide ceux qui se sont engagés à améliorer les soins de santé pour tous les enfants américains, ainsi que les écoles, les services de garderie, et bien d’autres choses encore.

Le site de l’UNICEF Teachers Talking about Learning offre une tribune destinée à l’échange d’informations sur l’éducation et les programmes scolaires.

UNICEF La voix des jeunes est un forum de discussion électronique où les participants évoquent ce que sera l’avenir des enfants au 21e siècle. Au centre des débats : comment faire du monde un endroit où les droits de chaque enfant sont respectés—y compris, le droit de vivre en paix, d’avoir un logement décent, d’être en bonne santé et bien alimenté, d’avoir accès à de l’eau propre, de jouer, d’aller à l’école et d’être protégé contre la violence, les mauvais traitements et l’exploitation ?

Working Group on Girls, un groupe d’organisations non gouvernementales associé à l’UNICEF et au Comité des ONG sur le Statut de la femme, défend les droits et l’avenir des filles.

Rapports et publications

Australian Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission. A Last Resort.

Defence for Children International. Kit of International Standards Concerning the Rights of the Child. Ce dossier contient le texte de six normes relatives aux droits de l’enfant et chacun est accompagné d’un article d’introduction qui explique ses principaux arguments.

Fédération internationale des journalistes. Droits des enfants.

Haut Commissariat aux droits de l’homme. Fact Sheet on Children's Rights [PDF]. Ces fiches techniques sur les droits de l’homme visent à aider un public toujours plus nombreux à mieux comprendre les droits fondamentaux de la personne humaine, ce que font les Nations Unies pour les défendre et les protéger, et les mécanismes internationaux disponibles pour contribuer à les réaliser. Les fiches techniques sont gratuites et diffusées dans le monde entier.


 

 

Présentations multimédia (en anglais)

Recherche

Convention on the Rights of the Child

Related links

Organizations and websites

Amnesty International is a worldwide movement that campaigns to promote all the human rights enshrined in the Universal Declaration of Human Rights and other international standards.

BOES.ORG is an independent, non-profit organization that provides information on children's rights (including the Convention on the Rights of the Child) in multiple languages.

Canadian Coalition for the Rights of the Child is a coalition of over 50 national and provincial NGOs committed to promoting and protecting children's rights in Canada and abroad.

Children’s Rights Alliance for England is an alliance of over 320 voluntary and statutory organizations committed to children's human rights

Child Rights Information and Documentation Centre (CRIDOC) is a non-profit making research and professional organization based in Malawi, primarily concerned with creating access to information on child rights or related issues through Research, Documentation, ICT models, education, advocacy, networking and any other means as may be deemed appropriate from time to time.

Children's Defense Fund is a private, non-profit organization that aims to provide a strong, effective voice for all the children of America who cannot vote, lobby or speak for themselves.

Children's House is an interactive resource centre, a meeting place for the exchange of information that serves the well-being of children. Dedicated to supporting the generation and dissemination of knowledge about children's issues, Children's House facilitates the translation of the benefits of research and programming into policy and practice.

Child Rights Information Network (CRIN) is a global network of organizations sharing their experiences of information on children's rights.

Childwatch Database on Research and Documentation is a database of European child research institutions that have information on issues related to the various articles in the Convention on the Rights of the Child.

Defence for Children International is a non-governmental organization set up to ensure ongoing, practical, systematic and concerted international action, specifically directed towards promoting and protecting the rights of the child.

Free the Children is an influential international children's movement with young people all over the world speaking out and taking action to improve the lives of children.

Human Rights Watch is dedicated to protecting the human rights of people around the world. The Human Rights Watch Children's Rights Project was established in 1994 to monitor human rights abuses against children around the world and to campaign to end them.

Human Rights Education Programme aims to contribute towards the development of a civil and humane society by providing children and young people with a socially relevant and human rights-sensitive education.

The International Federation of Journalists website has information on their Campaign Against Sexual Exploitation of Children in Tourism, in conjunction with the World Tourism Organisation 

International Save the Children Alliance's 26 member organizations support a wide variety of programme activities in over 100 countries. The organization works for: a world that respects and values each child; a world that listens to children and learns; and a world where all children have hope and opportunity.

Lawstuff provides information for young people under 18 years about their legal rights (in Australia).

Office of the High Commissioner for Human Rights (OHCHR) aims to ensure the universal enjoyment of all human rights by "giving practical effect to the will and resolve of the world community as expressed by the United Nations."

Save the Children UK is the United Kingdom's leading international children's charity. The Save the Children Fund's website gives basic information on their publications, which include research reports and working papers on child rights issues.

Save the Children Sweden's website includes the full text in English of Rädda Barnen's newsletter on child soldiers and material published in association with the World Congress against Commercial Sexual Exploitation of Children, held in Stockholm in August 1996.

Special Representative for the Secretary-General for Children and Armed Conflict, responsible for advising the Secretary-General on the situation of children in armed conflict.

Stand for Children is a US non-profit organization that helps committed people work for health care for all US children, better schools, quality child care and much more.

UNICEF, Teachers Talking about Learning provides a forum for information sharing on education and curriculum.

UNICEF Voices of Youth provides a forum for electronic discussion about what the future holds for children in the 21st century. Discussions focus on how the world can become a place where the rights of every child are protectedthat is, the right to live in peace, to have decent shelter, to be healthy and well-nourished, to have access to safe water, to play, to go to school and to be protected from violence, abuse and exploitation.

Working Group on Girls, a group of non-governmental organizations associated with UNICEF and the NGO Committee on the Status of Women, works for the rights and future of girls.

Reports and publications

Australian Human Rights and Equal Opportunity Commission. A Last Resort.

Defence for Children International. Kit of International Standards Concerning the Rights of the Child. The kit contains the text of six standards concerning the rights of the child and each is accompanied by an introductory article explaining the key points in each text.

International Federation of Journalists. Child Rights

United Nations High Commissioner for Human Rights. Fact Sheet on Children's Rights [PDF]. Human Rights Fact Sheets are intended to assist an ever-wider audience in better understanding basic human rights, what the United Nations is doing to promote and protect them and the international machinery available to help realize those rights. The Fact Sheets are free of charge and distributed worldwide.


 

 

New enhanced search